View Full Version : Limerick Division 3A 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10]

11/05/2010, 11:27 PM
Very true jofspring, Caherdevin beat Weston twice this year and Charleville beat them once but over a period of time which of the three were stronger. You could say Caherdevin for beating Killmallock/Weston or Charleville for beating Caherdevin, it was a strange season to say teams beat each other. I think some clubs should just have A & B players signed for that team not use them when they fell they can it wrecks leagues and it wrecked the out come of this league.

Strange season alright. Especially the last few weeks. I agree about A should only play for A and B for B, it keeps everything much clearer. We beat Killmallock out in Killmallock this season but that was in the Cup. We don't mind staying down if we haven't picked up enough points at the end of the season. We beat Killmallock and Charleville once and Weston twice this year, not bad in the games against the other top 3. Our start to the season seems to be what has killed us, too many players missing for our first few games through injuries, holidays etc...

We'll see what kind of a team we have next year blueboy2 but hopefully we'll be giving 3A a good go for the League and Cup next season. :ball:

Knock B
12/05/2010, 9:53 AM
Granville 1 Knockainey 1

Knock B
12/05/2010, 10:07 AM
Strange season alright. Especially the last few weeks. I agree about A should only play for A and B for B, it keeps everything much clearer. We beat Killmallock out in Killmallock this season but that was in the Cup. We don't mind staying down if we haven't picked up enough points at the end of the season. We beat Killmallock and Charleville once and Weston twice this year, not bad in the games against the other top 3. Our start to the season seems to be what has killed us, too many players missing for our first few games through injuries, holidays etc...

We'll see what kind of a team we have next year blueboy2 but hopefully we'll be giving 3A a good go for the League and Cup next season. :ball:

I agree with Jofspring in what he is saying "A should only play for A and B for B", it is unfair on teams in the lower divisions who have to play against players who are playing/squad members in premier, 1A or 1B in the morning and they then play in lower divisions in the afternoon. Maybe if it was changed to something along the lines off, if the players name is on the clubs A team match card in the morning the players name cant be on the B team match card that afternoon if their A team were in division 1B or higher

3 Heroes
12/05/2010, 11:37 AM
I agree with Jofspring in what he is saying "A should only play for A and B for B", it is unfair on teams in the lower divisions who have to play against players who are playing/squad members in premier, 1A or 1B in the morning and they then play in lower divisions in the afternoon. Maybe if it was changed to something along the lines off, if the players name is on the clubs A team match card in the morning the players name cant be on the B team match card that afternoon if their A team were in division 1B or higher
Could lead to even more match card checking and objections though, and tough on anyone who was a sub on the A team for the morning games

blueboy2
12/05/2010, 5:20 PM
It wont happen lads it suits the Premier teams to have the use of B players and Minor players so they can rest their big name players For the F.A.I. and M.J.C. cup matches.

midnight
12/05/2010, 7:25 PM
weston got the three points last night promoted they are.

blueboy2
12/05/2010, 9:36 PM
There are 3 Teams going up in this division who came third.

gunnerbaz
13/05/2010, 7:17 AM
Playing Illegal players does not make you a better team either. Any club that has an A & B team should be scrutinized! Rules are there for a reason and I fail to see why one team should abide by them and another not!

Kuafc_4_life
13/05/2010, 8:09 AM
Are 3 teams definetly going up? Kilmallock def, is it weston and charleville with them? And is there 3 teams getting relagated from 2B so?

13/05/2010, 11:22 AM
There are 3 Teams going up in this division who came third.

I have the final standings of the top 4 teams a few posts above. If it is three teams its Killmallock, Weston and Charleville.

blueboy2
13/05/2010, 3:42 PM
I heard there are 4 or 5 new teams coming in to the league Moyross C, Prospect Priory B, Hyde Rgs B and one or two more so some of the leagues will have 12 teams like the Premier and 1A.

midnight
13/05/2010, 7:35 PM
prospect priory B will probably be prospect A just like previous seasons Hyde will be a strong team alot of good young talent with some older players coming to an end in there career
who got the golden boot in 3A:ball:.....
Gunnerbaz you are dead right teams should just have a set panel for both teams regardless if they play or not if your a premier player and not getting a game drop down a league or sign for the B`s

old git
13/05/2010, 9:18 PM
I heard there are 4 or 5 new teams coming in to the league Moyross C, Prospect Priory B, Hyde Rgs B and one or two more so some of the leagues will have 12 teams like the Premier and 1A.

if new teams coming into league will they not have to go into division 4 ?? should be very intresting how league deal with new arrivalls .. will they promote extra teams from div 4 , 3b etc . to make 12 team leagues !!!

13/05/2010, 9:40 PM
if new teams coming into league will they not have to go into division 4 ?? should be very intresting how league deal with new arrivalls .. will they promote extra teams from div 4 , 3b etc . to make 12 team leagues !!!

No not necessarily, we started up the Caherdavin B team again last season for the first time in years and went in 3B. I would think Moyross C will have to be in Division 4 but any other teams could go anywhere from 3A down i would think. One or two more in division 4 is no harm though as their season has been over a while now.

Kuafc_4_life
14/05/2010, 8:07 AM
Lads B players are always going to be needed by their A teams through out the season so dont think set panels would work very well.. In the tipp league as far as i kno A players can go down and play a set amount of games for the b's and that can be good for their A team to get players coming back from injuries fit again with games..

old git
14/05/2010, 9:58 AM
No not necessarily, we started up the Caherdavin B team again last season for the first time in years and went in 3B. I would think Moyross C will have to be in Division 4 but any other teams could go anywhere from 3A down i would think. One or two more in division 4 is no harm though as their season has been over a while now.

would this not be very unfair on teams in 4 / 3b who played all season trying to get promoted / or even teams who relegated to 3b /4 to and then new teams just formed are put into their league or higher league ? can teams ask league to go into a higher / division !!!

leather
14/05/2010, 10:07 AM
possiblity of a Boro C team being entered...not 100% yet

Edgey
14/05/2010, 10:37 AM
I think there's a bit of cop on used when putting together the lower divisions. The league seems to take into account the panel of players certain teams have put together and splits them out accordingly. Regional came straight into 2A, if I remember right, and got promoted every year afterwards.

blueboy2
14/05/2010, 2:14 PM
2 A is the highest you can go but you have to apply in writing.

KilmallockYouth
18/05/2010, 9:58 AM
Team Of da Season or 3A:

Brian Murphy(Kilmallock)

Gerry Kelly(Kilmallock) Davie Todd (Kilmallock) Diarmuid O driscoll(weston) Larry Conway (Kilmallock)

Eddie Barret(Kilmallock) Cian William's(Caherdavin) Niall Burchill(Kilmallock)

Joey Donegan(Kilmallock) Jason Croker(Weston) Damien Collin's(Wembly)

Reserve's: Garry Higgin's(Weston), Gordon McKevitt(Caherdavin), Sean O Connor(Cappamore), Daithi Stewart( Weston), Kevin Mcgee(Caherdavin).

Kilmallock:7 Weston: 4 Caherdavin: 3 Wembly:1 Cappamore: 1

KilmallockYouth
18/05/2010, 10:01 AM
Team of the Season for 3A:

Brian Murphy(Kilmallock)

Gerry Kelly(Kilmallock) Davie Todd (Kilmallock) Diarmuid O driscoll(weston) Larry Conway (Kilmallock)

Eddie Barret(Kilmallock) Cian William's(Caherdavin) Niall Burchill(Kilmallock)

Joey Donegan(Kilmallock) Jason Croker(Weston) Damien Collin's(Wembly)

Reserve's: Garry Higgin's(Weston), Gordon McKevitt(Caherdavin), Sean O Connor(Cappamore), Daithi Stewart( Weston), Kevin Mcgee(Caherdavin).

Kilmallock:7 Weston: 4 Caherdavin: 3 Wembly:1 Cappamore: 1

old git
18/05/2010, 11:23 AM
I think there's a bit of cop on used when putting together the lower divisions. The league seems to take into account the panel of players certain teams have put together and splits them out accordingly. Regional came straight into 2A, if I remember right, and got promoted every year afterwards.

cop on & the league in the same sentence .!!! would disagree as think at times over the season league could do with a large bit of cop on ...

midnight
18/05/2010, 7:00 PM
thats a strong team..what bout that lad for charleville butts is it fine player...

19/05/2010, 10:45 AM
thats a strong team..what bout that lad for charleville butts is it fine player...

Ya that young fella Butsy i think they call him is very handy and also Fong in midfield, most the games ive seen him play he has ran the midfield. They have a handy goalkeeper too. Suprised no Charleville players are in the team at all.

To answer your question above midnight, Jason Croker was top scorer, Damien Collins 2nd and Gordon Mckevitt 3rd.

midnight
20/05/2010, 4:53 PM
so its killmalock..weston and chardavin going up is it??
weston`s keeper is very good too i reckon the killmalock keeper was in anything special in the few games i saw them... young lad ciam williams just needs a little more strenght if his to progress as a player my owne opinion as for gary higgins for weston his just unreal his only 20 from what iv heard boro...carew park...pike where looking at him :car:

20/05/2010, 6:29 PM
weston`s keeper is very good too i reckon the killmalock keeper was in anything special in the few games i saw them... young lad ciam williams just needs a little more strenght if his to progress as a player my owne opinion as for gary higgins for weston his just unreal his only 20 from what iv heard boro...carew park...pike where looking at him

Killmallock (54), Weston (50) and Charleville (48) (if 3rd goes up). We finished on (47).

Cian is a fantastic young player, he is only 19 and for his size he has a rocket of a shot and can be stronger on the ball than he looks. Gary Higgins looks like a good player also, think he missed a lot of the season through injury though.

blueboy2
20/05/2010, 9:46 PM
Heard Gary Higgins is going to Limerick.

midnight
20/05/2010, 10:03 PM
do you think he is good enough for limerick...he use play for park out in shannon.very good mates with the weston lads and there manager..cian is only 19 gee his fairly good all right...wembley were a bit of mixed emotions to say you never know what team they would put out when you look at it they cost chardavin 3rd spot...:rolleyes:

blueboy2
20/05/2010, 10:11 PM
Limerick scouts have been watching these lads for the last couple of weeks.

midnight
20/05/2010, 10:58 PM
how do you know that...

KilmallockYouth
27/05/2010, 6:28 PM
weston`s keeper is very good too i reckon the killmalock keeper was in anything special in the few games i saw them... young lad ciam williams just needs a little more strenght if his to progress as a player my owne opinion as for gary higgins for weston his just unreal his only 20 from what iv heard boro...carew park...pike where looking at him :car:

I reckon our keeper made it over conceding less goal's than any other keeper...Strange Charleville should have no1 in the team as they had a pretty good season...I reckon John O Driscol and Shane Butler in Midfield from Charleville also could have made thisas they are both decent player's...Only our Striker Benni Bourke missed several games he would have had a shout...14 goal's in 7 game's or something like that...Anyone else any other opinion's on this??? Which fella is Higgin's...I can't remember playin against him...What position does he play???Cian is a good player...Too good for their B team anyway..Who actually pick's this team anyway????

27/05/2010, 10:29 PM
I reckon our keeper made it over conceding less goal's than any other keeper...Strange Charleville should have no1 in the team as they had a pretty good season...I reckon John O Driscol and Shane Butler in Midfield from Charleville also could have made thisas they are both decent player's...Only our Striker Benni Bourke missed several games he would have had a shout...14 goal's in 7 game's or something like that...Anyone else any other opinion's on this??? Which fella is Higgin's...I can't remember playin against him...What position does he play???Cian is a good player...Too good for their B team anyway..Who actually pick's this team anyway????

Ya if Benny Burke had been with ye all season i'm sure he would have made the final team. Higgins is the tall enough lad up front with the shaved head, think he has an English accent. Missed a lot of Westons season through injury as far as i know. Pretty sure the team up of the season is complied by the leader and goes by who is up there in the goalscorers or who have been mentioned as stand out players all season. Cian is good enough for the A team alright but he is pretty young so has plenty of time to go back up playing with them.

KilmallockYouth
28/05/2010, 5:37 PM
Ya if Benny Burke had been with ye all season i'm sure he would have made the final team. Higgins is the tall enough lad up front with the shaved head, think he has an English accent. Missed a lot of Westons season through injury as far as i know. Pretty sure the team up of the season is complied by the leader and goes by who is up there in the goalscorers or who have been mentioned as stand out players all season. Cian is good enough for the A team alright but he is pretty young so has plenty of time to go back up playing with them.

Ya Cian is only the same as myself...Played underage against him and with him wit the Schoolboy's team's...I know the player now...He has an English accent...Scored twice against us in the last game of the season albeit we were missing quite a few haha...1 off either foot...His a very good quick player though, played on the wing that day..It's a pity so many of our player's missed so many game's...But luckily anought we had a great squad...Will ye follow us up next year...:D

midnight
30/05/2010, 10:01 PM
garry higgins played with park fc before coming into weston..He scored something like 14 goals in bout 9 games ..his only 20 if weston had him from the start would of been a tighter league and young skinny moore he only played 9 games for them. niall burchill is kilmallocks main player everything seems to come trough him..:p

blueboy2
31/05/2010, 5:54 PM
Lads ye need to be carefull blowing up yere players like this there are some Premier and 1 A teams looking to sign new players as they have struggled in their leagues with the ones they have.

KilmallockYouth
01/06/2010, 10:29 PM
Lads ye need to be carefull blowing up yere players like this there are some Premier and 1 A teams looking to sign new players as they have struggled in their leagues with the ones they have.

Ha it's ok for us because our better player's do usually tog out for our A team in the premier...Niall has had a serious season but Benni Bourke is only 20 and scored 14 in 7 game's...Let's be honest like the league was good between 3-4 team's...No disrespect or anything..

02/06/2010, 5:05 PM
Ya same here, our best players usually help out with the A team when needed so if they wanted to play 1A they could just move up to our A team and try get games there. Pretty much all our lads are close mates though and thats probably the main thing they like about playing with us.

blueboy2
02/06/2010, 7:16 PM
Ive seen all the Kilmallock teams playing this year they deserve to be in the Premier and with the squad of players the have i can see their B team winning the league again.

KilmallockYouth
05/06/2010, 10:08 AM
Blueboy what Club are you from...You must be close enough to us seeming you know a lot bout us and our player's haha...!!

It's the same for us Jof...everyone in the squad is really good friend's having grown up together and everything so it make's it that bit easier to play together..!!

KilmallockYouth
05/06/2010, 10:09 AM
Go on Davie Todd..!!!

blueboy2
05/06/2010, 2:45 PM
You made the point yourself ye have players playing Premier football when they get the call up from the B team and they are all friends so that alone and the fact that ye have won the last couple of leagues makes ye favourites.

midnight
06/06/2010, 6:04 PM
2b is the most open league in all divisions corbally will be fairly good mungret killmalock weston and maybe hyde next year...with hyde having a b team next year they will be strong prospect looks like breaking up so there better players will sign for weston or hyde i reckon :cat:

svillerovers
07/06/2010, 12:34 PM
Summerville rovers Have a new website for all summerville information.. www.summervillerovers.com .........Also Astro Turf available to rent for 30 euro per hour for the months of June,July and August..