View Full Version : Mayo Division 2 2009

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16

Back n the game
03/11/2009, 9:05 PM
Quaility!!! :D

A real renovator isnt he!!! :D

How childish.

Ive been following Mayo football for a long time and have been a long time fan of this Forum and can only say that if it wasn't for Murphs Jewels this thread would be dead. The only time there is any banter or chat on here is whenever he makes it happen.

Iv'e sat back all season reading the comments from all parties and iv'e come to the conclusion that there must be at least 5 Snugboro posters who have nothing to do with their time and no one else to talk to unless he gets up their nose.

I'm not saying he's right by the way but all I am saying is that this thread would be the most boring thing on this forum and you can tell that since he went quiet the whole thing moved about 3 pages once everyone had their pound of flesh.
But I would like him to clear up the Charlestown mess once and for all and maybe then everyone can put the whole thing behind them and get back to talking football instead of meaningless arguments.

Its sad really sad. And I dont want either side comming back saying its only banter because its not and you can tell its not due to all the deleated posts.

sprah1
03/11/2009, 9:33 PM
I see there is a meeting next week with MWR re getting better coverage of soccer in Mayo.
Ironic that a local paper published inaccurate info today in respect of Div 2, saying that Moy Villa need a point from final game, when in fact they have 2 games left...and need 4 points to guarantee the Title. The League table published is also incorrect. Presumably they get their info from the league?

yellowmonkey
04/11/2009, 6:11 AM
I see there is a meeting next week with MWR re getting better coverage of soccer in Mayo.
Ironic that a local paper published inaccurate info today in respect of Div 2, saying that Moy Villa need a point from final game, when in fact they have 2 games left...and need 4 points to guarantee the Title. The League table published is also incorrect. Presumably they get their info from the league?

I think the whole beef with MWR though maybe justified is a bit one dimentional. If MWR are to come in for critisism then the league has to look at the Mayo Advertiser and the Mayo News. The devotion of the Mayo news to GAA is almost sickly while the advertiser should just stop embarrasing itself with its minute hear say it borrowed off the earlier in the week rags. You have to commend the Con-tele for their coverage ,however if Tom Kelly wasnt a Soccer man would they too be in the mix? Im sure they would! Thus the media as a whole should be pin pointed for a ear twisting.

etoo
04/11/2009, 6:51 AM
Ive been following Mayo football for a long time and have been a long time fan of this Forum and can only say that if it wasn't for Murphs Jewels this thread would be dead. The only time there is any banter or chat on here is whenever he makes it happen.

Maybe the thread might be dead but theres no need for him to start talking complete rubbish. thats why the 5 snugboro heads answer him bach when we know hes wrong, which we are entitled to do.

As Murphs Jewels is gone now we should have no more stupid arguments or theories so it should be back talking about football.

Big game the weekend. between Snug and Ctown. hard to call but ill go for an 8 nil win for the boro :D

murphs jewels
04/11/2009, 8:35 AM

Maybe the thread might be dead but theres no need for him to start talking complete rubbish. thats why the 5 snugboro heads answer him bach when we know hes wrong, which we are entitled to do.

As Murphs Jewels is gone now we should have no more stupid arguments or theories so it should be back talking about football.

Big game the weekend. between Snug and Ctown. hard to call but ill go for an 8 nil win for the boro :D

I aint gone nowhere pal ....... but i love your prediction :p

murphs jewels
04/11/2009, 9:36 AM
Just to clear some things up. All players on Charlestowns books have played with this club since underage. It is at our request that the fixtures are posponed due to names submitted to the mayo league and them in turn asking us not to play certain players. We have asked for our games to be postponed until all matters are resolved and not be forced to play without a full squad. Once again i invite anybody to view our registeration books for the last number of years and see its the same players year in year out

This is my first post reguarding the leagues position and Charlestowns subsiquint points deduction and all the above facts remain true today.

From what I understand 4 names were submitted to the ML for investigation and 2 were cleared with 1 under review and 1 guilty. The points deduction was for registeration with a club in the Sligo league. Charlestown club and manager were not found to have any involvement and were absolved of all blame or wrong doing and the Team were deducted the points for playing illegal players. From talking to the commitee and management it is clear that they had no inclination of the player playing in the Sligo league and when registration came about for the 09 season all players re-registered as they have done in the past. No one was asked if they had played in an external league because its been the same group for the 5 years and im sure as with 100's of other clubs the existing players re-registered and any new players were vetted as to their previous clubs.

Now i also know that the Charlestown manager has spoken to almost every manager in the division since the incident and im sure that they have informed players also but the general feeling is that what happened (although illegal) was not end of the world stuff. Fact of the matter was a player registered for a Sligo club to play during the winter months and keep fit he was not playing for Sligo Rovers but a club like ourselves in the lower divisions. I am not condoning what he did but the team has been the same for the last 5 years (apart for 4 or 5 new recruits) and it was not like suggested here that the club brought in players from the Sligo League.

Hope this clears some things up :ball:

04/11/2009, 12:05 PM
Thanks for clearing that up Murphs,
I think everyone knew the situation anyway because as you've said, the Charlestown manager made it clear to anyone. Back n the game seems to be the only one out of the loop. But I can't seem to understand what he's complaining about.

He praises you for starting discussions but gives out to the Snugboro lads for replying, seemingly he wants a forum where you start topics and no one replies. Anyway, I believe the deleted posts were a different issue, and nobody has any problem with Murphs Jewels. Welcome to the Forum Back n the game, nice to have another Charlestown head in here....:)

swinfordfc
04/11/2009, 12:23 PM
This is my first post reguarding the leagues position and Charlestowns subsiquint points deduction and all the above facts remain true today.

From what I understand 4 names were submitted to the ML for investigation and 2 were cleared with 1 under review and 1 guilty. The points deduction was for registeration with a club in the Sligo league. Charlestown club and manager were not found to have any involvement and were absolved of all blame or wrong doing and the Team were deducted the points for playing illegal players. From talking to the commitee and management it is clear that they had no inclination of the player playing in the Sligo league and when registration came about for the 09 season all players re-registered as they have done in the past. No one was asked if they had played in an external league because its been the same group for the 5 years and im sure as with 100's of other clubs the existing players re-registered and any new players were vetted as to their previous clubs.

Now i also know that the Charlestown manager has spoken to almost every manager in the division since the incident and im sure that they have informed players also but the general feeling is that what happened (although illegal) was not end of the world stuff. Fact of the matter was a player registered for a Sligo club to play during the winter months and keep fit he was not playing for Sligo Rovers but a club like ourselves in the lower divisions. I am not condoning what he did but the team has been the same for the last 5 years (apart for 4 or 5 new recruits) and it was not like suggested here that the club brought in players from the Sligo League.

Hope this clears some things up :ball:

Thanks for clearing that up......

Now next Question - the Villa Claremorris game is on this weekend - will someone tell us the real league table as by the table - this game was already play - which team loses 3pts or was it a draw before? .... or was it play .... what is the story?

murphs jewels
04/11/2009, 12:56 PM
Thanks for clearing that up Murphs,
I think everyone knew the situation anyway because as you've said, the Charlestown manager made it clear to anyone. Back n the game seems to be the only one out of the loop. But I can't seem to understand what he's complaining about.

He praises you for starting discussions but gives out to the Snugboro lads for replying, seemingly he wants a forum where you start topics and no one replies. Anyway, I believe the deleted posts were a different issue, and nobody has any problem with Murphs Jewels. Welcome to the Forum Back n the game, nice to have another Charlestown head in here....:)

Think he was siding with the underdog :). Not to sure he's one of ours tho, although it would be nice to have some back up against the "5" boro lads :D

purplemonkeydis
04/11/2009, 1:45 PM
and o ya dont forget about conn rangers, i feel we will have something big to say yet in how the league finishes

yellowmonkey
04/11/2009, 1:55 PM
How childish.

Iv'e sat back all season reading the comments from all parties and iv'e come to the conclusion that there must be at least 5 Snugboro posters who have nothing to do with their time and no one else to talk to unless he gets up their nose.

I'm not saying he's right by the way but all I am saying is that this thread would be the most boring thing on this forum and you can tell that since he went quiet the whole thing moved about 3 pages once everyone had their pound of flesh.
But I would like him to clear up the Charlestown mess once and for all and maybe then everyone can put the whole thing behind them and get back to talking football instead of meaningless arguments.

Its sad really sad. And I dont want either side comming back saying its only banter because its not and you can tell its not due to all the deleated posts.

Please name the 5 of us?
If you look back over the posts for the last season both myself and Joe Denilson and etoo make constructive comments on here regularly. Most other posters will agree. Its a great way to make friends on here just coming on barking after one post!!!

Back n the game
04/11/2009, 2:47 PM
Please name the 5 of us?
If you look back over the posts for the last season both myself and Joe Denilson and etoo make constructive comments on here regularly. Most other posters will agree. Its a great way to make friends on here just coming on barking after one post!!!

Are you sure that you dont have 2 accounts on here :rolleyes: ??.

My point was that there is nothing wrong with "constructive comments" but some went beyond that and several last week were deleated.

And p.s Joe Denilson im not exactly a Charlestown fan but do think they have been the best team in this division. I watched them play Conn Rangers away and Cross Celtic at home and I think they are a pretty good side.

About time Murphs Jewels blew the lid on the whole illegal player thing. I think everyone new the story but im glad he/she finally clarified it once and for all.

And purplemonkey I dont think that your league position is as good as you think it is. The only reason Conn Rangers are in that position is because they got points off Charlestown, who in reality beat ye twice in the league this year as did Moy Villa so therefore Claremorris B and Snugboro B would above ye in the table and would deserve to be because they got their points playing football on the pitch

sprah1
04/11/2009, 8:27 PM
Thanks for clearing that up......

Now next Question - the Villa Claremorris game is on this weekend - will someone tell us the real league table as by the table - this game was already play - which team loses 3pts or was it a draw before? .... or was it play .... what is the story?

http://inform.fai.ie/League/Clubs/portals/MAFL/welcomeinnhoteldivision2leaguetable.aspx

The League Table on Mayo League site is now correct. Moy won original game, but it now is to be replayed this weekend.

etoo
04/11/2009, 9:20 PM
[QUOTE=Back n the game;1264584]Are you sure that you dont have 2 accounts on here :rolleyes: ??.

are you sure that you dont have 2 accounts too?????:eek:
just a little bit funny you ask murph jewels to explain himself and he does straight away, when weve being asking him for months.......just a little strange that suddenly a new signing can get it out of him:rolleyes:

sprah1
04/11/2009, 10:05 PM

My point was that there is nothing wrong with "constructive comments" but some went beyond that and several last week were deleated.

And p.s Joe Denilson im not exactly a Charlestown fan but do think they have been the best team in this division. I watched them play Conn Rangers away and Cross Celtic at home and I think they are a pretty good side.

About time Murphs Jewels blew the lid on the whole illegal player thing. I think everyone new the story but im glad he/she finally clarified it once and for all.

And purplemonkey I dont think that your league position is as good as you think it is. The only reason Conn Rangers are in that position is because they got points off Charlestown, who in reality beat ye twice in the league this year as did Moy Villa so therefore Claremorris B and Snugboro B would above ye in the table and would deserve to be because they got their points playing football on the pitch

So the mystery is over...Murph is Caster Semenya in disguise!

Back n the game
05/11/2009, 10:10 AM
[QUOTE=Back n the game;1264584]Are you sure that you dont have 2 accounts on here :rolleyes: ??.

are you sure that you dont have 2 accounts too?????:eek:
just a little bit funny you ask murph jewels to explain himself and he does straight away, when weve being asking him for months.......just a little strange that suddenly a new signing can get it out of him:rolleyes:

Ive looked and looked and cannot see once where you asked for an explaination. I dont know why the big confession now, only murphs can answer that.

From reading through the posts and between the lines it is clear to me that murphs genuinely didnt know one of the players had played in Sligo.

Thats in the past now. How are the games going to go this weekend. I have a sneeky feeling that the Snugboro lads could make home advantage count and maybe get out of this division once and for all, they have been knocking on the door now for a number of years. With Charlestown and Moy Villa to play its in their own hands.
Although the came could be said of any of the top sides who have to play each other Claremorris and Charlestown too. Great run in and should go down to the final day.

murphs jewels
05/11/2009, 10:13 AM
So the mystery is over...Murph is Caster Semenya in disguise!

:) :)

yellowmonkey
05/11/2009, 10:29 AM

Facts- Number of deleted posts 5
Deleted- 1 Etoo
1 CouchPotatoe
3 MurphJewels!!!!
By this estimation the greater infringement was your pal who was apparently attacked by Boro people. Again you have failed to back up your argument and you still havent named the "Boro 5" for me. If I have two account does that not only make four. You sound very similar to your buddy on here :mad:

murphs jewels
05/11/2009, 10:56 AM
Facts- Number of deleted posts 5
Deleted- 1 Etoo
1 CouchPotatoe
3 MurphJewels!!!!
By this estimation the greater infringement was your pal who was apparently attacked by Boro people. Again you have failed to back up your argument and you still havent named the "Boro 5" for me. If I have two account does that not only make four. You sound very similar to your buddy on here :mad:

I think you will find mine were removed for quoting previous posts :rolleyes:
I can fight my own battles thank you and dont need any Buddies to help as iv'e done all year unlike yourself ;)

purplemonkeydis
05/11/2009, 12:09 PM
Back in the game I think your taking rubbsih about connrangers, we deserved the points from charlestown who fielded illegal players against u.eg cheating and also we beat snugboro 3 times and you say they should be above us

05/11/2009, 12:10 PM
Interesting, assuming you don't play with anyone in this division so or are associated with a team in another division as no one would travel to Charlestown and Mountfalcon to watch those games.....
But you do bring up a good point, who has been the best team in the division....

Moy Villa: Seen them twice, good going forward, bit slow at the back 7/10
Conn Rangers: Played them 3 times, first game was 50/50, deservedly beaten in cup final, and hammered away from home, but we have excuses for that one, i.e no keeper. 8/10
Claremorris: Seen them twice, lost once, no apparent weaknesses but similiarly no standout strenghts. 6/10
Charlestown: Only seen them once, good at the back but seem lacking in ideas up front 7/10
Cross Celtic: Played them 3 times, two games were 50/50, they played better football, 3rd game they had nothing to play for. 7/10
Glenisland: They just didn't seem to turn up against us 5/10
Swinford: Dropped points against them but had umpteen chances to finish them off 5/10
Ballina United: Dropped points too, raised there game against us 5/10
Snugboro: Best defence in the division, but struggled with no stikers in the squad, so struggled to score goals 7/10

This is only based on the games I've seen, results would suggest Charlestown have been the best team, followed by Moy Villa.
I've been impressed by the standard and competitiveness overall though, its a lot better than it was 3/4 years ago, the introduction of Division 3 was the major factor in this.

purplemonkeydis
05/11/2009, 12:15 PM
Interesting, assuming you don't play with anyone in this division so or are associated with a team in another division as no one would travel to Charlestown and Mountfalcon to watch those games.....
But you do bring up a good point, who has been the best team in the division....

Conn Rangers: Played them 3 times, first game was 50/50, deservedly beaten in cup final, and hammered away from home, but we have excuses for that one, i.e no keeper. 8/10
Claremorris: Seen them twice, lost once, no apparent weaknesses but similiarly no standout strenghts. 6/10
Charlestown: Only seen them once, good at the back but seem lacking in ideas up front 7/10
Cross Celtic: Played them 3 times, two games were 50/50, they played better football, 3rd game they had nothing to play for. 7/10
Swinford: Dropped points against them but had umpteen chances to finish them off 5/10
Snugboro: Best defence in the division, but struggled with no stikers in the squad, so struggled to score goals 7/10

This is only based on the games I've seen, results would suggest Charlestown have been the best team, followed by Moy Villa.
I've been impressed by the standard and competitiveness overall though, its a lot better than it was 3/4 years ago, the introduction of Division 3 was the major factor in this.
a fair reflection

murphs jewels
05/11/2009, 12:44 PM
Back in the game I think your taking rubbsih about connrangers, we deserved the points from charlestown who fielded illegal players against u.eg cheating and also we beat snugboro 3 times and you say they should be above us

It was the same team that beat ye twice, once in Charlestown and again in Mount Falcon. The only way ye could get points off us was the way ye did and as I said earlier this week no new players came into our team just some lad trying to keep himself occupied over the winter.

The way Conn Rangers have made it sound one would think we signed players from Sligo Rovers. Not only that ye have tried to get every other team in the division to complain and look for points.
If one team doesn't get promoted i hope its Conn because they are unable to beat the top 2 teams in the division.

murphs jewels
05/11/2009, 12:52 PM

Nice fair analysis Joe. Of course it is from your perspective :o but would have to agree with most of it except you have only played Moy villa and us once in the League. If boro had Moy Villas attack then they could be premier material based on that ,only joking. Will agree with your Div 3 theory but think that if the mayo league bring in all the new proposals they intend to over the next 2 years there might be no need for a division 3. Some crazy new rules which mean nothing in my oppinion and which will only incur more costs on clubs who are struggling even now.

yellowmonkey
05/11/2009, 1:40 PM
I think you will find mine were removed for quoting previous posts :rolleyes:
I can fight my own battles thank you and dont need any Buddies to help as iv'e done all year unlike yourself ;)

Who fought my battles for me?

yellowmonkey
05/11/2009, 1:48 PM
IMO conn rangers are the best footballing side in the league. they have some real talent and remind me of partry and Clew bay who always let the ball do the taking. Both of them sides progressed and are doing well.
Joe has scored them as his best team so who do others think is the best footballing side ? NAd im not talking league standings

Back n the game
05/11/2009, 4:58 PM

As an avid football fan i have been to several games this season from every division including the First game of the new season in Charlestown, which was on a Saturday if my memory serves me correctly, so I dont understand your sly remarks. Why not go to a game on a saturday or sunday. Its guys like you who should be supporting our game instead of making unwelcome comments on my allegiance to any club.
Almost every weekend this year I have watched a game in the Mayo League. :mad:

purplemonkeydis
05/11/2009, 5:36 PM
well clearly murphs jewels post is rubbish. if im honest I thought charlestown were the best footballing team, pity they slipped up with the rules.and murph i think you should look at a certain cup semi final in relation to us not beating ye

sinabhuil
05/11/2009, 7:10 PM

Dont want to get into a slanging match but they also fielded illegal players against other teams but the league can only act on the first reported illegal act. Whilst Ctown are no doubt better than us the first match of the season was tight enough and we had 2 of our Galway league players watching the game as they could not play under the rules. IMO Conn are much better than Snugboro. Conn play well on the wings and get in behind defences. Ctown have bigger stronger players and would probably do well in the higher divisions. Their manager could do with calming down a small bit!. Moy Villa also tidy. Claremorris are probably a bit too young. Ballina Utd are probably the purest team in the division. When they have a strong team out they are very good. Very sporting. Not quite Brazil more like West Ham! Cross are missing a few stronger players. Over reliance on playing football probably led to us dropping points. Injuries of older players also caused a lot of problems. Good luck to all chasing promotion (including Charlestown).

pixiehead
05/11/2009, 7:27 PM
Boro missing a number of first team players for sunday. Looks like we are out of the race already im afraid :(

05/11/2009, 8:37 PM
As an avid football fan i have been to several games this season from every division including the First game of the new season in Charlestown, which was on a Saturday if my memory serves me correctly, so I dont understand your sly remarks. Why not go to a game on a saturday or sunday. Its guys like you who should be supporting our game instead of making unwelcome comments on my allegiance to any club.
Almost every weekend this year I have watched a game in the Mayo League. :mad:
Jeez your wound tight, will you relax, not everything is an attack.
Everyone else has shown there allegiances and it helps to make allowance for bias when reading someones post but your perfectly entitled to keep yours to yourself, it just makes your posts a little less creditable and more suspicious in my eyes.

But back to football. Predictions for sunday?

murphs jewels
06/11/2009, 8:54 AM
well clearly murphs jewels post is rubbish. if im honest I thought charlestown were the best footballing team, pity they slipped up with the rules.and murph i think you should look at a certain cup semi final in relation to us not beating ye

Beating a team who hadn't played in 3 weeks is not a great boast in my eyes. But thanks for the compliment.

06/11/2009, 9:08 AM
Beating a team who hadn't played in 3 weeks is not a great boast in my eyes. But thanks for the compliment.
I must remember that one just in case......;)

murphs jewels
06/11/2009, 9:30 AM
Dont want to get into a slanging match but they also fielded illegal players against other teams but the league can only act on the first reported illegal act. Whilst Ctown are no doubt better than us the first match of the season was tight enough and we had 2 of our Galway league players watching the game as they could not play under the rules. IMO Conn are much better than Snugboro. Conn play well on the wings and get in behind defences. Ctown have bigger stronger players and would probably do well in the higher divisions. Their manager could do with calming down a small bit!. Moy Villa also tidy. Claremorris are probably a bit too young. Ballina Utd are probably the purest team in the division. When they have a strong team out they are very good. Very sporting. Not quite Brazil more like West Ham! Cross are missing a few stronger players. Over reliance on playing football probably led to us dropping points. Injuries of older players also caused a lot of problems. Good luck to all chasing promotion (including Charlestown).

Thought ye were very good first game of the season and actually had ye down as one to watch, could even have got something from the game but for some poor finishing. But i know from our own experience last year that once you get into a loosing streak its hard to get out, and there aint enough games if you loose 3 or four straight off the bat. I do however take your analysis of the season a bit more concrete than Joe as ye have played the top 5 twice and are prob in a better position than most to comment along with Glenisland and Couch Potato. Find your Ballina summary very interesting as im sure others on here will :). But each team finds them different.

murphs jewels
06/11/2009, 9:31 AM
I must remember that one just in case......;)

We did try last weekend :D :D. How are ye fixed for sunday? Should be close and I hope a good game.

06/11/2009, 10:01 AM
I do however take your analysis of the season a bit more concrete than Joe as ye have played the top 5 twiceIn fairness its only Charlestown I have only seen once and I'll admit thats not really enough to pass judgement. Sunday should be interesting, we managed to get 5 or 6 of the A panel regraded so they'll all be fit to play......(That was a joke by the way before there's uproar :) ). We are missing 5 of our first 11 though(including keeper). Time for the fringe players to step up.

NoelM
06/11/2009, 10:52 AM
Best of luck to all the teams involved over the next two weeks (wish we were still in with a chance!), it's been a long season with some great matches and some good fun on the forum here too!

murphs jewels
06/11/2009, 11:34 AM
In fairness its only Charlestown I have only seen once and I'll admit thats not really enough to pass judgement. Sunday should be interesting, we managed to get 5 or 6 of the A panel regraded so they'll all be fit to play......(That was a joke by the way before there's uproar :) ). We are missing 5 of our first 11 though(including keeper). Time for the fringe players to step up.

Sorry to here that. We are missing 4 ourselves and one lad is having his 21st on saturday night so draw your own conclusions (main reason I was annoyed at last weeks postponment)...... think we will have 3 or 4 from Chaffpool comming tho ( now that is a joke :p). Im not making any predictions because I thought we should have won the first game and thew it away.

Back n the game
06/11/2009, 2:00 PM
Jeez your wound tight, will you relax, not everything is an attack.
Everyone else has shown there allegiances and it helps to make allowance for bias when reading someones post but your perfectly entitled to keep yours to yourself, it just makes your posts a little less creditable and more suspicious in my eyes.

But back to football. Predictions for sunday?

Not wound up but annoyed that impartality is deemed to be collusion to one side or another.

I predict a home win on sunday in the Sungboro v Charlestown game because I think that Snugoro have been close for several years now and their fate is in their own hands with the two remaining teams to play and just need to get out of this division, even though Charlestown wont want to spend another season in div 2 I still think that it could be a day for the 'boro lads

Claremorris B will have it all to do I think but even a draw might be enough with a last day hum dinger in charlestown, where if im right Charlestown will be out of it and Claremorris might sneek it. Villa are very formidable and will be hurting after loosing the points and will come out all guns blazing but if, as murphs said, they can only play players registered prior to the original fixture then Claremorris might take all 3 points.
But all that said im going for an away win because I think that Moy Villa wont want any dramatics come the final day of the season and will want 1 foot firmly in division1.

Is there any substance to M J's claim that only players registered prior to the original fixture can line out for Moy Villa?

sprah1
06/11/2009, 6:09 PM
Snugboro v Chastown...away...think Chastown will sneak this one.

Claremorris v Moy ...away - hard to look past Moy.....Claremorris haven't played a competitive game for 2 months- Murph reckons 3 weeks is a longtime!!!

murphs jewels
07/11/2009, 8:55 AM
Snugboro v Chastown...away...think Chastown will sneak this one.

Claremorris v Moy ...away - hard to look past Moy.....Claremorris haven't played a competitive game for 2 months- Murph reckons 3 weeks is a longtime!!!

And im sticking by that..... im sure u will have found it hard keeping the lads interested and motivated to go training, even if you are in an excellent league position. You will be rusty but if the guys cant get up for this one then they have spent the whole season wasting their time and the managers time in my eyes.

couchpotato
07/11/2009, 10:32 AM
First of all lads, we have to be realistic and realise the teams we are talking about are playing in the 4th tier of Mayo football, and we are definitly not as good as we all think.Although some teams probably feel their at least one division below where they should be.

Oddly enough i think charlestown are prob the best team in the league, but you cant say conn didnt deserve the 3pts, charl;estown had to be punished for breaking the rules.

Lastly, charlestown will definitly beat snugboro the weekend, id back them @ -1.75 on the Asian Handicap!

purplemonkeydis
08/11/2009, 1:01 PM
claremorris 1-1 Moy villa
charlestown were 3 up just before half time

sinabhuil
08/11/2009, 1:45 PM
claremorris 1-1 Moy villa

Dont believe ya. Who was playing for Claremorris????

walshek
08/11/2009, 1:51 PM
yes 1-1 in claremorris. moy villa 1 up and half time. claremorris drew level with peno in second half. how did snug / charlestown game end

purplemonkeydis
08/11/2009, 1:51 PM
same team they had all season as far as i could see,they well deserved it on wat i saw

Back n the game
08/11/2009, 1:59 PM
yes 1-1 in claremorris. moy villa 1 up and half time. claremorris drew level with peno in second half. how did snug / charlestown game end

left at half time and it was 4-0 to charlestown. Snugboro were very poor and charlestown looked like they could run riot.

murphs jewels
08/11/2009, 2:18 PM

Snugboro 2 Charlestown 5

4-0 up at half time, we played some great football an took all our chances, dominated the first half. Second the gaffer <Murph> decided to use all 3 subs in the first 10 minutes an Snugboro came back into it... was a scrappy half but delighted to come away with the win, great result goin into the Claremorris game, should be a cracker!! Go Gav!! :)

Back n the game
08/11/2009, 2:25 PM
Charlestown 5-2 winners

Town 5-0 up and took off their strikers and took it easy from all reports,
they were never in danger of looseing it with such an advantage.
They should have won the league today really!

Back n the game
08/11/2009, 2:26 PM
(duplicate post)