Page 12 of 70 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2008/09

Can anyone tell me have they done away with players having to sign a separate form for A and B players... What i mean is if a player signs for a club is he automatically allowed play for the B's even if he's signed an A form...????

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    can anyone tell me have they done away with players having to sign a separate form for a and b players... What i mean is if a player signs for a club is he automatically allowed play for the b's even if he's signed an a form...????

doubt it.....unless they are going to allow "b" players play in the divisional cups with their clubs "a" team............if they are then pike & wembley will be happy...

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    doubt it.....unless they are going to allow "b" players play in the divisional cups with their clubs "a" team............if they are then pike & wembley will be happy...
    we dont have a B team abbeyvale

Ah sure we can use a nd b players in any cup everyone knows that
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by straightup View Post
    Ah sure we can use a nd b players in any cup everyone knows that
    only pike can, and get away with it.

Can anyone tell me have they done away with players having to sign a separate form for A and B players... What i mean is if a player signs for a club is he automatically allowed play for the B's even if he's signed an A form...????
    Players signed on an A form can only play for the A team.

Players signed on a B form can play for both A and B team in the league and munster and FAI and lawson. But B players cannot play in the Touhy cup.

Think thats it.

That was always my believe but someone told me yesterday that it had changed... anyone here on the LDMC who might clear this up for me??????

Im not on LDMC but the rule is if your signed B you can play with your A team in League, Lawson, Munster Junior (if you havent played in it with B team) and Fai , you cant play in Touhy unless you transfer to A team. As far as I know that rule still stands

Quote Originally Posted by BrassBalls View Post
    My god every man and his dog knows the rules let me get this right! Your assistant manager of corbally yea?? Do you want me to tell you the ball is round not oval will you ask the players these kind of questions so you dont come on here looking like a fool its just a thought

let me guess, he didnt ask you to sign??

Sure he wont tell me who is.... he must be brillant thou because all he seems to do is slag everyone else off...

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BrassBalls View Post
    My god every man and his dog knows the rules let me get this right! Your assistant manager of corbally yea?? Do you want me to tell you the ball is round not oval will you ask the players these kind of questions so you dont come on here looking like a fool its just a thought
    If you read his post properly he says he knew the rule but was told it had changed.......simple question really

Thank you Alan... as i said in a earlier post Mr Brassballs likes to hide behind he's computer and slag guys off ...he's a very brave fella really...not to worry water off a ducks back as far as im concerned.....

Anybody know how'd Corbally's friendly against Kennedy Park go

Finished nil all.....

should ye have won, do you have the teams?

any other matches on?

It was scrappy enough match and we were missing 5 but in the end id have to say a draw was fair.... Fair play to the Kennedy park lads there well organised and id say they'll well this year...
    JJ Hartigan , Johnny Bog, Cian Hunt, Ken McKinley,Barry Hartnett,Frank Brown,Ian dunworth, Darren Walsh,John o dwyer,Fion O dea and Mike Muiguire..

It was scrappy enough match and we were missing 5 but in the end id have to say a draw was fair.... Fair play to the Kennedy park lads there well organised and id say they'll well this year...
    JJ Hartigan , Johnny Bog, Cian Hunt, Ken McKinley,Barry Hartnett,Frank Brown,Ian dunworth, Darren Walsh,John o dwyer,Fion O dea and Mike Muiguire..
    Have all the players listed above signed for ye already?

what division are kennedy park these days?, played against them in the lawson a couple of years back and they werent bad

Im not sure to be honest...

25 Posts
    2A I believe