View Full Version : Mayo Division 2 2009
Pages :
[
6]
couchpotato
08/06/2009, 4:37 PM
Cross seem to finally have got their act together, might have a say in it yet.
Snugboro fight hard fro 3pts.
Interesting how there are three officials designated to the
Moy Villa V Ballina Utd game next weekend!!!
Couchpotato....................................... .......14
Footymad.......................................... .........12
Minivan Man............................................... .11
purplemonkeydis................................... ........10
Etoo.............................................. ..............8
FrRomeosensini,Achillrover,murphsjewels........... ..7
Sinabhuil,Sprah1.................................. ...........6
minivan man
08/06/2009, 9:21 PM
who was in charge
just think of which ref has a record of not turning up for games he's appointed to (both youths and junior)
walshek
09/06/2009, 7:57 AM
hi lads
any sign of fixtures this week?
murphs jewels
09/06/2009, 8:05 AM
hi lads
any sign of fixtures this week?
Moy Villa v Ballina Utd
Glenisland v Charlestown
Cross v Conn Rangers
Swinford b v Claremorris b
walshek
09/06/2009, 8:17 AM
are these all down for sat evenning at 6:30? have got no email this week from John d
yellowmonkey
09/06/2009, 8:50 AM
are these all down for sat evenning at 6:30? have got no email this week from John d
Ya sat eve Kev AFAIK
yellowmonkey
09/06/2009, 8:54 AM
Seriously? Whered ya hear that? Id say they could do with the ERU and the Army Rangers down there too :p
yellowmonkey
09/06/2009, 9:16 AM
There are div 2 games down for the 20th of this month at 6.30. Mayo are also playing in Castlebar that eve. Will this effect our fixtures does anyone know??
murphs jewels
09/06/2009, 9:58 AM
There are div 2 games down for the 20th of this month at 6.30. Mayo are also playing in Castlebar that eve. Will this effect our fixtures does anyone know??
Ive been on to your lads about that already to see what happens. I spoke to Stevie C and asked bout changin the fixture and we could be gettin something sorted. The actual fixture list is down to the MAFL but we are just lookin at our tie.
sinabhuil
09/06/2009, 10:01 AM
Saturday 13th June 2009
Elverys Sports Super League—Round 3
Kilmore v Castlebar Celtic 6.30pm J. Cawley
Snugboro Utd. v Fahy Rovers 6.30pm P. Foley J. Blake V. Conlon
Straide & F v Ballyheane 6.30pm M. McCay
Westport Utd. v Ballina Town 6.30pm A. Nevin M. Regan B Blake
Welcome Inn Hotel Division 2—Round 6
Swinford ‘B’ v Claremorris ‘B’ 6.30pm S. Manning
Cross Celtic v Conn Rangers 6.30pm M. Moran
Glenisland Utd. v Charlestown 6.30pm J. Donoghue
Moy Villa v Ballina Utd. 6.30pm M. Halligan K. Cox M. Kelly
Sunday 14th June 2009
Welcome Inn Hotel Premier Division—Round 6
Claremorris v Westport Utd. ‘B’ 2.30pm J. Blake
Manulla ‘B’ v Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ 2.30pm M. Walsh
Partry Athletic v Bangor Hibs. 2.30pm D. McGrath
Swinford v Ballinrobe Town 2.30pm M. Regan
Welcome Inn Hotel Division 1—Round 6
Ballyheane ‘B’ v Mulranny Utd. 2.30pm H. Loftus
Glenhest Rovers v Clew Bay Utd. 2.30pm A. Nevin
Inver Utd. v Ballyglass 2.30pm V. Conlon
Killala v Achill Rovers 2.30pm M. Kelly
Kiltimagh/Knock v Urlaur Utd. 2.30pm T. Cosgrove
Welcome Inn Hotel Division 3—Round 6
Kiltimagh/Knock B v Hollister Sat 6.30pm S. Moran
S & F Utd. ‘B’ v Crossmolina ‘B’ 2.30pm M. Moran
Westport Utd. ‘C’ v Ballyvary BB 2.30pm B. Blake
walshek
09/06/2009, 10:18 AM
ha ha,. there could be a few wedding out of that one
achillrover
09/06/2009, 2:23 PM
can someone find out who the ref for our match was on sunday?
first decent ref we've had in a while! first time he took the spin down our way too!!
can someone find out who the ref for our match was on sunday?
first decent ref we've had in a while! first time he took the spin down our way too!!
According to the fixtures it was T. Cosgrave, never had him before either.
sinabhuil
09/06/2009, 2:58 PM
Tony Cosgrove from Claremorris. Very good ref. Allows no messing. Played the game himself and understands whats going on.
murphs jewels
09/06/2009, 3:05 PM
According to the fixtures it was T. Cosgrave, never had him before either.
Tony Cosgrove is his name. He is a garda living in Claremorris as far as i Know. Very good ref who allows play to go on and would rather talk to players before making any rash decisions. Have had him a few times and found him very decent and fair.
couchpotato
09/06/2009, 4:59 PM
Tony Cosgrove is his name. He is a garda living in Claremorris as far as i Know. Very good ref who allows play to go on and would rather talk to players before making any rash decisions. Have had him a few times and found him very decent and fair.
Very sensible ref, really uses common sense.
whats this i hear about charlestown getting deducted pointd for illegeal players.
can you shed any light murph
murphs jewels
09/06/2009, 5:10 PM
whats this i hear about charlestown getting deducted pointd for illegeal players.
can you shed any light murph
This is news to me and first ive heard of it. Not possible and such a rumer could have no substance to it as all our players are registered and have been playing with this club for as long as I know them. You will always get people trying to knock you when you are doing well and all I say to them is sour grapes. Where did you get that information from and who is spreading such garbage????
couchpotato
09/06/2009, 5:14 PM
This is news to me and first ive heard of it. Not possible and such a rumer could have no substance to it as all our players are registered and have been playing with this club for as long as I know them. You will always get people trying to knock you when you are doing well and all I say to them is sour grapes. Where did you get that information from and who is spreading such garbage????
prob is just a rumour.
some talk about an illegal player from sligo or something
must be rubbish
murphs jewels
09/06/2009, 5:20 PM
prob is just a rumour.
some talk about an illegal player from sligo or something
must be rubbish
You can take it from me that it is just nonsence. Anyone that wants to see our reg books for the last 5 years can see its the same players we have year in year out and no illegal players have or will be played. Id like to know where this rubbish started from can you tell me where you heard it??
couchpotato
09/06/2009, 5:29 PM
You can take it from me that it is just nonsence. Anyone that wants to see our reg books for the last 5 years can see its the same players we have year in year out and no illegal players have or will be played. Id like to know where this rubbish started from can you tell me where you heard it??
Sure if ye have no new players or players coming from the sligo league, ye have nothing to worry about:)
murphs jewels
09/06/2009, 5:37 PM
Sure if ye have no new players or players coming from the sligo league, ye have nothing to worry about:)
Forgotten bout it all ready .... screw the begrudgers :p
sprah1
09/06/2009, 6:38 PM
Tony Cosgrove from Claremorris. Very good ref. Allows no messing. Played the game himself and understands whats going on.
He's also the holder of the best turned out referee award, he's won it for 10 years on the trot!
achillrover
09/06/2009, 7:11 PM
He's also the holder of the best turned out referee award, he's won it for 10 years on the trot!
what in the name of god is he reffing division 1 games for so? not that im complaining!
couchpotato
09/06/2009, 8:49 PM
what in the name of god is he reffing division 1 games for so? not that im complaining!
Think he see's it as more of a hobby and doesnt want the serious stress that comes with the super league:eek:
murphs jewels
09/06/2009, 8:58 PM
Lads on the subject of referees, has anyone heard about any referee in the Mayo League that is going through a tough time at the moment?? Heard that one of them is rather sick and having it rough right now
Bandit
09/06/2009, 10:00 PM
Lads on the subject of referees, has anyone heard about any referee in the Mayo League that is going through a tough time at the moment?? Heard that one of them is rather sick and having it rough right now
Liam Mc Entee is his name..Very good ref,poor man is very sick.There is a benefit dance this friday nite in the Welcome Inn to try and raise a few pound for him and his family.Tickets available from the Mayo League.
murphs jewels
09/06/2009, 10:04 PM
Thanks Bandit. All here at Charlestown Athletic wish him and his family well. Nice bloke and good crack to ref a game even if you could'nt always understand his Dub acent. I will personaly take two tickets for such a worthy cause
walshek
10/06/2009, 6:56 AM
Hi Muprhy Jewels heard the same stroy of 4 other clubs about charlestown and players from sligo league. you should get the mayo league to send out email on this. there was alot of crap going on about players from other league comming in to mayo league untill June 1st. We had the same issue ourselves. Would be best to get league to kill it rather then the normall (did yeah hear about ) crap.
sinabhuil
10/06/2009, 10:39 AM
Cross seem to finally have got their act together, might have a say in it yet.
Snugboro fight hard fro 3pts.
Couchpotato....................................... .......14
Footymad.......................................... .........12
Minivan Man............................................... .11
purplemonkeydis................................... ........10
Etoo.............................................. ..............8
FrRomeosensini,Achillrover,murphsjewels........... ..7
Sinabhuil,Sprah1.................................. ...........6
Given up as I have missed too many weeks.
hoop4life
10/06/2009, 11:16 AM
very sad about liam mcentee alright. lovely bloke and everyone at celtic wishes him and his family all the best.
he was in fact up at celtic a month or two ago but he seems to have taken a turn for the worse since then unfortunately. hope to be at the benefit dance friday
murphs jewels
11/06/2009, 9:11 AM
very sad about liam mcentee alright. lovely bloke and everyone at celtic wishes him and his family all the best.
he was in fact up at celtic a month or two ago but he seems to have taken a turn for the worse since then unfortunately. hope to be at the benefit dance friday
Hopefully there will be a good response to the tickets. I think he has a young family and this type of news realy does put things in perspective.
NoelM
11/06/2009, 10:47 AM
Anyone got any contact info for Conn Rangers? Need to inform them of the game being moved to Headford.
murphs jewels
11/06/2009, 10:59 AM
Anyone got any contact info for Conn Rangers? Need to inform them of the game being moved to Headford.
Purplemonkey is a Rangers man or if you like contact manager Brian McDonnell 087 7912737. His name appeared on offical managers list issued by MAFL at the agm
irishyop
12/06/2009, 9:02 AM
Hope everyone supports the dance, only a tenner per ticket. A nice lad.
murphs jewels
12/06/2009, 2:13 PM
Moy Villa v Ballina Utd home
Glenisland v Charlestown away
Cross v Conn Rangers draw
Swinford b v Claremorris b away
sinabhuil
12/06/2009, 2:24 PM
Glenisland v Charlestown Draw
Cross v Conn Rangers Home
purplemonkeydis
12/06/2009, 5:12 PM
Glenisland v Charlestown Away
Cross v Conn Rangers Away
sprah1
12/06/2009, 7:41 PM
Moy Villa v Ballina Utd Home
Footy Mad
13/06/2009, 10:00 AM
Moy Villa v Ballina Utd Home
Swinford b v Claremorris b draw
achillrover
13/06/2009, 1:21 PM
]Moy Villa v Ballina Utd Home
Swinford b v Claremorris b draw
couchpotato
13/06/2009, 1:39 PM
Moy Villa v Ballina Utd 3-1.......fiesty
Glenisland v Charlestown 1-2........just
Cross v Conn Rangers 3-2.......competitive
Swinford b v Claremorris b 2-2.....very similiar
gunner1
13/06/2009, 2:10 PM
Glenisland v Charlestown away
Cross v Conn Rangers draw
minivan man
13/06/2009, 2:58 PM
moy villa v ballina utd= home, glenisland v charlestown= away, cross v conn rangers= home, swinford b v claremorris b= away.
sprah1
13/06/2009, 3:15 PM
Moy Villa 1-9 Ballina Utd 2-6 (Red-yellow):)
13/06/2009, 7:47 PM
Glenisland 1-3 Charlestown
Cross Celtic 2 Conn Rangers 1, Cross a bit lucky to be honest. Conn Rangers had more of the ball and played better football but we probably had more chances and a goal in the last 4 minutes won the game. Cross had a few injuries and a couple of guys away on holidays so we're delighted to get the points. Conn Rangers have a good side and are a nice bunch of lads.
walshek
14/06/2009, 9:01 AM
swinford b 3 claremorris b 4. ref was great :)
murphs jewels
14/06/2009, 9:23 AM
Glenisland 1-3 Charlestown
Great result for us, given that we had 6 lads out. Ref had a great game but the pitch is a disgrace. Worst surface ive seen for a long time and the recent dry spell has made it impossible to play football on.
purplemonkeydis
14/06/2009, 9:31 AM
Cross Celtic 2 Conn Rangers 1, Cross a bit lucky to be honest. Conn Rangers had more of the ball and played better football but we probably had more chances and a goal in the last 4 minutes won the game. Cross had a few injuries and a couple of guys away on holidays so we're delighted to get the points. Conn Rangers have a good side and are a nice bunch of lads.
Gud game of football but the ref ruined it.he was ridicoulous and some of his decisions for both teams were unbelievable.worst ref in the county
swinfordfc
14/06/2009, 9:13 PM
swinford b 3 claremorris b 4. ref was great :)
yea for ye ........