View Full Version : Limerick Division 3A 2009/10

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Baalbec United
31/08/2009, 3:10 PM
Does anybody else have any concerns over the amount of fixtures this season?Given the state of some of the pitches over the winter period coupled with the expected outbreak of swine flu in late November , I reckon its gonna be a long hard season and the team with the biggest squad will in all likleness prevail

Grinder64
31/08/2009, 5:01 PM
Does anybody else have any concerns over the amount of fixtures this season?Given the state of some of the pitches over the winter period coupled with the expected outbreak of swine flu in late November , I reckon its gonna be a long hard season and the team with the biggest squad will in all likleness prevail

Wish that was the case:), i would think we have the biggest squad(30)

Grinder64
31/08/2009, 5:05 PM
Is this week likely to be the last week of Tuesday evening games with the light fading?
There are no matches fixed for next Tuesday cause Ireland are playing, fixtures for thurs ok and they are going to try fit mid week fixtures the following week

Baalbec United
31/08/2009, 6:21 PM
What club u with Grinder?

bmac
01/09/2009, 7:18 AM
There are no matches fixed for next Tuesday cause Ireland are playing, fixtures for thurs ok and they are going to try fit mid week fixtures the following week

Did the fixtures come out for next week yet?

Baalbec United
01/09/2009, 11:59 AM
jasus bmac u'd have to get out of bed early to catch u!!!

Grinder64
01/09/2009, 12:34 PM
What club u with Grinder?

Caherdavin, and yourself

Knock B
01/09/2009, 2:13 PM
Did the fixtures come out for next week yet?

Check our this website for fixtures:
http://www.limericksoccer.com/

xpskid
01/09/2009, 8:10 PM
any up date on tonights games???

celticfan
01/09/2009, 8:27 PM
kilmallock 7 star 0

01/09/2009, 8:30 PM
St.Pats B 0-4 Caherdavin B

Mister Ed
01/09/2009, 9:03 PM
St.Pats B 0-4 Caherdavin B

st pats are very bad this year for some reason, they had a good team last year maybe something to do with the gaa, was talking to some of the granville boys and they think they have a great chance of success this year unlike their a team

Grinder64
01/09/2009, 9:16 PM
st pats are very bad this year for some reason, they had a good team last year maybe something to do with the gaa, was talking to some of the granville boys and they think they have a great chance of success this year unlike their a team

Granville are a good side but at this early stage my money would go on Kilmallock. another big win for them tonight and from the teams we have played they are head and shoulders above anyone. The game against the two teams will be a cracker

Mister Ed
01/09/2009, 9:26 PM
Granville are a good side but at this early stage my money would go on Kilmallock. another big win for them tonight and from the teams we have played they are head and shoulders above anyone. The game against the two teams will be a cracker

i will second that, i will make it my business to go and see that one should be interesting

Baalbec United
01/09/2009, 9:40 PM
kilmallock 7 star 0

Great pitch out in newport tonight .Its a credit to Star to organise that .Scoreline was a bit harsh ye have some nice players .No doubt ye will vastly improve as the year goes on .Good sporting game too , no nasty stuff just football,had to be said!!

bmac
02/09/2009, 8:29 AM
Cappamore 0 - 3 Wembley

Knock B
02/09/2009, 9:06 AM
any up date on tonights games???

Charleville 1 Knockainey B 4

bigballs2
02/09/2009, 12:50 PM

lads watching kilmallocks game against star i dont think any one will come near them this season.there strong,fit well able to play ball and as far as i know there is 3 or 4 players who were playing premier with the A team so i say kilmallock all the way:eek::eek::eek:

Grinder64
02/09/2009, 1:15 PM
Charleville 1 Knockainey B 4

All the others called off

dared
02/09/2009, 2:15 PM

Cappamore 0-3 Wembley... played last night

Roadend
02/09/2009, 3:26 PM
Amazing Cappamore didn't score what with Wembley's suspect keeper last night

bigballs2
02/09/2009, 3:28 PM

will matches go ahead sat evening even do ireland are playing:confused::confused:

Roadend
02/09/2009, 3:58 PM
will matches go ahead sat evening even do ireland are playing:confused::confused:

The blundering idiots fixed matches for that evening already, fully knowing Ireland were playing, so I'd imagine they will.

dared
02/09/2009, 3:59 PM
Agreed thankfully ill be back for the next match :rolleyes:

Mister Ed
02/09/2009, 3:59 PM

they should go ahead cos ireland are useless anyway:D i would rather go to a juniour match than watch them especially after the last game in thomond park, absolute rubbish

Jock MIB
02/09/2009, 4:01 PM
Agreed thankfully ill be back for the next match :rolleyes:

Where we will get to see the true defination of phrase "Dodgy Keeper " :D

dared
02/09/2009, 4:03 PM
Where we will get to see the true defination of phrase "Dodgy Keeper " :D
I think the Cappamore lads will disagree with ye...:D

Jock MIB
02/09/2009, 4:08 PM
I think the Cappamore lads will disagree with ye...:D

well when you ever get bored with diving about the mud shouting KEEPER... the dark side are looking for new recruits :D

dared
02/09/2009, 4:11 PM
well when you ever get bored with diving about the mud shouting KEEPER... the dark side are looking for new recruits :D
I have anger issues which rules that out.... :rolleyes:

bmac
02/09/2009, 4:12 PM

Harsh... Our keeper was sensational last night :eek:

Roadend
02/09/2009, 4:29 PM

He calls himself the cat, but we all really know he's a pussy :p

dared
03/09/2009, 7:47 AM
Cheers Bmac :p hear that Roadend "SENSATIONAL" ! :D

bmac
03/09/2009, 8:16 AM
Cheers Bmac :p hear that Roadend "SENSATIONAL" ! :D

Don't enjoy it too much, i'm delirious from painkillers and facial bruising

dared
03/09/2009, 9:07 AM
Don't enjoy it too much, i'm delirious from painkillers and facial bruising
I told you already chicks dig scars... :D

bmac
03/09/2009, 10:48 AM
jasus bmac u'd have to get out of bed early to catch u!!!

Beats doing my actual work :D

Baalbec United
03/09/2009, 1:01 PM
games wil hardly go ahead saturday??serious amount of rain yesterday

Grinder64
03/09/2009, 2:49 PM
games wil hardly go ahead saturday??serious amount of rain yesterday

Even if it stayed dry between now and sat i still dont think there will be any matches on and sunday i hear the ref are going on strike

Baalbec United
04/09/2009, 12:11 PM
Even if it stayed dry between now and sat i still dont think there will be any matches on and sunday i hear the ref are going on strike

I dont know much bout the state of other pitches but Kilmallock's pitch is in great nick ,Theres great drying there today so i reckon it'll go ahead anyway. Cappamore a physical team? Strengths ,weaknesses??Grinder fill me in!!

Grinder64
04/09/2009, 3:19 PM
I dont know much bout the state of other pitches but Kilmallock's pitch is in great nick ,Theres great drying there today so i reckon it'll go ahead anyway. Cappamore a physical team? Strengths ,weaknesses??Grinder fill me in!!

Can understand why your pitch is playable, ye have what a lot of clubs need
1 good pitches
2 nice dressing rooms
As for needing filling in on Cappamore, dont think ye need any help there but going on results they should be hammering number five for ye.

Baalbec United
04/09/2009, 6:07 PM
Can understand why your pitch is playable, ye have what a lot of clubs need
1 good pitches
2 nice dressing rooms
As for needing filling in on Cappamore, dont think ye need any help there but going on results they should be hammering number five for ye.

Grinder you forgot to mention our atro pitch n flood lights!!

Grinder64
05/09/2009, 1:39 PM
Grinder you forgot to mention our atro pitch n flood lights!!

Making me jealous now,Fair dues

Baalbec United
05/09/2009, 9:21 PM
Kilmallock 5 Cappamore 0
Keeper didn't even have gloves!!!!

Grinder64
05/09/2009, 9:38 PM
Caherdavin v Coonagh off, ref demed pitch unplayable

Baalbec United
07/09/2009, 3:44 AM
Any matches fixed for this week?

celticfan
07/09/2009, 9:22 AM
Ireland v south africa

Baalbec United
07/09/2009, 2:23 PM
Ireland v south africa

Thats right , they are after releasing Keane Hunt Given Dunne and Zinedine Kilbane ,think i might give it a miss after the last hammering. Celtic Fan how did you come up with that name its sooo original

07/09/2009, 2:52 PM
Saturday 12th (6:15 kick off)
Star B vs Caherdavin B
Weston Villa vs Coonagh
Cappamore B vs St.Pats B
Charleville B vs Summerville C
Knockainey B vs Killmallock B

Sunday 13th (2:00 Kick off)
Wembley B vs Granville B

Tuesday 15th (6:15 Kick off)
St.Pats B vs Star B
Coonagh vs Summerville C
Weston Villa vs Granville B
Knockainey B vs Wembley B

Baalbec United
07/09/2009, 5:14 PM
Cheers Jofspring

07/09/2009, 5:23 PM
Going to go for a few predictions, unless of course most are called off which is possible.

Saturday 12th (6:15 kick off)
Star B 1-2 Caherdavin B
Weston Villa 4-0 Coonagh
Cappamore B 2-1 St.Pats B
Charleville B 2-3 Summerville C
Knockainey B 0-4 Killmallock B

Sunday 13th (2:00 Kick off)
Wembley B 0-2 Granville B

08/09/2009, 8:59 AM
__________P W D L F A Pts
Kilmallock B 5 5 0 0 25 2 15