View Full Version : Limerick Division 3A 2009/10
Pages :
[
9]
Grinder64
22/04/2010, 8:51 PM
Big result for Caherdavin cheers for that grinder , have ye any chance against Charleville?Remember I told you a while back that all ye had left in ye was 1 scalp!!Nice 1
IF Kilmallock beat Coonagh this weekend it will guarantee us promotion be it 1st or 2nd we will have see
I see Charleville are playin this thursday, this is the FIRST time they have had a game the same time as their A team all season. It pays to have somebody on the ldmc board i suppose!!!
Things going well for us at the moment and playing well, we should have beaten them in the cup and i heard later they played a few A players that day, we need them to drop some points to have any hope of second which hopefully will start on sunday, think Weston and yourselves will beat them too, also think ye will beat Weston, One thing for sure we will have a camera with us on Sunday and i also think we have a great chance of beating them,
22/04/2010, 11:11 PM
Big result for Caherdavin cheers for that grinder , have ye any chance against Charleville?Remember I told you a while back that all ye had left in ye was 1 scalp!!Nice 1
IF Kilmallock beat Coonagh this weekend it will guarantee us promotion be it 1st or 2nd we will have see
I see Charleville are playin this thursday, this is the FIRST time they have had a game the same time as their A team all season. It pays to have somebody on the ldmc board i suppose!!!
Don't think you can call any of our results scalps. We are undefeated in the league since October 11th beating killmallock, Weston x 2 along the way. Have watched charleville a few times and see no reason we can't beat them. They have a couple of handy players but are very beatable.
skud_missile
23/04/2010, 8:45 AM
Anyone know the result of last nights game ?
23/04/2010, 10:27 AM
Charleville 6-2 Granville
Baalbec United
24/04/2010, 10:17 AM
Charleville 6-2 Granville....
Turned out that Charleville A team's match was called off last minute.MMMMMM WONDER WHY???
i was only ball hoppin grinder. I reckon ye will beat them 3/2 . 'Unbeaten since October 11th.'
Good goin but there weren't any games in october nov dec .Just wantd to add that in.
Oh yeah the 5-0 early in the season knocked ye for six I say .Remember u were on this biggin up yer chances.lol.
Good luck tomorrow they should be tired played a lot of games recently .
24/04/2010, 10:44 AM
Turned out that Charleville A team's match was called off last minute.MMMMMM WONDER WHY???
i was only ball hoppin grinder. I reckon ye will beat them 3/2 . 'Unbeaten since October 11th.'
Good goin but there weren't any games in october nov dec .Just wantd to add that in.
Oh yeah the 5-0 early in the season knocked ye for six I say .Remember u were on this biggin up yer chances.lol.
I remember ye hadn't a game for a while but we played a couple of games at that stage of the season( Knockainey and Cappamore i think). December i think was the only month we didn't play at all. There will be no chance of anything dodgy going on sunday as far as A and B players with Charleville are concerned as our A team played theirs in the 1A Cup only a couple of weeks ago so they will be spotted if playing for the B team. Our start to the season is what has killed us. You could also say it made us get our act together. We had a great pre-season, struggled the first few matches in the league but have been much stronger since then. This league is going to be incredible. In most divisions 50 points would guarantee you the league title but in this division 50 might not even get you promoted.
Grinder64
24/04/2010, 8:27 PM
We had 11 league matches since oct, won ten drawn one not bad but you are right the 5.0 beating ye gave us early in the season and the loss to summerville knocked us for four but beating ye 2.1 in the return helped ease the pain of it:lashes:. Hope we keep it going tomorrow or it will be all for nothing, too many players missing at the start which is where the damage was done. As for yourselves, i hope ye go unbeaten till the end of the season(which may help us) but ye have been the best team in the league and deserve it, good luck tomorrow
skud_missile
25/04/2010, 3:29 PM
Charleville 2 Caherdavin 3
Well done to to Caherdavin great comeback 2 down at half time.
Kilmallock v Coonagh off, Coonagh never showed up, so thanks to them for guaranteeing us promotion and giving us time to watch Charleville lose.
25/04/2010, 3:57 PM
Charleville 2-3 Caherdavin.
Killmallock got a walkover from Coonagh from what i could see too.
Grinder64
25/04/2010, 4:14 PM
Charleville 2-3 Caherdavin.
Killmallock got a walkover from Coonagh from what i could see too.
Congrats to Kilmallock on winning at least promotion after the walkover today, nice to see ye out in Chareville today:)
Grinder64
25/04/2010, 4:32 PM
Good call, coming from 2.0 down to win
Baalbec United
25/04/2010, 5:31 PM
Great result today , ye really pulled it out of bag , Congrats!!
Number 5 for ye put in a hell of a shift. Gordo linked played nicely too. The delivery for the winner was memorable .
I think ye deserved it for the heart ye showed to come back from 2 down.The half time team talk changed it imo. Plus 20 screamin Kilmallock lunatics rattled Charleville.You see we would know a lot of them off the pitch , so the pressure i reckon , got to them.
Your manager is a credit to yer club a gas man too i'd say.
Lads had ye not started so poorly things would be so different. But it aint over yet!!
This league is a starnge one.there are teams in here who would handily survive in 2A, but thats a different story
26/04/2010, 1:37 PM
By the end of this week we should have a very good idea how the teams are going to finish.
Weston vs Charleville Thursday, Charleville vs Killmallock Saturday. Caherdavin vs Wembley Saturday.
Div 3A P W D L F A Pts
Kilmallock B 20 17 0 3 63 17 51
Weston Villa 20 14 2 4 67 33 44
Caherdavin Clt B 20 14 2 4 62 37 44
Charleville B 18 13 3 2 49 26 42
Wembley Rvs B 19 10 2 7 48 33 32
Knockainey 20 8 3 9 39 36 27
St Pats B 22 9 2 11 21 43 29
Granville Rgs B 20 7 4 9 48 53 25
Cappamore B 19 4 6 9 32 39 18
Summerville Rvs 19 5 1 13 38 55 16
Star Rvs 20 4 3 13 23 54 15
Coonagh Utd B 22 0 2 20 10 69 2
Grinder64
26/04/2010, 6:32 PM
Charleville 2 Caherdavin 3
Well done to to Caherdavin great comeback 2 down at half time.
Kilmallock v Coonagh off, Coonagh never showed up, so thanks to them for guaranteeing us promotion and giving us time to watch Charleville lose.
Thanks !! skud- missile!!, told you we would beat both Charleville and Weston,was going to say hello yesterday but you were enjoying yourself too much, congrats but well deserved over the season
Grinder64
26/04/2010, 6:53 PM
Great result today , ye really pulled it out of bag , Congrats!!
Number 5 for ye put in a hell of a shift. Gordo linked played nicely too. The delivery for the winner was memorable .
I think ye deserved it for the heart ye showed to come back from 2 down.The half time team talk changed it imo. Plus 20 screamin Kilmallock lunatics rattled Charleville.You see we would know a lot of them off the pitch , so the pressure i reckon , got to them.
Your manager is a credit to yer club a gas man too i'd say.
Lads had ye not started so poorly things would be so different. But it aint over yet!!
This league is a starnge one.there are teams in here who would handily survive in 2A, but thats a different story
Thanks for the vocal support yesterday Baalbec, it did help lift the lads after going two down. To hear the cheers as we scored was like playing a home match but on a better pitch, hope now ye can go undefeated from now till the end of the season and win the league, think ye should do well again next if ye can keep most the players together,
27/04/2010, 11:41 AM
.....................Pts
Killmallock........ 57
Caherdavin....... 50
Weston.............50
Charleville.........54
With Weston, Charleville and Killmallock to play each other something has to give.
Anybody know who Charlevilles other match is against, I know they have Weston, Killmallock, Cappamore but who's next. Knockainey??
Knock B
28/04/2010, 9:12 AM
.....................Pts
Killmallock........ 57
Caherdavin....... 50
Weston.............50
Charleville.........54
With Weston, Charleville and Killmallock to play each other something has to give.
Anybody know who Charlevilles other match is against, I know they have Weston, Killmallock, Cappamore but who's next. Knockainey??
Knockainey have played Charleville twice. We beat them 4-1 in Charleville and drew 2 all at home
skud_missile
28/04/2010, 9:57 PM
I guess Coonagh never showed again last night, Can anyone confirm ?. Best of luck to Weston tomorrow night. What result are you looking for in Caherdavin ?, a draw I suppose.
29/04/2010, 8:46 AM
I guess Coonagh never showed again last night, Can anyone confirm ?. Best of luck to Weston tomorrow night. What result are you looking for in Caherdavin ?, a draw I suppose.
Coonagh pulled out of the rest of the season so anyone left to play them is getting the three points. A draw would be the best result alright. Anything but a Charleville win should keep us in with a good shout though.
old git
29/04/2010, 2:29 PM
Coonagh pulled out of the rest of the season so anyone left to play them is getting the three points. A draw would be the best result alright. Anything but a Charleville win should keep us in with a good shout though.
what happens to coonagh now after pulling out of league .. do ldmc now drop them to division 4 or just let them go into div 3b as already relegated !!!
29/04/2010, 3:26 PM
what happens to coonagh now after pulling out of league .. do ldmc now drop them to division 4 or just let them go into div 3b as already relegated !!!
They'll let them drop to 3B i presume. They have let Trinity drop from 3A to 3B. Then last season from 3B to division 4. Giving 3 walkovers a season the last two seasons in a row. They where at it again this season giving Moyross B a walkover at a crucial time in the season. LDMC didn't punish them really so there was nothing stopping them doing it again and again.
Grinder64
29/04/2010, 7:36 PM
Weston 0 Charleville 4
left after 70 minutes and weston had their full side out minus maybe one
Baalbec United
29/04/2010, 10:16 PM
weston 0 charleville 4
left after 70 minutes and weston had their full side out minus maybe one
wow !!
blueboy2
29/04/2010, 10:24 PM
Final score was 5 nil
30/04/2010, 8:56 AM
Weston seemed to have most the possesion and Charleville caught them on the break a few times. Fair dues to Charleville, every chance they got in front of goal they took it. They are well able to hold onto the ball when they have to. Big game Saturday.
blueboy2
30/04/2010, 5:02 PM
Are Charleville A and B teams playing Saturday or is one changed.
Grinder64
30/04/2010, 9:18 PM
Are Charleville A and B teams playing Saturday or is one changed.
Not sure but think they will clash with one another, again on thursday both teams down for the same time
Fairkop
30/04/2010, 10:09 PM
thats some result for charleville,has the cup victory taken westons eye off the ball so to speak?
blueboy2
30/04/2010, 10:33 PM
Weston couldn't put two passes together they were completely out of sorts
bigballs2
01/05/2010, 12:06 PM
Westons first time winning a cup.they were on the **** since they won it they couldnt care about the league now imo!
skud_missile
01/05/2010, 7:53 PM
kilmallock 2 charleville 0 (niall burchaill joey donegan) kilmallock champions
Grinder64
01/05/2010, 8:05 PM
kilmallock 2 charleville 0 (niall burchaill joey donegan) kilmallock champions
Great result and well deserved congrats, our season also over lost 3.1 to wembley
Baalbec United
02/05/2010, 4:13 PM
[QUOTE=skud_missile;1353458]kilmallock 2 charleville 0 (niall burchaill joey donegan) kilmallock champions[
Sweet as!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
bigballs2
02/05/2010, 4:19 PM
Fair play to the kilmallock lads by far the best team in the league.keep yer players together for next year and ye will go a long way.2b watch out
Knock B
04/05/2010, 11:47 AM
Congrads to Kilmallock in winning league. Who will be joining them in 2B? Charleville / Weston or Caherdavin
04/05/2010, 7:37 PM
Congrads to Kilmallock in winning league. Who will be joining them in 2B? Charleville / Weston or Caherdavin
Cappamore 2 - 4 Charleville
Cappamore very unlucky not to get a draw. Charleville caught them on the break a few times.
Congratulations to Killmallock and Chalreville on being promoted this season.
06/05/2010, 7:09 PM
Heard second might be still up for grabs. Hope the Killmallock lads haven't been celebrating too hard before there game Saturday against Weston :D
Grinder64
06/05/2010, 7:55 PM
Charleville won promotion coming second but things have changed now as far i know, three teams eyeing for second spot again so it all comes down to the last match of the season
Weston v Kilmallock
Caherdavin v Knockainey
Charleville v Wembley
No easy matches there
07/05/2010, 8:36 AM
Weston Promoted. They got the three points from their match vs Charleville and beat Killmallock last night. The match was originally fixed for Saturday night so i'd like to know why it was moved to last night when it clashed with Killmallock A's match. Killmallock A had a few of the B players too so it wasn't even a full strenght Killmallock B team from what i can gather.
bigballs2
07/05/2010, 6:47 PM
watched that match last night and it was a very under strenght team kilmallock had out.didnt know any faces they had out it was their second string team against a very strong weston team.the reason it was changed to last night was because their A team were down for sunday but they wanted it change so their goalie(who was called up the 18s irish team)could play before he leaves next week
Baalbec United
08/05/2010, 2:35 PM
watched that match last night and it was a very under strenght team kilmallock had out.didnt know any faces they had out it was their second string team against a very strong weston team.the reason it was changed to last night was because their A team were down for sunday but they wanted it change so their goalie(who was called up the 18s irish team)could play before he leaves next
week
weston 1 -4 Kilmallock
And he didnt even play , willie!!
Joke as right.we had to go in to collect the trophy .obviously We went out on batter after the match lot of sore heads at work friday .Saturday or sunday wud have been better.
As for our lineup , its true we gave everybody a run out.As u know Grinder/jofspring we had a huge squad of players it seemed only right to give everyone a chance considering it was a dead rubber. I told u we would beat char, never said we wud beat weston .I can assure it wasnt a lack of effort either, we did equalize, but weston were better/hungrier on the night.I heard three teams might be going up, is there any truth in this.
Grinder64
08/05/2010, 2:42 PM
watched that match last night and it was a very under strenght team kilmallock had out.didnt know any faces they had out it was their second string team against a very strong weston team.the reason it was changed to last night was because their A team were down for sunday but they wanted it change so their goalie(who was called up the 18s irish team)could play before he leaves next week
I would think a match of this importance would have been treated a little better than this with three teams fighting for one spot and Kilmallock treating it like this, they have had a great season but to finish it like this leaves a sour taste in the mouth, Great sportsmanship:mad:
Grinder64
08/05/2010, 2:52 PM
weston 1 -4 Kilmallock
And he didnt even play , willie!!
Joke as right.we had to go in to collect the trophy .obviously We went out on batter after the match lot of sore heads at work friday .Saturday or sunday wud have been better.
As for our lineup , its true we gave everybody a run out.As u know Grinder/jofspring we had a huge squad of players it seemed only right to give everyone a chance considering it was a dead rubber. I told u we would beat char, never said we wud beat weston .I can assure it wasnt a lack of effort either, we did equalize, but weston were better/hungrier on the night.I heard three teams might be going up, is there any truth in this.
Think someone pull a fast one on ye, that match was not a dead rubber for Weston, they objected to Charleville and with the three points from ye that sends them up as second, the top three will go up but we will not going up if we finish third, we finished fourth from bottom in 3b last year and when the new season started we were in 3a so we will do it all again in 3A next year and hopefully get a better start,
blueboy2
08/05/2010, 8:02 PM
Ye should go down to council Tuesday night and ask why the fixture was changed the rule is that once the fixture is put on the paper it cant be changed unless there is a death in the club.
Something not right about all this every thing happened too fast an objection and a rearranged fixture all in the space of one day.
08/05/2010, 8:04 PM
Charleville 2-1 Wembley
Caherdavin 3-0 Knockainey
.......................Pld: Pts:
Killmallock........22 54
Weston.............22 50
Charleville..........22 48
Caherdavin..........22 47
08/05/2010, 8:08 PM
Heard tonight that it was originally down for Thursday alright. We thought it was Saturday. Presumed everybody would play their last match of the season at the same time seen as they where important games for the promotion spot.
midnight
10/05/2010, 6:47 PM
You seem to dislike Weston, I have read a few of your comments and I seen them play on a couple of times and they have a real strong team. They had no keeper for there first 6 games.
11/05/2010, 10:04 AM
No problen with Weston. Just would have liked it to have been clear how the league is panning out. One week we are going into a game with a chance of promotion. The next we are told no Charleville have won promotion so we are out of it. Then we get told Charleville are deducted 3 pts and promotion is back on. Then a day later we are told Weston beat a very understrength Killmallock team in a game Killamllock seemed to have thought was a dead rubber (which actually was not) and have now won promotion and our game meant nothing again at the weekend. If the reason i heard that Weston where awarded the points then its a joke, I could be totally wrong though as nothing about it has been confirmed. I saw Charleville play about 6 times this season (most of the games in the last 3 weeks) and the same players played nearly every game or where at least involved in every game. They gave Weston a good beating in Hogan Park (5-0) with the same team that played us a week before so i'd like to know who the illegal player was that played against Weston out of interest more than anything cause we beat Charleviile anyway so it won't affect our result against them regardless.
I have nothing against any team in this division. All we wanted was clarity on the situation.
blueboy2
11/05/2010, 5:52 PM
Yere better off to stay down and try win the league next season theres no point going up and competing or trying to compete with Kilmallock next season.
Think about it they havent lost a match at home to any of the teams at the top of the league with them in the last couple of seasons and they are going to be the same next year.
If yere the clubs second string stay down and try win a Trophy and then go up when yere ready.
Another thing thats going on now is some clubs seem to be checking the match cards after EVERY match but going up on an objection doesent make you a better team.
midnight
11/05/2010, 6:25 PM
Very true jofspring, Caherdevin beat Weston twice this year and Charleville beat them once but over a period of time which of the three were stronger. You could say Caherdevin for beating Killmallock/Weston or Charleville for beating Caherdevin, it was a strange season to say teams beat each other. I think some clubs should just have A & B players signed for that team not use them when they fell they can it wrecks leagues and it wrecked the out come of this league.