here (http://members5.boardhost.com/longfortownfc/index.html?992369673) it is

Xlex
10/01/2002, 3:06 PM
500th reply.......

:op

Fuch all people post on the boards anywhoo

10/01/2002, 3:31 PM
Ah sure we let that one go to honour the man who started it all!

14/01/2002, 9:31 AM
OK im back... Not the best of games Saturday, **** crowd, good result though, but Keith O'Connor in defence?????!!!!??????? Negative or what! Ah still, chant of the day to the tune of Whole World in His Hands "You've got a porn website in your name". :D

14/01/2002, 3:33 PM
Originally posted by Xlex
Pauro, your sick....... I didn't see anything Macy.... But Éanna isn't saying much to defend himself...
can't say anything cos i don't remember anything. i disappeared for an hour or two in blazers and have vague memories of enjoyable misbehaviour, but thats it. no clue what she looked like or anything. as for the thrush coments, the only thing i'd be afraid of catching in longford would be foot and mouth :D

17/01/2002, 12:46 PM
This post is for absolutely no reason at all, just to reach my 450th ever post.! :D Wow this thread is moving a bit slowly, the Cork lads will soon catch up on us at this rate......im making a plea to resurrect this thread!!!!

Wizzard
17/01/2002, 12:55 PM
You don't have to worry about the Cork thread, they will probably transfer their best poster before they are even halfway there.

29/01/2002, 3:29 PM
About time we kept this thread flowing, those cork l@ngers are getting a bit c0cky on their chances of overtaking us.....

29/01/2002, 3:32 PM
Lets keep it going, if only to p i s s off the Cork boys!!! Come on lads, lets go for it!!!

sorbothegreek
30/01/2002, 1:21 PM
Personally, i think this is childish, and thats why i have refused to be a part of it until now. But if those s***** f****** a**h** m*****f****** Cork *****ds think their gonna take the one thing that my buddies spent all their valuable time building up, then they have another thing coming.
count me in lads

fosterdollar
30/01/2002, 5:45 PM
we have no lives.........

31/01/2002, 3:36 PM
Not so ****y now are ye Cork lads!!! ;)

Xlex
31/01/2002, 3:47 PM
Originally posted by PAURO 7
Ah sure we let that one go to honour the man who started it all!

I could act like that pricl< louis Walsh and say cork have all failed and won't achieve anything cos their failed wannabes and all the rest....... but I don't have to....

04/02/2002, 2:57 PM
Oh yeah, i know this should be in a thread of its own, but who cares when theres a longest thread competition on. check out the Towns website, Burko has done some amazing rants for a fanzine myself and An Rock and a few others are doing, need to get some stuff on board, so ill set up a mail address and send in stuff to that....

04/02/2002, 3:28 PM
Question: Why are people going to buy it, if the stuff has been posted up on the web anyway? Get him a mail address to send it to......

04/02/2002, 4:25 PM
you sad, sad people :rolleyes:

05/02/2002, 8:44 AM
P!ss off and have a battered Mars Bar, or would that be deep fried cream eggs that they are eating in Wales this time of the year.....

05/02/2002, 9:26 AM
Ahh thats why ive just sent Burko my mail address so as not to spoil the excitement...

05/02/2002, 9:29 AM
Oh yeah, any stuff/articles ya want to send in for the fanzine, send it into this address. Cheers!

ltfc_fanzine@hotmail.com

05/02/2002, 9:30 AM
and thats an underscore between ltfc and fanzine by the way...

06/02/2002, 4:35 PM
Mars bars??? Cream Eggs??? what are you on about?

07/02/2002, 8:28 AM
Go down your local Chipper over there and find out...... :)

Wizzard
07/02/2002, 10:03 AM
I think you'll find that's Scotland rather than taffyland.

07/02/2002, 1:39 PM
I think you'll find it's both.....

Wizzard
07/02/2002, 1:45 PM
Right then, Pablo, off to the chipper with you and settle this. I'll have a pickled egg while you're there.

Sinéad
07/02/2002, 2:35 PM
I'm bored so I decided to change the name

07/02/2002, 2:41 PM
But how sad are the Cork boys who are trying to beat us????
There is nothing happening on any of the eL boards :(

Xlex
07/02/2002, 2:44 PM
Manager.... As soon as I seen him doing Moderating Duties......I knew it.....

Sinéad...

07/02/2002, 3:42 PM
Anyone thought up a name of the fanzine yet?

Working title:
The Longford Roar

but Burko might come up with something better...

07/02/2002, 4:25 PM
Originally posted by Sinéad
I'm bored so I decided to change the name

Tricked me into looking at thread been avoid this year.

:(

07/02/2002, 4:33 PM
Maybe we could employ another trick, call the thread "Murphy Out!" See the hits we'll get then!!!

07/02/2002, 4:38 PM
murphy out...definately man get rid of the fecker

just did my usual google search for "murphy out" and came across this thread..nice one lads hope ye get alot of support on this important matter :D

07/02/2002, 4:55 PM
Cheers man! Oh dear what have i started!!!

08/02/2002, 9:37 AM
My evil plan seems to be working then... ah ha ha ha!!!

08/02/2002, 11:28 AM
Interesting p!ss take of lawlor on a Drogs website (you may have seen the link on Johnny's MB), here it is again...... Seems like Gucci would fit perfectly in with Lawlors plans....

lawlor (http://www.geocities.com/Colosseum/Stands/9265/lockstock.htm)

08/02/2002, 12:36 PM
Wow nice one!!! Something like that would go well with the fanzine, any ideas lads?

11/02/2002, 10:49 AM
ok Macy, Wizzard i have been to the chipper and i can confirm there is no deep fried chocolate bars.....however things like faggots in gravy(i didnt ask), pickled eggs and savoloys are on offer!

fosterdollar
22/02/2002, 1:40 PM
I'll have a crocodile burger and make it snappy..... :(

Wizzard
26/02/2002, 9:26 AM
Now might be a good time to rename this thread to 'City fans know nothing about football' :p :D :p

ccfcman
02/03/2002, 8:42 AM
or even "Longford is the worst town in Ireland"????????

11/07/2002, 2:49 PM
Remember this??????? :D

Xlex
11/07/2002, 2:54 PM
Why Its........ its the longest thread in foot.ie/phootball.com history...

Now I know why I'm a manic depressive... I missed this thread:p

11/07/2002, 3:10 PM
Ah yes this thread the sheer farce of which caused me to become a foot.ie junkie..Think of the kids don't let it happen again..

12/07/2002, 7:53 AM
Ah yes how could i forget! Where did this spring from, the greatest comeback since Lazarus!

12/07/2002, 8:52 AM
Originally posted by PAURO 7
Ah yes how could i forget! Where did this spring from, the greatest comeback since Lazarus!

Well if you must know Pauro, I was reminded of it when they started slagging you on the other thread ;)

12/07/2002, 8:58 AM
Nice to know im capable of bringing back happy (?) memories of spending boring weekday mornings slagging me off! Being an easy target is great! :)

12/07/2002, 9:04 AM
We have respawned a monster lads..... :eek:

dinny
13/07/2002, 3:24 PM
Is that what your mother said when you were born !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D :D :D

Only messing Pauro

Come on Town, stuff da Boez

13/07/2002, 3:49 PM
I dunno, I give ye a whole forum, and ye stuff everything into this monstrosity... :)

fosterdollar
15/07/2002, 4:15 PM
all present and correct i see...