Sligo/Leitrim District Soccer League 2007/08

Who`s going to win the super league this year

calry bohemians. newly promoted, great young side there!

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    calry bohemians. newly promoted, great young side there!
    Il take 12 of whatever tablets your on son!

Strand
    Bein serious i would say you cant look past abbey.best side they've had in years. Coen impressed on the left wing,metal was he gettin his game all the time so far? F*ckin flier....

think its just us 3 thats interested in local football on this forum!

coen's very good, that must have been his debut last week?! another good addition to the abbey squad! cant see past abbey for winning it again! think the question is who'll go down!

treacy will definatly imo. between ourselves and maybe boyle or strand. strand will be getting a few more players once rovers under 21's season finishes aswell, think that was the last game today! so i can see them getting better

Abbey to win, no doubt about that. Carbury to finish second i'd say and Strand'll go down
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

looks like strand might be going down. They have an awfully young side

Quote Originally Posted by biscuit View Post
    Strand
    Bein serious i would say you cant look past abbey.best side they've had in years. Coen impressed on the left wing,metal was he gettin his game all the time so far? F*ckin flier....
    No he played about 20 mins v Athenry gets in some great positions and he is very quick good on the ball aswell.

Its a great shame to see Strand in the state they are in.A lot of young lads fired in at the deep end.I think they will definatly go down.And to be honest the committee must shoulder the blame.Thay shafted Donagh Oates last season!But in fairness to strand they have the best under age setup in town.But you wont see the fruits of that labour for about another 4 years.

ps

Feo send me a pm if you must slag me off.Instead of the mods deleting it.I was only having a bit of craic with you bro!
    Last edited by red metal; 07/10/2007 at 8:25 AM.

Strand

Lost 4-0 to Carbury this morning, from what I saw of the game they were awful, only 2 of their players seemed bothered about the game

Abbey beat Calry Boh,s 2 nil.Both goals in the second half from Lee Marshall.Very young side who work very hard for each other and in fairness never stopped trying even at 2 nil down they worked until the final whistle was blown.But easy win for Abbey who never got out of second gear.Stephen coen man of the match for me!Jesus that boy is quick!

Any more results? I think City Utd beat Yeats utd 1 nil!

Angry

ai donal your dead right.(u were lookin lovly by the way) some didnt seem bothered today. Depressing to be honest the last few weeks. i think its 19-20 goals against the last few games (doesnt look great for the keeper...) Have a few lads back next week, its gonna be a long hard season as it is, and unless we buck up seriously, its by bye to the super league and down to the premier with us.how did treacy get on today...

Quote Originally Posted by red metal View Post
    Abbey beat Calry Boh,s 2 nil.Both goals in the second half from Lee Marshall.Very young side who work very hard for each other and in fairness never stopped trying even at 2 nil down they worked until the final whistle was blown.But easy win for Abbey who never got out of second gear.Stephen coen man of the match for me!Jesus that boy is quick!
    we'll struggle to score many goals this year! seem to just play the traditional junior league kick and chase style at the minute. abbey created more chances, we only had one or two half chances at best, could have been 5 or 6 had abbey played better

todays results:

Abbey Utd. 2-0 Calry Bohs
    Manor Rgrs. 3-1 Arrow Harps
    Treacy Celt. 0-5 Boyle Celtic
    Strand Celtic 0-4 Carbury FC
    Yeats Utd. 0-1 City Utd.

David Blaine scored for City after a couple of mins. Good goal too, sold the centre half a lovely dummy.

Lee Marshall's first was good, perfect lay off from Shannon.

Who scored Carbury's first 3? Only saw the 4th (was on a bit of a tour of the Sligo Leitrim League ths morning

shannon is probably the best footballer in the league when he gets the ball to his feet

bar fitness, hes the best footballer in the league by far...

it was either faze fallon or michael devins donal..not too sure

any word on next weekends games

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    any word on next weekends games

Its the juinor cup next week Feo and we Abbey! have you lads again this week.In fairness to ye yesterday ye stop us from playing in the first half by packing the midfield.But we were allways in charge would that be fair to say.

Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast