sprah1
23/04/2009, 9:16 PM
Charlestown Athletic v Swinford B - Home 3-1
Glenisland United v Claremorris B - Home 4-0
Moy Villa v Cross Celtic - Draw 2-2
Snugboro United B v Conn Rangers - Home 2-1

minivan man
24/04/2009, 5:43 AM
charlestown v swinford b - home, glenisland v claremorris b - draw, moy villa v cross celtic - home, snugboro b v conn rangers - home.:ball:

purplemonkeydis
24/04/2009, 8:10 PM
charlestown Vswinford b-home,glenisland Vclaremorris b-home,moy villaVcross celtic-home,snugboroVconn rangers away.will this enter me in the prediction league

swinfordfc
25/04/2009, 4:41 PM
Charlestown Athletic v Swinford B - Draw
Glenisland United v Claremorris B - Home
Moy Villa v Cross Celtic - Home
Snugboro United B v Conn Rangers - Draw

achillrover
25/04/2009, 4:54 PM
Charlestown Athletic v Swinford B - Home
Glenisland United v Claremorris B - Home
Moy Villa v Cross Celtic - Home
Snugboro United B v Conn Rangers - Home

All home wins this week!

Cloggs
25/04/2009, 4:57 PM
Charlestown Athletic v Swinford B - home
Glenisland United v Claremorris B - home
Moy Villa v Cross Celtic - draw
Snugboro United B v Conn Rangers - home

yellowmonkey
25/04/2009, 10:57 PM
charlestown Vswinford b-home,glenisland Vclaremorris b-home,moy villaVcross celtic-home,snugboroVconn rangers away.will this enter me in the prediction league

Are you my arch nemisis Purplemonkey :mad::D

walshek
26/04/2009, 4:09 PM
glenisland 3 claremorris b 3

swinfordfc
26/04/2009, 5:27 PM
Charlestown 3 Swinford B 1

NoelM
26/04/2009, 7:43 PM
Cross Celtic 0 Moy Villa 3, match played in Glencorrib.

purplemonkeydis
26/04/2009, 8:07 PM
Snugboro 0-1 Connrangers

sinabhuil
27/04/2009, 8:29 AM
Bad start for Cross. Looks like survival is the name of the game. Amazing what the loss of a few players can do. In this game we had most of the possession for the first half hour then Moy Villa took over and Cross did not have a response to their first goal.

couchpotato
27/04/2009, 11:33 AM
Not too surprising results, charlestown the pace-setters, cross cant be too happy with thier results, but i suppose it is early in the season............

FrRomeosensini.................................... .7
Couchpotato....................................... ..6
Footymad, etoo, minivan man...................5
Sinabhuil, Achillrover...............................4
Swinfordfc, purplemonkeydis.....................3
Gunner1, Cloggs.....................................2
Sprah1............................................ .....1

purplemonkeydis
28/04/2009, 8:56 PM
Snugboro b v Swinford b home

sinabhuil
29/04/2009, 10:53 AM
[QUOTE=couchpotato;1150763]Not too surprising results, charlestown the pace-setters, cross cant be too happy with thier results, but i suppose it is early in the season............

Not too happy at all. Only consolation is that the 3 teams that beat us are at the top of the league.

couchpotato
29/04/2009, 3:20 PM

For those who didmt know, Snurboro B are playing Swinford B in a rescheduled game this weekend.

I predict a draw..

Cloggs
29/04/2009, 4:00 PM
Snugboro b v Swinford b-home

gunner1
29/04/2009, 5:56 PM

etoo
30/04/2009, 7:51 AM
Snigboro B 4 Swinford B 1...........

sinabhuil
30/04/2009, 8:34 AM
Snug vrs Swinford Away win!

swinfordfc
30/04/2009, 3:09 PM

your very full of yourself :)

Footy Mad
30/04/2009, 9:47 PM
Snugboro B v Swinford B - Home Win

minivan man
01/05/2009, 5:48 AM
snugboro b v swinford b - home

Fr.Romeosensini
01/05/2009, 7:15 AM
Snugboro v Swinford - Draw

yellowmonkey
01/05/2009, 9:57 AM

Come on SNIGBORO! :D

etoo
01/05/2009, 11:14 AM
Come on SNIGBORO! :D

DAMMIT..........
You back playing this weekend or did you just go AWOL for the week

etoo
01/05/2009, 11:21 AM
your very full of yourself :)

just gave my prediction which from my previous weeks have being shocking so Swinford will prob win 6:0.
Your not very confident it seems. you havent said if ye would win or draw. Afraid to predict a Home Win in case it comes through???

murphs jewels
01/05/2009, 6:07 PM
Charlestown in the house now...

yellowmonkey
01/05/2009, 7:41 PM
DAMMIT..........
You back playing this weekend or did you just go AWOL for the week

:p.........

murphs jewels
03/05/2009, 3:46 PM
Snugboro b 2 Swinford b 1

Referee had a shocker, Swinford played large portion of the game with 10 men. Some poor decisions through out. Snugboro should and could have had more but for poor finishing and some good defending. Swinford unlucky not to claim a draw espically after coming from behind to draw level. But a well driven corner kick from Snugboro got deflected into the net with 5 mins left and claimed all 3 points

Boro86
03/05/2009, 8:40 PM
BORO 2 Swinford 1

Better display by Boro this week. 3 youth players were not found wanting! Number 2 for swinford best for them!

swinfordfc
04/05/2009, 10:44 AM

Referee had a shocker, Swinford played large portion of the game with 10 men. Some poor decisions through out. Snugboro should and could have had more but for poor finishing and some good defending. Swinford unlucky not to claim a draw espically after coming from behind to draw level. But a well driven corner kick from Snugboro got deflected into the net with 5 mins left and claimed all 3 points

That ref is a joke - spoilt a good game in fairest but what can you do about it - some ref nowadays have no common sense at all and its a shame - fair play to the snugboro goalie by talking to our lad that was sent off - he told us all about that ref so enough said!!!
Nothing between them side yestarday.....

murphs jewels
04/05/2009, 11:46 AM
That ref is a joke - spoilt a good game in fairest but what can you do about it - some ref nowadays have no common sense at all and its a shame - fair play to the snugboro goalie by talking to our lad that was sent off - he told us all about that ref so enough said!!!
Nothing between them side yestarday.....

Its refs like him that should be reported to the Mayo referees society. Yesterday he made a point of removing players from the dugout and asking linesmen to change jackets, But with 7 or 8 minutes left a Snugboro player left the field of play due to injury and he was allowed to sit on the sideline near the swinford goal without any bib or top over his jersey. :confused:

ExCiTeD
04/05/2009, 5:53 PM
Its refs like him that should be reported to the Mayo referees society. Yesterday he made a point of removing players from the dugout and asking linesmen to change jackets, But with 7 or 8 minutes left a Snugboro player left the field of play due to injury and he was allowed to sit on the sideline near the swinford goal without any bib or top over his jersey. :confused:
who was the ref lads

Boro86
04/05/2009, 10:14 PM

While I agree the ref was poor I dont think anyone could dispute his carding on both sides. What people fail to realise is that referees are graded. The lower leagues will always get the poorer quaility refs. Theres not exactly a que outside milebush for the job so we have to make do with what we get. As regards the strictness about the dugouts....well you never see the refs having to ask people to obey the rules in the super league? So why not have it all across the board :cool:

couchpotato
05/05/2009, 1:16 PM
Predictions after snugboro defeat of swinford, which was a good result by the way...
FrRomeosensini.................................... ...7
Couchpotato,Footymad, etoo, minivan man..6
Sinabhuil, Achillrover,purplemonkeydis.........4
Swinfordfc, Gunner1, Cloggs.....................3
Sprah1............................................ .....1

murphs jewels
05/05/2009, 5:26 PM
While I agree the ref was poor I dont think anyone could dispute his carding on both sides. What people fail to realise is that referees are graded. The lower leagues will always get the poorer quaility refs. Theres not exactly a que outside milebush for the job so we have to make do with what we get. As regards the strictness about the dugouts....well you never see the refs having to ask people to obey the rules in the super league? So why not have it all across the board :cool:

No Dispute about number of refs available, but I think that The Boro have played 3 games this season and he officiated 2 of them?????? Also it is not acceptable that "Lower Leagues" should have to put up with inept referees, espically when there was only one game down for decision on Sunday. Why not ask a more senior ref to take charge???? Im not having a go at anyone here, I just think that we all play for the enjoyment of the game, but its frustraing when weeks and weeks of hard work in training is overshadowed by some poor decisions. That said I am not suggesting he favoured either side, it was a game laced with poor calls for both teams.

swinfordfc
06/05/2009, 8:31 AM
No Dispute about number of refs available, but I think that The Boro have played 3 games this season and he officiated 2 of them?????? Also it is not acceptable that "Lower Leagues" should have to put up with inept referees, espically when there was only one game down for decision on Sunday. Why not ask a more senior ref to take charge???? Im not having a go at anyone here, I just think that we all play for the enjoyment of the game, but its frustraing when weeks and weeks of hard work in training is overshadowed by some poor decisions. That said I am not suggesting he favoured either side, it was a game laced with poor calls for both teams.

agreed totally but i think you agreed that the Swinford lad did not deserve to get send off (the 2nd yellow card) - anyhow the best of luck for the rest of the season - who ye got in the divisional cup?

murphs jewels
06/05/2009, 9:35 AM
Iorras B away on saturday evening. So its time to pack some bags and make travel arrangements

swinfordfc
06/05/2009, 2:57 PM
Iorras B away on saturday evening. So its time to pack some bags and make travel arrangements

no thats the chadwicks cup - who ye got in the divisional cup on sunday week? ..... you sohuld have gone to specsavers ....... are you the ref in disguise :D:p

murphs jewels
06/05/2009, 3:15 PM
My Bad......... Not involved in divisional cup 1st round due to the withdrawl of ballina town b.

06/05/2009, 3:57 PM

Little scouting mission down the Boro eh?

couchpotato
06/05/2009, 4:17 PM

Them charlestown boys are taking it fairly serious joedenilson!!

murphs jewels
06/05/2009, 5:03 PM

An hour and a half of my life i'll never get back......:D :D
Gotta keep an eye on the one of the favourites for promotion..... Didn't mean to cause a stir :cool:

yellowmonkey
06/05/2009, 11:46 PM
agreed totally but i think you agreed that the Swinford lad did not deserve to get send off (the 2nd yellow card) - anyhow the best of luck for the rest of the season - who ye got in the divisional cup?

He made more than one foul then enterered into decent with the ref. When then asked to leave the dugout as per the rules (for being sent off) he directed a barage of foul mouthed abuse at the ref.........
While i agree that most of the decisions where poor this player was rightly punished. Really, swinfordfc.... he done ye no favours ??

HeadDBall
07/05/2009, 9:32 AM
He made more than one foul then enterered into decent with the ref. When then asked to leave the dugout as per the rules (for being sent off) he directed a barage of foul mouthed abuse at the ref.........
While i agree that most of the decisions where poor this player was rightly punished. Really, swinfordfc.... he done ye no favours ??

I was at this game myself and I have to say ref was poor, but he poor in equal measures to both teams, turned down two stonewall penos for Boro. At the end of the day no matter how bad a ref is they don't deserve to be spoken at in manner in which this ref was treated. It high time players began to respect the decision of the referee no matter how poor the decison may be. Every decision in this match was met with abuse aimed at the ref. Also I agree completly that the Swinford player deserved to be sent off. There should be no place in football for that type of reaction to a refs decision and a number of young kids on the sideline watching the game!!

purplemonkeydis
09/05/2009, 7:31 PM
moy villa had a win over snf b,4 3.both teams looked dodgy at the back

murphs jewels
09/05/2009, 9:36 PM
erris b 1, charlestown 2 after extra time! 2 goals that shouldnt hav been given led 2 extra time

couchpotato
15/05/2009, 8:32 PM
Swinford B v Glenisland United ..... 1v2
Cross Celtic v Snugboro United B...1v1
Moy Villa v Claremorris B...3v1
Conn Rangers v Ballina United...4v0

sprah1
15/05/2009, 11:09 PM
Swinford B v Glenisland United ..... 1v2
Cross Celtic v Snugboro United B...1v1
Moy Villa v Claremorris B...3v1
Conn Rangers v Ballina United...4v0