View Full Version : Limerick Division 3A 2009/10
Pages :
[
6]
studsup
19/10/2009, 9:09 PM
No its letting the wrong fella take the penalty's is what it is.... :cool: management have to take some blame hahahaha
:D the lad who missed the first one was just playing too much FIFA 10 on the xbox that week his brain was fried by the time the game came around!
KilmallockYouth
19/10/2009, 10:44 PM
Kavanagh from Charleville down to Ref Kilmallock game in Charleville...Should be interesting???
Begrudger
20/10/2009, 1:39 AM
Caherdavin Celtic B 2-2 Wembley Rvs B, 2.00, J Curran
Knockainey B 1-1 Granville B, 2.00, J Carey
Charleville B 1-2 Kilmallock B, 2.00, M Kavanagh
Cappamore B 0-1 Summerville C, 2.00, PJ Walsh
Weston Villa 3-1 St Pats B, 10.30, M Kavanagh
Star Rvs B 2-0 Coonagh Utd, 2.00, T Meagher
St pats for promotion saw their game against coonagh their right full should be playing premier...
bigballs2
20/10/2009, 8:57 AM
Kavanagh from Charleville down to Ref Kilmallock game in Charleville...Should be interesting???
he is down to ref another game at the same time wats up with that????????
20/10/2009, 9:10 AM
he is down to ref another game at the same time wats up with that????????
one is at 10:30 and the other is at 2:00
Baalbec United
20/10/2009, 11:42 PM
CKnockainey B 1-1 Granville B, 2.00, J Carey
Charleville B 1-2 Kilmallock B, 2.00, M Kavanagh
Cappamore B 0-1 Summerville C, 2.00, PJ Walsh
Weston Villa 3-1 St Pats B, 10.30, M Kavanagh
Star Rvs B 2-0 Coonagh Utd, 2.00, T Meagher
Well Jof , confidence must be low , i see you're only predicting a draw for yourselves!!!
Knockainey B 3-1 Granville B, 2.00, J Carey
Charleville B ?,?Kilmallock B, 2.00, M Kavanagh!!!!
Cappamore B 1-1 Summerville C, 2.00, PJ Walsh
Weston Villa 2-1 St Pats B, 10.30, M Kavanagh
Star Rvs B 2-1 Coonagh Utd, 2.00, T Meagher
Knockainey B 1-0 Granville B, 2.00, J Carey
Caherdavin 2- 3 Wembley Rovers(ye've been leaking a lot of late)
21/10/2009, 10:12 AM
Well Jof , confidence must be low , i see you're only predicting a draw for yourselves!!!
Ya we have been leaking quiet a few goals alright, thats why i'm going for a draw. Wembley seem to be a handy side too. Last season our problem was scoring goals, this season its the defending which is killing us at the moment. We have conceeded more goals so far this season than we did the whole of last season. I know we can be stronger in defense so hopefully that will come together for us.
Grinder64
21/10/2009, 9:41 PM
Well Baalbec will knockainey win 3.1 or 1.0 you only get one chance:confused:
Knock 1 Granville 3
cappa 2 summerville 1
weston 3 pats 1
star 1 coonagh 2
charleville 0 kilmallock 4
Coonagh seem to be playing better lately so i think they may get their first win, Charleville are poor at the back so i think ye will beat them well, cappamore were 2.0 up on granville so i think they have improved too and could beat Summerville, Weston should beat pats and Granville to beat Knockainey as for us i will wait till sunday afternoon but feeling confident
Roadend
22/10/2009, 8:06 AM
Well Baalbec will knockainey win 3.1 or 1.0 you only get one chance:confused:
With J Carey reffing, Knockainey will get many chances
22/10/2009, 9:03 AM
With J Carey reffing, Knockainey will get many chances
Have you noticed the trend of him reffing nearly all their matches too.
Roadend
22/10/2009, 1:07 PM
No, I've had the misfortune of having him reffing games when we've played country teams and he's ridden us ragged on every occassion, such is his way. Having spoken to players from other city based teams they've all had the same experience.
22/10/2009, 1:11 PM
No, I've had the misfortune of having him reffing games when we've played country teams and he's ridden us ragged on every occassion, such is his way. Having spoken to players from other city based teams they've all had the same experience.
Ya our manager had a problem with him alright the last time he did one of our matches. A fine was handed down to a manager for nothing really. Mountain out of a mole hill.
Baalbec United
22/10/2009, 2:51 PM
Who is J Carey and why the upheaval?
Grinder apologies re:an earlier typo Knockainey 3.1 this weekend and to add if ye dont beat wembley this weekend you can say bye bye to promotion
22/10/2009, 3:58 PM
Who is J Carey and why the upheaval?
Grinder apologies re:an earlier typo Knockainey 3.1 this weekend and to add if ye dont beat wembley this weekend you can say bye bye to promotion
Have to agree with you there. If we don't start getting results soon we can forget about it. Too many stupid mistakes made by us. We'll get what we deserve in the end. With the commitment we have been getting from players we have to do better. No point in us just waiting for something to happen. Sunday is when it matters but sadly we haven't been delivering. All good and well having 24 lads training every week busting there balls but if we don't do it Sundays we can forget about it.
celticfan
22/10/2009, 6:51 PM
ye are trying to be too smart defenceively,last year ye were hard to score against cause it was defend at all costs, this year ye are trying to be too smart and are giving away silly goals
Grinder64
22/10/2009, 6:57 PM
[QUOTE=Baalbec United;1256168]Who is J Carey and why the upheaval?
Agree with you there, but after the loss against Charleville, (which was a sickener) we will see what the lads are made of, trainning has been going very well but transfering it onto the pitch is the problem
Grinder64
22/10/2009, 7:06 PM
ye are trying to be too smart defenceively,last year ye were hard to score against cause it was defend at all costs, this year ye are trying to be too smart and are giving away silly goals
You could be right there, we got some good new players but the problem now is that our backline want to play ball too and its not working, after our last defeat the manager went ape cause of this so hopefully the lads listened and learned
KilmallockYouth
22/10/2009, 11:06 PM
Must admit john carey does favour the country teams but its a change from all da city refs doing city teams favours,when kilmallock As got into the premier last year they found out the hard way how one sided city refs can be!Theres 1 ref doing country teams favours on occasion against how many refs doing city teams favours week in/week out????This isnt all refs ,there are some very good refs that are very fair every match
How come your saying this to KillmallockYouth dared?? Killmallock won 3B last season....
Im referring to their A team... thats who hes on about
23/10/2009, 10:01 AM
Im referring to their A team... thats who hes on about
O right my bad thought you meant their B team.
Any reason why Killmallock B didn't enter the Munster Junior, KillmallockYouth? I think they would have done very well in it.
23/10/2009, 11:59 AM
I'd say its likely our pitch will be unplayable. With the amount of rainfall this week and our A team playing in the morning the Greenhills might not hold up.
celticfan
23/10/2009, 4:13 PM
john carey didnt ref any kilmallock A games last year and if you went too any of the games you would know refs favour the big teams
KilmallockYouth
24/10/2009, 2:16 PM
O right my bad thought you meant their B team.
Any reason why Killmallock B didn't enter the Munster Junior, KillmallockYouth? I think they would have done very well in it.
To be honest Jof I have no Idea like...We never get put into anything other than our league and cup!!! Would a been nice to play against team's higher up the leagues...!!!
Balbec77
25/10/2009, 4:47 PM
kilmallock 3 charleville 4 kilmallock 3 1 up at half time
Grinder64
25/10/2009, 5:34 PM
that is a big surprise,
Knockainey beat Granville 3.0,
KilmallockYouth
26/10/2009, 11:10 AM
No excues's here...we were shocking simple as...Conceded 2 late goal's and gave away too may free's(free and penalty first two goals) and we defended terribly...Wake u call we needed...Hopefully we can learn from our mistakes..!!! We were 3-0 up at one stage nd all...Worst performance we ever gave bar maybe 1 or 2 players....!!!!
Grinder64
26/10/2009, 12:09 PM
No excues's here...we were shocking simple as...Conceded 2 late goal's and gave away too may free's(free and penalty first two goals) and we defended terribly...Wake u call we needed...Hopefully we can learn from our mistakes..!!! We were 3-0 up at one stage nd all...Worst performance we ever gave bar maybe 1 or 2 players....!!!!
It must have been cause i thought ye would win comfortably, going 3.0 up players must have taken the win for granted, only a hicup i think. What you think of them and did ye play them in Charleville?
Will ye every pipe down... i mean seriously... do ye think yer problem last year was refs? No it wasnt , the reason ye struggled was because ye couldnt score goals... what was it every week "we were the better footballing side but couldnt put the ball in the net"... who gives a fly **** how lovely yer passing is... if you dont shoot you dont score and if you dont score u dont win games... Mr Carey has no business reffin he's made a mockery of so many games it beggers believe ... i wont even go into my views on the man but im sure alot would agree
now now dared i tried my best not to reply to you on this one but talk about playing football and lovely passing and all that it is corbally you are involved with is it not.enough said.
KilmallockYouth
26/10/2009, 10:02 PM
It must have been cause i thought ye would win comfortably, going 3.0 up players must have taken the win for granted, only a hicup i think. What you think of them and did ye play them in Charleville?
Ya I thimk that's what da problem was man...Ah we were missin a few(14 players there out of 23 on the squad) but I still expected us to preform better...It was on in Charleville and there not bad some good players..But a few their player's also playing wit their A side...But to be honest we made it very very easy for them with our defending...I would say Mike Kavanagh didn't help but we were just that bad and didn't deserve it..!!!
now now dared i tried my best not to reply to you on this one but talk about playing football and lovely passing and all that it is corbally you are involved with is it not.enough said.
And whats your point?
27/10/2009, 9:44 AM
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 3A League
Weston Villa v Granville Rvs, 10.30, O Hayes
Wembley Rvs v Charleville, 2.00, J Curran
Knockainey v Caherdavin Celtic B, 2.00, M Prenderville
St Patricks v Summerville Rvs, 2.00, M Kirby
The first two games there should be good matches. Charleville have a chance to close the gap on Killmallock to two points if they win their two games in hand. Some of the top teams could take points off each other too.
Knock B
27/10/2009, 11:43 AM
Hey Jofspring, what are you on about J Carey refereeing nearly all off our games. J Carey has only refereed two games for us this season. So in future please get your facts right before you posts comments.
27/10/2009, 12:07 PM
Hey Jofspring, what are you on about J Carey refereeing nearly all off our games. J Carey has only refereed two games for us this season. So in future please get your facts right before you posts comments.
Well he was supposed to ref us against ye at ye're place too so that would have been 3 matches already out of about 6 or 7 played so far at that stage. Just alot of games for one ref to do for one team is all i'm saying. Ye are a good team regardless so having the same ref wouldn't make any difference to ye're results anyway.
Grinder64
27/10/2009, 9:15 PM
Well he was supposed to ref us against ye at ye're place too so that would have been 3 matches already out of about 6 or 7 played so far at that stage. Just alot of games for one ref to do for one team is all i'm saying. Ye are a good team regardless so having the same ref wouldn't make any difference to ye're results anyway.
think it would help to have a familar ref doing your matches, and i think knock you got a bit hot and bothered when it was mentioned, team and refs get to know each other by first names and it ****es off the other team,
Baalbec United
31/10/2009, 2:01 AM
Weston Villa2- 2 Granville Rvs, 10.30, O Hayes
Wembley Rvs 1 v 1 Charleville, 2.00, J Curran
Knockainey 2 v 1 Caherdavin Celtic B, 2.00, M Prenderville
St Patricks 1v 2Summerville Rvs, 2.00, M Kirby
01/11/2009, 3:42 PM
Knockainey B 2-4 Caherdavin B
Good result out there for us. Missed the match myself but i'm sure Grinder can fill ye in.
Any other results?
Grinder64
01/11/2009, 4:09 PM
Knockainey B 2-4 Caherdavin B
Good result out there for us. Missed the match myself but i'm sure Grinder can fill ye in i'm sure.
Any other results?
Yea jofspring it was a great win for us out there, the pitch was very soft but fair play to the knock lads after the weather we had they had it playable. Great heart shown from both teams and we came from 2.1 down. Nice to get back to winning ways:)
is that looper farmer playing with caherdavin
01/11/2009, 8:20 PM
no he isn't playing with us.
All other matches where called off i hear.
Grinder64
03/11/2009, 4:50 PM
Nice guy farmer and a looper, not with any Caherdavin teams i dont think he plays junior soccer
Grinder64
03/11/2009, 5:03 PM
Even at this stage of the week its not looking good for games at the weekend but will give my forecast for 3B
Wembley v Caherdavin
Charleville 2 v Weston 2
Cappamore 1 v Knockainey 3
Summerville 3 v St Pats 2
whats the story with all the kilmallock lads, not posting since the loss to Charleville?
03/11/2009, 11:47 PM
Div 3A....................P W D L F A Pts
Kilmallock B............11 10 0 1 44 9 30
Charleville B............9 7 1 1 23 12 22
Granville Rgs B........10 5 2 3 22 18 17
Wembley Rvs B.........8 5 1 2 21 9 16
Weston Villa..............8 5 0 3 20 14 15
Knockainey...............10 5 0 5 23 20 15
Caherdavin Clt B.........9 4 1 4 23 22 13
Summerville Rvs........10 4 1 5 19 25 13
Star Rvs....................10 2 2 6 10 27 8
St Pats B....................10 2 1 7 7 27 7
Cappamore B...............9 1 3 5 10 19 6
Coonagh Utd B..............10 0 2 8 6 26 2
Baalbec United
04/11/2009, 12:19 AM
whats the story with all the kilmallock lads, not posting since the loss to Charleville?[/QUOTE]
Still licking our wounds Grinder ,we were 3.0 up!!!Had a nightmare myself ,out for a couple weeks with persistent tigh problem now.We were badly stretched on the day, a couple of suspensions cost us dearly imo but we should still have won that game, drawn it at the very least. We'll be back though, I hope I'm right but I believe we have a strong resolve and this will boost us on again.Nobody is unbeatable..
Good win for Caherdavin out in KNockainey , hats off that pitch is tough going but the fact that the whole lot of it slants from one side to the other might explain how it was one of the few games played last weekend!
Onwards and upwards Come on the Baalbec...........
Knock B
04/11/2009, 9:23 AM
whats the story with all the kilmallock lads, not posting since the loss to Charleville?
Still licking our wounds Grinder ,we were 3.0 up!!!Had a nightmare myself ,out for a couple weeks with persistent tigh problem now.We were badly stretched on the day, a couple of suspensions cost us dearly imo but we should still have won that game, drawn it at the very least. We'll be back though, I hope I'm right but I believe we have a strong resolve and this will boost us on again.Nobody is unbeatable..
Good win for Caherdavin out in KNockainey , hats off that pitch is tough going but the fact that the whole lot of it slants from one side to the other might explain how it was one of the few games played last weekend!
Onwards and upwards Come on the Baalbec...........[/QUOTE]
Good win for Caherdavin against us last weekend they were better team on the day and wanted the three points more.
We were surprised our pitch was playable also as our A team had a game that Sunday morning. Baalbec did you not know that our pitches were designed and constructed to the highest specifications and incorporated the slant from one side to the other to take all rainwater!!!! :D
Baalbec United
04/11/2009, 12:14 PM
We were surprised our pitch was playable also as our A team had a game that Sunday morning. Baalbec did you not know that our pitches were designed and constructed to the highest specifications and incorporated the slant from one side to the other to take all rainwater!!!! :D[/QUOTE]
Knock B I say John Delaney himself was surprised that game went ahead.We had a Monsoon the night before!!!
wingwizard
05/11/2009, 8:25 PM
So Lads, who are the bankers for relegation from this league? Charleville & Kilmallock to go up but who's goin down?? :P
05/11/2009, 11:47 PM
Predictions:
Wembley 2-2 Caherdavin
Charleville 2-1 Weston
Cappamore 1-3 Knockainey
Summerville 3-1 St Pats
Most likely none of these will go ahead but here are my predicitions anyway.
the quiet 1
07/11/2009, 9:30 AM
all games off this weekend.
13/11/2009, 5:23 PM
all games off this weekend.
....and this weekend again. Town is going to be mental saturday night if Ireland win :p
Grinder64
14/11/2009, 4:41 PM
So Lads, who are the bankers for relegation from this league? Charleville & Kilmallock to go up but who's goin down?? :P
Kilmallock certs to win the league but dont think Charleville will go up, a few teams are in with a shout ie Weston, Wembley just two and Coonagh looking good for the drop even though they were showing better form in their last couple of matches