View Full Version : Bohs SCP discussion

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9

Doomofman
13/01/2010, 7:42 PM
This allegation has been posted several times, but I am unaware of any posters who have actually said what you claim. Can you clarify?

He wasn't making an allegation.. All he was saying was that IF Bohs have being doing something dodgy, people on here well be going on about how they were right all along. But if Bohs get their license without a hitch, those same people will claim it's only because the FAI didn't punish them for something or other...

Ezeikial
13/01/2010, 8:01 PM
He wasn't making an allegation.. All he was saying was that IF Bohs have being doing something dodgy, people on here well be going on about how they were right all along. But if Bohs get their license without a hitch, those same people will claim it's only because the FAI didn't punish them for something or other...

Ok - maybe it was more of a prediction then allegation!

placid casual
13/01/2010, 9:00 PM
In my opinion i think the reason the FAI postponed the meeting with bohs until next week is beacuse they fully intend to fail bohs attempts to get past the 65% issue and thus they will issue sanctions against bohs that could range from points deduction at the beginning of the season to relegation to the discover ireland league. They are quite happy to let bohs hang themselves with their own perceived inadequecies.

thats a completly uninformed opinion by the way and is not an allegation against bohs . its just a hunch.

The clean up of this league began with derry, is about to sweep up cork and is all set to snare the current league champions.
Again , just a hunch and my own personal opinion.

cannot wait for the football season to start. sick of all the talking.

13/01/2010, 9:02 PM
Bohs requested the postponement but carry on.

placid casual
13/01/2010, 9:06 PM
and it was accepted for the reasons stated in the thread above. maybe

13/01/2010, 9:21 PM
sure. :)

CharlesThompson
13/01/2010, 10:40 PM
Well my theory is that Bohs are in fact the FAI and that all the other teams are in fact the GAA. I would surmise that the FAI (Bohs) bought Dalymount Park back in 1832 for the princely sum of 2d and 4 and rented it back to Bohs (the FAI) on a long term lease of a bag of potatoes once Bohs (the FAI) moved out of Croke Park to let Shamrock Rovers (the GAA) move in for the price of an apartment in Milltown. Ever since then Bohs (the FAI) have been representing Ireland on the international front cleverly half disguised as Glasgow Celtic (the only true Irish football team) and the other half Shamrock Rovers (the GAA) in order to appease the Catholic Church.

This has quietly been forgotten while such disintegration as the Spain in Paris question, the dodgy free kick to Belgium in 198..., Paul Marney affair, Shelsgate, Saipan, the French question and the death of Michael Jackson have taken place and is now only coming to a head because somebody forgot to send Sean Connor's red pantaloons to Dundalk before he took up the position of God at Oriel Park.

It is quite obvious to me and others here apparently that Bohs (the FAI) are cheating because they proved that by winning the league for the last two years along with the FAI Cup and in fact the nail in the coffin was when they (Bohs) won the Derry City Cup down in Waterford against the wishes of Waterford and the general population of the GAA while the FAI and Bohs were in cahoots to move the match there for a bag of beans which in fact did turn out to be a substantial lottery win.

THAT my friends is why Bohs should be relegated and the running of the League of Ireland should be left to the Scientologists and the GAA.

Duh.

13/01/2010, 10:48 PM
Well my theory is that Bohs are in fact the FAI and that all the other teams are in fact the GAA. I would surmise that the FAI (Bohs) bought Dalymount Park back in 1832 for the princely sum of 2d and 4 and rented it back to Bohs (the FAI) on a long term lease of a bag of potatoes once Bohs (the FAI) moved out of Croke Park to let Shamrock Rovers (the GAA) move in for the price of an apartment in Milltown. Ever since then Bohs (the FAI) have been representing Ireland on the international front cleverly half disguised as Glasgow Celtic (the only true Irish football team) and the other half Shamrock Rovers (the GAA) in order to appease the Catholic Church.

This has quietly been forgotten while such disintegration as the Spain in Paris question, the dodgy free kick to Belgium in 198..., Paul Marney affair, Shelsgate, Saipan, the French question and the death of Michael Jackson have taken place and is now only coming to a head because somebody forgot to send Sean Connor's red pantaloons to Dundalk before he took up the position of God at Oriel Park.

It is quite obvious to me and others here apparently that Bohs (the FAI) are cheating because they proved that by winning the league for the last two years along with the FAI Cup and in fact the nail in the coffin was when they (Bohs) won the Derry City Cup down in Waterford against the wishes of Waterford and the general population of the GAA while the FAI and Bohs were in cahoots to move the match there for a bag of beans which in fact did turn out to be a substantial lottery win.

THAT my friends is why Bohs should be relegated and the running of the League of Ireland should be left to the Scientologists and the GAA.

Duh.
i havent read anymore of that post yep but post made me lol big time :Dhaha

14/01/2010, 9:02 AM
would also be surprised if journalists had access to such detailed breakdowns of clubs' 2009 accounts at this early stage seeing as they were only submitted to the FAI on Nov 30? I could be wrong though.
They could have just asked. ;) It'd explain why there's no figures for Cork*. It also doesn't make sense to be so secretive about 2008's figures when they're publicly available for many clubs.

* - Which actually makes me realise the article is possibly Delaney trying to show he's arrested the losses in the league cos 2009 is the same as 2008, but that's 2009 less Cork City is the same as 2008.**

** - And obviously that's out the window if it is 2008 being talked about.

Redie
14/01/2010, 12:52 PM
i havent read anymore of that post yep but post made me lol big time :Dhaha

Read the rest of it - it gets even better.:D

hoopy
15/01/2010, 3:55 PM
It should be pointed out that Bohs have yet to present their budget to FAI

If you believe that then Bohs fans really don't know what goes on at their club. Bohs have, but while that's a fact I'm not as sure about the talk that Bohs had budgeted for 200k in prize money, then being told by the FAI they have to drop that figure to 40k.

hoopy
16/01/2010, 3:36 PM
Plus, theres no way even the FAI would expect anyone to swallow that boez could be under the SCP while still losing 2 million quid.

I think the most interesting thing that I'm looking forward to seeing is what Bohs new accountants come up with to rival their predecessors 'schoolboy and bar' figures to enable them to still bethe biggest spenders in the league.

wexfordned
16/01/2010, 9:14 PM
If you believe that then Bohs fans really don't know what goes on at their club. Bohs have, but while that's a fact I'm not as sure about the talk that Bohs had budgeted for 200k in prize money, then being told by the FAI they have to drop that figure to 40k.

Of course they did :rolleyes:. Obviously Bohs fans are waiting for BWYCTD, Hoopy, etc. or any Rovers fan to tell us what is going on in Dalymount as Rovers are the guardians of the league & know what's going on in dalymount/league better than any boh's/LOI fan.

hoopy
17/01/2010, 1:33 PM
Of course they did :rolleyes:. Obviously Bohs fans are waiting for BWYCTD, Hoopy, etc. or any Rovers fan to tell us what is going on in Dalymount as Rovers are the guardians of the league & know what's going on in dalymount/league better than any boh's/LOI fan.

Oh to be in denial. It happened, just because you obviously didn't know it happened shouldn't make you feel inferior;) Just to keep you updated Galway are having just as much problems with their budget.

srfc1928
17/01/2010, 1:37 PM
I thought Galways budget was supposed to be very low ?

Ezeikial
17/01/2010, 3:13 PM
I thought Galways budget was supposed to be very low ?

There seems to be some mixed messages.

I recall Nick Leeson saying in early December that they had to sort it out, and it could be anywhere from zero to €175k. Further talk (which could have been from Sean Connor!) about a major sponsorship form a local businessman.

In the interview with SC on another thread, he says that Shaun Kelly is joining them on Tuesday for training. I imagine Kelly would want a contract at a cost of about €28k to €30k.

Can any Galway fans clarify latest on budget?

17/01/2010, 7:58 PM
There seems to be some mixed messages.

I recall Nick Leeson saying in early December that they had to sort it out, and it could be anywhere from zero to €175k. Further talk (which could have been from Sean Connor!) about a major sponsorship form a local businessman.

In the interview with SC on another thread, he says that Shaun Kelly is joining them on Tuesday for training. I imagine Kelly would want a contract at a cost of about €28k to €30k.

Can any Galway fans clarify latest on budget?

Bohs bashing only here please Ezeikial. Can we please try and stay on topic?

blackholesun
20/01/2010, 9:16 AM
Reported in todays mail that the FAI rejected Bohs projected budget for this season.
It was reported that a Bohs official said the changes required "were not unmanagable". So the player registartion embargo remains in place for now.

bhs

20/01/2010, 9:26 AM
Reported in todays mail that the FAI rejected Bohs projected budget for this season.
It was reported that a Bohs official said the changes required "were not unmanagable". So the player registartion embargo remains in place for now.

bhs
youd think theyd have made sure the budget would pass ? ah here comes a torrent of rovers fans comments! atleast he says their managable changes..

Ezeikial
20/01/2010, 12:56 PM
Well I hate to say I told you so, but I bleedin' did!! :D

Sorry SkStu, I was getting withdrawal symptoms - no bohs bashing for about 4 days now! This forum has gone soft.

Dalymountrower
20/01/2010, 2:00 PM
BTCWD, Im just wondering which of your many Nostradamus like predictions you are referring to?
This one?
[QUOTE=BYCTWD;1305411]It is my understanding that they have. Which means that bohs, who were budgeting to win all three domestic trophies, will have to readjust down at least €250,000, or 5k a week on wages.

The "Nutsy is gone to Dundeee United on a two year contract"

The prediction that Bohs would include Albion payments in the 2009 SCP figures?

The points deduction prediction for Bohs breaching the 65% in 2009?

If its the prediction that it would take Bohs a month to get through the budget approval processs for 2010, then you are on the money.....for once. Congratulations, give that man a trophy, he hasn`t seen one in sixteen years.

20/01/2010, 2:31 PM

And there's plenty of Bohs bashing yet to get through, so definitely no distractions please :)

RoversHead
20/01/2010, 4:39 PM
If you get board with the I told you so stuff on here ,check out the comedy gold on Gypo webs. budget rejected thread.:D

hoopy
20/01/2010, 5:01 PM
The point is you lot went to town on here calling anyone who said your budget process was in trouble all sorts.

Whoops.

To be fair it wasn't only Bohs fans who used this thread to have a go because a Rovers fan had the audacity to know what was happening. It still baffles me though that any Bohs fan thought the players they have have 'drastically' reduced wages.

placid casual
20/01/2010, 5:09 PM
beaumontbohs
'A' Team Regular

ASBOH wrote:
Daily Mail wrote:

Meanwhile, Bohemians must re-submit their budget for the new season after the FAI rejected their proposal yesterday.

A club source said last night that there was 'nothing unmanageable' in the changes that were required for the champions but as things stand, Bohs can't register their signings for the new season.

All the more annoying when a certain club owed a seven figure sum and got away with it . Then the council give them a free ground and moral high ground

a big hello from all at Rovers ;):D:)

EnglishSource
20/01/2010, 5:27 PM
Then the council give them a free ground

Annually we pay a 6 figure sum in rent, while they recieve roughly 4 times that figure in rent, essentially from the Irish Taxpayer. Got to love the bleeding heart gypos.

21/01/2010, 10:23 AM
Bohs confident new boys will start season as they wait on FAI clearance (http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/league-of-ireland/bohs-confident-new-boys-will-start-season-as-they-wait-on-fai-clearance-2024430.html)

Mr_Parker
21/01/2010, 10:31 AM
Bohs confident new boys will start season as they wait on FAI clearance (http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/league-of-ireland/bohs-confident-new-boys-will-start-season-as-they-wait-on-fai-clearance-2024430.html)

Bohs were only allowed to factor league prize money of €40,000 -- the amount available to the team that finishes last in the Premier Division -- into their figures, although they were previously planning to account for a finish of no worse than third in the table.

What a nuts way to do a budget!

21/01/2010, 10:33 AM
It really does show though that the FAI need to sort out the prize money situation. It should taper far more gradually from top to bottom. Currently there is far too much incentive to gamble on it.

I don't think that Bohs budgeting for coming third is massively unreasonable though.

21/01/2010, 11:19 AM
It really does show though that the FAI need to sort out the prize money situation. It should taper far more gradually from top to bottom. Currently there is far too much incentive to gamble on it..
No it doesn't. That potentially punishes other clubs for no reason.

Financial projections should be done on a prudent basis, whatever business you are in.

Doing it on the minimum guaranteed prize amount is probably a bit harsh, but given Bohs (like Derry and many other clubs) have shown an inability to adhere to previous budgets, its no surprise they are being given limited scope to use their own judgment.

21/01/2010, 11:25 AM
The difference is €42k nased on last year's figures. Not a massive amount in fairness.

Premier Division

1. €280,000
2. €130,000
3. €82,000
4. €60,000
5. €50,000
6. €47,000
7. €45,000
8. €42,000
9. €41,000
10. €40,000

From Irish Times (http://www.irishtimes.com/sports/soccer/2009/0227/1224241954245.html)

21/01/2010, 12:13 PM
I'd rather Bohs cheat their way to one hundred league titles than ever see Shams win it.

Just a point....:p

21/01/2010, 1:14 PM
I'd rather Bohs cheat their way to one hundred league titles than ever see Shams win it.

Just a point....:pSome quality FF thinking there....

CMcC
21/01/2010, 1:47 PM
But only last week the Bozo brigade were calling us liars for saying that this was going to be a problem with their budget process.... :D

Does anyone know what the third placed prizemoney is? That minus 40k is the minimum hole Bohs have to plug. Could be a couple of hundred grand. Whoops.

Thats not really the point. Its bad practice and they are the only club trying to engage in it. Also Bohs outbid other clubs for players based on that projection. All people want is a level playing field, which to be fair to the FAI they appear to be imposing in this case.

Whoops its not as big a deal as you hoped now is it? And now because its only €42K its suddenly not the point anymore? Is that it? Superb stuff:)

Ashbohs
21/01/2010, 1:52 PM
One could argue that all league clubs being bailed out by their local councils in terms of facilities would be a level playing field.No.One thing is for certain there is no one at Bohs worried about Rovers on or off the field.Doesnt seem to be the same at rovers though

PartySaint
21/01/2010, 2:21 PM
Just to go off-topic for a moment,

Premier Division

1. €280,000
2. €130,000
3. €82,000
4. €60,000
5. €50,000
6. €47,000
7. €45,000
8. €42,000
9. €41,000
10. €40,000

We finished 7th last season but with the whole Derry situation we ended up in 6th, Does anyone know if we get the extra 2k??

EnglishSource
21/01/2010, 2:28 PM
Whoops its not as big a deal as you hoped now is it? And now because its only €42K its suddenly not the point anymore?

I don't swallow the spin in that article. The sum involved has to be more than that, doubt the FAI would be splitting hairs over a difference of less than a grand a week in projected income, especially when this income would make little difference to cash flow over the course of the season, as it's only paid out when the season is finished.

CMcC
21/01/2010, 2:56 PM
Not at all - the opposite in fact. Yes, its less than I assumed because they went for first last year and third this year, but the principal remains. €45k in this instance is still a player they will have to do without.

But the real issue here is that this proved that Rovers fans DO actually know more about whats going on in D7 than the black and tans on here.... Look at the zeal in which they denied that prizemoney was being budgeted for earlier in the week! It was, as we were told, all lies and Gerry told them that they weren't doing it at a meeting. Plus the embargo is still in place.

All is not well in the Pigsboro camp and this is a significant blow for them ahead of the inquest into last years shenanigans. It would appear the FAI have grown balls and that is not good for as shoddily run an outfit as Biggles FC.

Black and Tans, Pigsboro, Biggles FC...is this a new language?

I personally dont see how this is a signigicant blow to anyone. So they go back with a budget less 42K over the year? Or they come up with a projected 42K income stream from somewhere else? I know you really want it to be a huge body blow and you really wanted it to be a much bigger hole and you really really want Bohs relegated and want the transfer embargo to be kept in force but lets be honest here - none of that is going to happen now is it?

As for the FAI growing balls. I would tend to believe its the FAI saying to Bohs something like - listen lads we really have to knock you back to be seen to be the hard man here. I dont think we could get away with letting you budget for a 3rd place finish (quite reasonable IMO) as your friends in Tallaght will have a right moan and call us out in the press again so off with you now and pop back with that taken out of the budget. Once you do that lads, we will sign off the accounts and you are free to sign who you like. Is that fair lads? Ok Mr Delaney - see you next week so.

I think you are wishing way to hard and it is maybe clouding your judgement just a tad on this.

blackholesun
21/01/2010, 3:02 PM
If you consider the 40 baseline prizemoney as a TV money share or as a refund of your entry fees then the real prizemoney table looks like this

1. €240,000
2. €130,000
3. €42,000
4. €20,000
5. €10,000
6. €7,000
7. €5,000
8. €2,000
9. €1,000
10. €0,000

which is crazy as it actively encourages clubs to gamble! This should be reformed ASAP with more money going into the first division.

bhs

marinobohs
22/01/2010, 10:46 AM
Well I hate to say I told you so, but I bleedin' did!! :D

Was away on business so missed all the fun ! Imagine my shock/horror when I returned to see the above :mad: surely this must mean -

Bohs have been stripped of the title and relegated (as predicted)? NOPE.
Bohs included prize money for all throphies in 2010 budget (as predicted) ? NAH
Will not be allowed in Champs Lge? NOPE AGAIN
Points deduction for 2010 season 9as predicted) ?. FRAID NOT
Messrs Cretaro and Gray will have to be released and join a small club in Tallaght they already rejected ? NOT A CHANCE
Barry Murphy will have to return to club he already rejected ? NOPE
Nutsey (and Bohs defence) off to Dundee (as predicted) ? DONT BE SILLY
FAI ask Bohs to revisit budget because they are "near" 65% (shock, horror - FAI change own rules ) to provide "buffer" (whatever that is) ? Yep, thats about it.

Oh, what a joy it must be for our sham friends, and what great consolation it will be over a long season watching Bohs wrap up the three-in-a-row title (pretty much guaranteed now you predicted midtable mediocrity) ;)

topia
22/01/2010, 10:57 AM
Was away on business so missed all the fun ! Imagine my shock/horror when I returned to see the above :mad: surely this must mean -

Bohs have been stripped of the title and relegated (as predicted)? NOPE.
Bohs included prize money for all throphies in 2010 budget (as predicted) ? NAH
Will not be allowed in Champs Lge? NOPE AGAIN
Points deduction for 2010 season 9as predicted) ?. FRAID NOT
Messrs Cretaro and Gray will have to be released and join a small club in Tallaght they already rejected ? NOT A CHANCE
Barry Murphy will have to return to club he already rejected ? NOPE
Nutsey (and Bohs defence) off to Dundee (as predicted) ? DONT BE SILLY
FAI ask Bohs to revisit budget because they are "near" 65% (shock, horror - FAI change own rules ) to provide "buffer" (whatever that is) ? Yep, thats about it.
Oh, what a joy it must be for our sham friends, and what great consolation it will be over a long season watching Bohs wrap up the three-in-a-row title (pretty much guaranteed now you predicted midtable mediocrity) ;)

Fair play i actually didnt think anyone was going to manage to muster the energy to reply to him this time!

Jicked
22/01/2010, 12:02 PM
So Bohs fans aren't worried at all about having their well planned out budget rejected by the FAI? Months after being hit with a transfer embargo for being in a precarious financial position? Weeks after having to stump up a figure thought to be around 90k to Fenlon in unpaid bonuses that they'd put off for over a year?

22/01/2010, 1:59 PM
I think what is telling here is the pattern. The complete inability of those running Biggles FC to do anything at any level correctly. Across the board.

what is telling here is your complete inability to make an accurate prediction (despite sounding like you know what youre talking about) or the inability of your sources to stop exaggerating. It makes you look a fool.

marinobohs
22/01/2010, 2:12 PM
[/LIST]
I never suggested that. I said you will probably start 2010 with a points deduction.
[/LIST]
Semantics. You budgeted for them in 09 and tried a similar think for 10 and were told to sling your hook. Bozos on here said that they were told at a fans meeting that you wouldn't be budgeting for prize money at all. So you were lied to....
[/LIST]
Never said on here.
[/LIST]
...yet
[/LIST]
Who said that? But you are paying unregisted players and no sign of a lifting of the embargo, so there might be fun and games there.

[/LIST]
Again, who said that?
[/LIST]
Fancy a wager? If he is the next DU manager you donate €20 to the Red Cross for Haiti, if not I will. One of the mods can referee if needed.
[/LIST]
Says who? Comical Gerry who told you prize money wouldn't be included? That you could sign 7 more players the week before the embargo was put in place? That said that the Albion court case was open and shut?

All the predictions so far we have made that have timelines that have past have been bang on. Last years licence still has to be reviewed. So hold off being a smartarse till we see what comes from that....

Whoops, hit a raw nerve or what ? no Bohs contributor here said we did not include money for third place, as we were told this at the EGM ( fact is, despite your obvious obsession, what is said at Bohs EGM is none of your business).
Contributors on here refuted your WRONG (yet again) claim that we had budgeted for winning (A) all domestic throphies or (B) winning the League in 2010. We were right you were wrong - get over it.
As you are obviously slow at reading I will repeat again - budgeting for prize money was allowed in 2009, no secret, no rule breaking, no problem.

take you up on the Nutsey bet as would be glad to see 20 euro go to a good cause (wont include it in any budget though ;)) but IF he does it will be because Dundee pay up what Bohs will settle for, nothing else.

By way of clarity the points where I put (as predicted) are the ones you got wrong so far, other points are extensions of same (at least you have given up the "you have signed nobody" line). Also very glad to see the points deduction is now a "probably" not as certain as you were or just covering your eventual embarrassment ?
It appears clear that all you have to offer is a a selection of childish abusive names (bozos ? really) and silly scattergun claims that dont stack up.
I Would hate to reach the stage where I was more concerned with wishing ill on another club than supporting my own. Sad really :mad:

So Bohs fans aren't worried at all about having their well planned out budget rejected by the FAI? Months after being hit with a transfer embargo for being in a precarious financial position? Weeks after having to stump up a figure thought to be around 90k to Fenlon in unpaid bonuses that they'd put off for over a year?

yep, well spotted. We owed a bonus for winning the League last november "over a year ago" oh, and the figure you quote is not even close either.:rolleyes: other than that your post is spot on.

22/01/2010, 2:45 PM
Weeks after having to stump up a figure thought to be around 90k to Fenlon in unpaid bonuses that they'd put off for over a year?

half that 90k and youre still not close.

over a year? Since when has 3 months been over a year?

RoversHead
22/01/2010, 3:57 PM
I predict that this season is bohs last spin on the roulette wheel.I dont see attendances at Dalymount improving on last year or NAMA sorting out o carrols mess anytime soon,they will struggle to pay players sooner rather than later cos you cant run a full time pro football club with 1500 fans end of.

BeaumontBohs
22/01/2010, 4:04 PM
NAMA and Carroll are so last year . But then again Rovers fans living in the past is nothing new

22/01/2010, 4:06 PM
you cant run a full time pro football club with 1500 fans end of.

Don't speak too soon.

Jicked
22/01/2010, 9:58 PM
half that 90k and youre still not close.

over a year? Since when has 3 months been over a year?

It was fairly common knowledge that there were still outstanding bonus payments from the first title win.

Dalymountrower
23/01/2010, 7:32 PM
It was fairly common knowledge that there were still outstanding bonus payments from the first title win.

That was in 1924, the Hoops rumour machine/psyops dept is bang up to date again.