View Full Version : Russia v Republic of Ireland - Tuesday, 6th September 2011 - Euro 2012 Qualifier
Pages :
[
6]
06/09/2011, 2:39 PM
22 min. Come ooooon
06/09/2011, 2:41 PM
I am expecting nothing, I am expecting we get beat and well beat.
Anything beyond that is a bonus.
Russia are odds on the win, you can get 11/4 on the draw and almost 5-1 on us winning.
Our only chance is parking the bus but if that goes wrong we are stuffed.
The best that could happen is we keep it level for 90 minutes and Robbie nicks a goal at the end.
Time for a pre match dump :p
06/09/2011, 2:42 PM
Boys in the studio alluding to the fitness of the lads the last day. Fair comment. Getting worried about that now. Especially on the
Astro. I've always found playing on 11 a side astro, that you tend to tire fairly easily.
06/09/2011, 2:44 PM
Our only hope is something like this:-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XLhxcZZEaoY&feature=related
Fixer82
06/09/2011, 2:50 PM
Boys in the studio alluding to the fitness of the lads the last day. Fair comment. Getting worried about that now. Especially on the
Astro. I've always found playing on 11 a side astro, that you tend to tire fairly easily.
i find the opposite. but the lads should be ok. don't see the pitch being a huge factor unless it's slippy.
fitness and sharpness of Doyle, McGeady, O'Dea and Kelly a big concern.
06/09/2011, 2:58 PM
stream working here in Japan - may be useful for some outside Ireland. RTE commentary.
http://tykestv.eu/channel1.php
theworm2345
06/09/2011, 3:03 PM
Bilyaletdinov and Pavlyuchenko on the bench...****'s sake :(
ken foree
06/09/2011, 3:05 PM
look confident enough early doors. i'm dying. COME ON IRELAND.
06/09/2011, 3:06 PM
Yea bright start.
06/09/2011, 3:08 PM
McGeady looks 'at it' so far, Keane doesn't.
Philly
06/09/2011, 3:09 PM
Solid start alright. I'm still afraid of how this might end up though. C'mon Ireland!
ken foree
06/09/2011, 3:10 PM
christ almighty.
theworm2345
06/09/2011, 3:11 PM
****e!
06/09/2011, 3:11 PM
I thought that was in when if bounced across the back of the net (despite seeing it miss earlier!!).
an_ceannaire
06/09/2011, 3:13 PM
feed gone from rte.ie
****IN TYPICAL!!
theworm2345
06/09/2011, 3:14 PM
feed gone from rte.ie
****IN TYPICAL!!
http://tykestv.eu/channel1.php
Murfinator
06/09/2011, 3:17 PM
Wards an embarrassment, one of the worst players I've seen in the green for some time. :(
06/09/2011, 3:17 PM
He's been brutal.
theworm2345
06/09/2011, 3:18 PM
Wards an embarrassment, one of the worst players I've seen in the green for some time. :(
Wonder where are the anti-Kilbane brigade now?
Murfinator
06/09/2011, 3:19 PM
Come back Killer, all is forgiven. :D
Fixer82
06/09/2011, 3:22 PM
Ward is not a left back. End of. Doesn't understand the positioning required. He's a converted striker.
It's a huge problem. Duff and Keane both look eager and like real leaders. Doyle looks sharper than before. Great save from Shay
Kelly doing well. Mcgeady doing really well defensively. We'd be in real trouble if he wasn't tracking like he is
06/09/2011, 3:25 PM
their right winger should of beeen marked then
Noelys Guitar
Feed gone. Nightmare this. Ward has been woeful so far. Lets hope he starts to improve.
Philly
It's not just Ward lads. We can't keep the ball more than 20 seconds without giving it away.
Maroon 7
06/09/2011, 3:27 PM
You get the feeling it's only a matter of time until they score. Poor Ward looks well out of his depth.
Murfinator
06/09/2011, 3:28 PM
How does Ward fair at LB for Wolves, how do they cope with his positional sense?
Noelys Guitar
06/09/2011, 3:29 PM
http://atdhenet.tv/39234/watch-russia-vs-rep-of-ireland good feed here
06/09/2011, 3:29 PM
Ward the definite weak link so far
ken foree
06/09/2011, 3:34 PM
bravo mcgeady again
Maroon 7
06/09/2011, 3:35 PM
McGeady doing a great job covering back but he's having to do the work of two players.
theworm2345
**** me...Dunney Monster
Ward will grab a late winner - mark my word.
DannyInvincible
Sweet Jesus.
Murfinator
06/09/2011, 3:36 PM
No right to still be level, incredible from Dunney. Himself and McGeady have possibly saved us from 3 goals now.
ken foree
holy mother of god how are we surviving!
Maroon 7
Dunne saves a certain goal with a block on the line. Barely hanging on now.
Murfinator
06/09/2011, 3:37 PM
Was thinking myself Hunt for left back would be a good idea, he's played there for Reading before and quite well too.
How did Russia not score just now?
Just saw the replay. Hell of a block by Dunne.
Philly
06/09/2011, 3:38 PM
I think we'll all settle for a draw now...
Its a flaw with playing a flat 4 against a front 3. If they were playing 2 up front, one centre back would be marking leaving a full back to pick up the other striker. With the front 3 though, Arshavin specifically, Ward has ended up following him, leaving a gap for Anyukov to exploit. Fair play for McGeady to sticking to his task, although I don't see any reason why he wouldn't be expected to.
Was thinking myself Hunt for left back would be a good idea, he's played there for Reading before and quite well too.
Better off playing McGeady at left back, he has been excellent there!!
It's a position that requires no end product.
Put Hunt on the wing.
dynamo kerry
06/09/2011, 3:40 PM
I think we'll all settle for a draw now...
too right.
06/09/2011, 3:40 PM
The last 20 minutes has been very worrying. after 10 minutes of getting into their half and passing it, the game has the pattern of Russia passing the ball up the pitch and creating chances which eventually come to nothing, at which time we hoof it in Doyle's direction, and Russia start their passing again.
Crosby87
06/09/2011, 3:41 PM
just finally able to get this going now with no sound... how has it been so far?
Murfinator
06/09/2011, 3:42 PM
Better off playing McGeady at left back, he has been excellent there!!
It's a position that requires no end product.
Put Hunt on the wing.
Hes really improved his defensive game thats for sure, I remember the days when he couldn't tackle to save his life.
Weather is so **** here in London my TV keeps losing its picture. Reminds me of the Eoin Hand game out there.
Missed the Dunne save.
Picture back now. Looking a bit better in last minute or two.
Have decent penno shout. I've seen em given.
just finally able to get this going now with no sound... how has it been so far?
http://www.vipbox.tv/watch/4105/1/russia-v-rep-ireland.html
06/09/2011, 3:43 PM
Jeez this is cary stuff
06/09/2011, 3:44 PM
Hes really improved his defensive game thats for sure, I remember the days when he couldn't tackle to save his life.
He would make a great left back from what I have seen.
You don't need end product at left back.