Blarney Street Athletic v Village Utd Blarney St
    Dunbar Celtic v Macroom Macroom
    Greenmount Rangers v Leeds Greenmount
    Ballyvolane v Wilton Utd Wilton
    Knockavilla Celtic v Springfield Knockavilla

AUL 1
    Innishvilla v Hibernians Draw

thanks innish
    Last edited by pass&move; 07/04/2008 at 8:09 AM.

Not again!

2 all up in in Villa. Two draws on the trot now for us... sense of Deja vu anyone? I hope not FFS! First half we could of been out of site. It was only 2 nil at half time - Derek Mc with both goals.. could and should of been 4 nil. Sat back in the second half and invitited them on us. In a carbon copy of last yr's game up there we conceded two second half goals. We should of had a penalty at two all but of course Damien wasnt going to give it. Cowardly to say the least. Having said that Villa were full value for their draw.

Leeside tomorro nite. Walking wounded for leeside at the moment? One eye on the semi at the wknd?!!!

Updated Table

Pld W D L GF GA Pts
    Glenthorn Cel 12 6 2 4 22 17 20
    Leeside 9 4 3 2 15 9 15
    Coachford 11 3 5 3 13 13 14
    Kinsale 6 4 2 0 16 5 14
    Villa Utd 12 3 4 5 19 26 13
    Grattan Utd 6 3 2 1 16 10 11
    Park Utd 8 3 2 3 12 9 11
    Ballyphehane Cel 4 3 0 1 7 3 9
    Castleview 11 2 3 6 11 26 9
    Kanturk 10 0 3 7 7 20 3
    Last edited by pass&move; 07/04/2008 at 10:54 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by pass&move View Post

AUL 1
    Innishvilla v Hibernians No result in yet ... 0-0 Draw
    Result suited Innishvilla just fine...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Summertime Football starts this week

Summertime Football start's this week but before we all start wearing shorts&shade's we need to bring out the yellow ball's because it's snowing outside

Any prediction's

TUESDAY
    Premier League
    Leeside v Kinsale,
    Grattan v Ballyphehane Celtic,
    Castleview v Villa United

Premier A League
    Leeds v Wilton Utd
    Ballyvolane v Dunbar Celtic
    Village Utd v Greenmount Rangers

WEDNESDAY
    President’s Cup Final
    Leeds v Coachford

THURSDAY
    AUL 1
    UCC v Innishvilla

Last weekends predictions from ye all were way off the mark ( bogman was just about the best)

How's the form lads? I haven't been on here for a while - I was out there with injury for a few months. Was up at the grattan game at the wknd but only got there in time to see the 2nd half. Grattan were probably value for the win but they are not a team that I would seriously worry about playing in the aoh final if we both made it through our tough semis. They're skillful and quick, and JP is a serious threat but if you'd ask me would I be apprehensive about playing them agian then the honest answer is no. But if you asked me are they also capable of winning both the league and aoh, then the answer is yes. as for the game itself, we scored two og's which I didnt see so I cant comment on them. Then we missed a pen when we were 2-0 down and grattan went 3-up before we got a late goal. We just didn't have the squad to put out a side against them that could go there and win. On the line injured were J Keegan, J Lyons, M Kenneally, C Ahern, E Linehan ,G O Mahony, Gonzo(absent). Others then had to play who were walking wounded just so we could field a team. It was good for a few younger players that we brought along to get experience against the league champions. We need to win now tomorrow night to put ourselves back in the frame in the league. Otherwise our chances look slim. Whether or not we'll end up doing an arsenal on things remains to be seen - I hope our squad can absorb any more injuries in the coming weeks and continue to fight on all fronts - as I mentioned earlier in the campaign our squad is threadbere.

. On the line injured were J Keegan, J Lyons, M Kenneally, C Ahern, E Linehan ,G O Mahony, Gonzo(absent).

just to let you know that Grattan also had player's missing Pa Conors,Kevin Goldsmith,Darren Geaney,Adam Lynch,Anthony Peelo,David O'Sullivan,Mark Smith & Darren Galvin
    Last edited by pass&move; 07/04/2008 at 10:55 AM.

Lightbulb 3 points is all that matters

i think the panel of players that teams have to choose from will be the winnings of the league (so a big slice of luck helps here), we can all say we were missing players on the day- it hurts everyone, when all is said and done, the 3 points is what will be remembered, a very good win for grattan and they move up the table.

seasiders had a very disappointing result against villa, to say we werent happy with the ref is somewhat of an understatement, he decided to make a game of it in the 2nd half because .....who knows, we lost 2 points, a match ball (i'm using the word "lost" in the loosest sense here) and with a hard 2 weeks ahead with players missing and what have you, we dont want a repeat of last years unbeaten draw specialist streak, its all about 3 points, if you have to beat the other team and the ref then that's what you're gonna have to do

leeside in little island tomorrow night- its been an odd goal between us in the last few years so with points being dropped by both teams on saturday then its a game that both of us will be trying to win

glenthorn with a good win over park keeps them in the hunt, park still not out of it either, no team is really out but form is a great advantage this time of the year, i would like to wish grattan and bally all the best tmrw night but if there was a result that could give both teams no points then i have to say i'd like to choose that box, nothing against ye lads but i'm thinking selfish here, i'm sure its reciprocated so no hard feelings

2 big games tomorrow, more next week...... ya gotta love it !!
    break a leg fellas, its gonna be just like an epsiode of 24 now, the clock is ticking and the action coming thick n fast
    i'll have plenty of salt n vinegar with mine ........

you can do some talent spotting on the gallery of the refs association here http://www.isrscork.com/index.htm, good directions to grounds as well if anyone fancies a pitch-crawl at the end of the year, i'll be studying the laws of the game to try to work out what the hell went on last saturday and to figure out a way to deal with it when we get to dance again next week

tizz down but not out

absoltuely le tizz, a panel is what will win the league for u, not a strong 1-11. I appreciate grattan had just as many if not more missing but the luxury they have is that players will come in and they wont weaken the team. I dont know what kind of depth ballyphehane or kinsale have but we certainly dont have the same depth as grattan and it could prove pivotal now that the majority of us could be playing 2 games a week going forward.......

41 Posts

Talking Im no Douggie Howser but I'd say you took a knock to the head there son

"Was up at the grattan game at the wknd but only got there in time to see the 2nd half. Grattan were probably value for the win but they are not a team that I would seriously worry about playing in the aoh final if we both made it through our tough semis. They're skillful and quick, and JP is a serious threat but if you'd ask me would I be apprehensive about playing them agian then the honest answer is no. But if you asked me are they also capable of winning both the league and aoh, then the answer is yes. as for the game itself, we scored two og's which I didnt see so I cant comment on them"

Rebel I dont know if your takin the mickey or what but if you are that could be quite possibly the funniest post I'v read since I found this site.Brilliant an I mean that.I have to change the subject now cause me eyes are waterin an I'll **** meself if I read it again.
    Last edited by littleman; 08/04/2008 at 12:36 AM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Sarcasm Central!!

Hav u recovered yet littleman? Hope the wife ddnt mind the extra washing?! Now lads everyone is entitled to an opinion...

TUESDAY
    Premier League
    Leeside v Kinsale, ehh... draw
    Grattan v Ballyphehane Celtic.... Grattan to continue their recent run of form in the league for me.
    Castleview v Villa United ....local derby - competitive draw methinks.

Premier A League
    Leeds v Wilton Utd ... Wilton for an easy away win
    Ballyvolane v Dunbar Celtic... draw
    Village Utd v Greenmount Rangers ...Home win for village

WEDNESDAY
    President’s Cup Final
    Leeds v Coachford ... dont know much but on the league standings i'll go with leeds

THURSDAY
    AUL 1
    UCC v Innishvilla.... those pesky students will be off drinking or studying.. away win.

Christ lads i cannot wait for tonight. Should be a cracker. If rumours are to believed leeside are like the walking wounded. A win for us tonight and you could almost discount leeside from the title race. A loss and ye'd be right back in amongst it. I've gone for a draw purely because of recent results down in little island. Only time will tell.

I fink Grattan will prove too strong for ballyphehane. I'd love to see a draw but i dont think it will happen. Ye seem to have sorted the indifferent league form ye had at the start of the campaign and are coming good at the right time.

Sun is shining - multi's are out and dusted down. Sore feet ahoy!!

Perhaps I should have clarified a thing or two im that post weeman. I was just basically saying that ye deserve respect as a squad, and that you have a good panel of players as evidenced by the result at the weekend. But do I think you would be favourites against us in a one-off cup game with the majority of our better players fit......Nope.........

As I said already the best squad will win the league and that's why Grattan will be there or there abouts.

On another note, it was my first sample of your home turf - I commend your club because you seem progressive and dedicated and its come on leaps and bounds up there and I hope it continues to do so. You could well do with lengthening the pitch though because its not good when the keeper can kick the ball out at either end (not even will full effort) and it lands in the penalty box every time. But hats off to your club, keep up the good work

41 Posts

Wink 1st things 1st

Grattan 4 Ballypheane 2

The Gratts were excellent on the night an full value for there win against one of the contenders after a nightmare start.Bally took the lead in the 2nd minute.Indicision amoung the defence on a Bally free ended up with Delea, I think pouncin to give them the lead.We had to make some changes for the game due to it bein a somewhat different game in prospect to the Leeside one and the result just shows how well we played.A credit to all the squad an management.

We laid seige to the Bally goal after they scored and if it was'nt for some great defending an a bit of luck the equaliser would have come sooner.Apeno awarded after Bally were hangin on by there finger tips after some sustained pressure an Danny Dunne duly obliged.We had 2 or 3 excellent chances to extend our lead an as luck would have it Bally from one of there few chances in the 2nd half grazed the top of the bar before we took a much deserved lead.The it turned into the Figo show from there on in.He was untouchable on the night.

Danny had the Bally back line at 6's an 7's again to cross for Figos first (a header) an from a Dunne free Figo glanced in his 2nd again a header.We were runnin rampant ,bar the odd Bally attempt on goal . Dunne an Jp missed 2 one on ones a peice before with 5 mins left Bally pulled one back.Then with a min left Decky Gostel tore through the Bally back line as if it was'nt there to square for Jp to add his customery goal an top off another tireless display from him an Dunne.

Excellent team display an another 3 points on the board.
    Last edited by littleman; 09/04/2008 at 1:18 AM.

41 Posts

Talking 2nd things 2nd

Cheers for the compliments on our grounds an set up rebel.We are trying to get the best for our players so they have less to be lookin at else where an I can definetly promise you showers next season.An bigger changin rooms as we expect our new dressing rooms to be open for use before the end of this season.The pitch,well what can you say.Its on a hill,it will always be on a hill,its the feckin Norhtside an the whole place is one big hill ,but when its cut an rolled its a great place to play an the players love playin there.Its not Wembley or Turners Cross,,,,,,Its O'Neill Park,an we are very proud to call it home.

With regards to the extending of our pitch,na.It would be easier to change goalies.But we wont be doin that either because the one we have is excellent.He is or was an ex Cork mnior keeper in the Gaa no less an I have never seen anyone kick a ball from either hand or ground as far as he can .Remember if you will yer pitch is or would be the biggest in the Aul if not in Cork.So ours is well within the limits just smaller compared to yours.Our keeper just makes it look smaller again with the lenght he puts into his kick outs.

Its also worth remembering we played the quater finals of the Fai junior cup in our place,the Fai checked the dimensions themselves before granting us permission to play there once they were ok with the dimensions of the pitch.Its a neat tidy pitch,just dwarfed compared to yours.

With regards to your earlier comments ,confidence is clearly not lacking down Littleisland direction as much as fit players are.More power to you an I hope yourself an Leeside can live up to yer selfbelife.Good result against Kinsale an I wait to hear the reports.
    Last edited by littleman; 09/04/2008 at 1:14 AM.

Foot.ie! Results

Quote Originally Posted by pass&move View Post
    TUESDAY
    Premier League
    Leeside v Kinsale,Draw
    Grattan v Ballyphehane Celtic,Grattan
    Castleview v Villa UnitedVilla

Premier A League
    Leeds v Wilton Utd Wilton
    Ballyvolane v Dunbar CelticDraw
    Village Utd v Greenmount Rangers Village
    Grattan were a class act winning 4 - 2

Leeside 0 0 Kinsale

disappointing draw again from both teams point of view, from a kinsale perspective the last 3 draws on the road has seen our good start somewhat diminished and it now gets more difficult to keep up the pace

the match was competitive and free flowing, tom tully was largely a spectator which is a compliment to him, there were a few flying tackles but both teams were chasing the win so to be expected really, no dirty stuff between the 2 teams

plenty of great chances were squandered by both teams, both sides missing numerous 1 and 1's and the nearest anyone got was a 2nd half free kick by derek mc that crashed off the crossbar with the keeper rooted to the floor, with the exception of derek mc its hard to see a goal coming from anywhere else in the team especially since derek varian has lost his scoring boots !!! and nobody on the bench made a difference (hard to do anything with 5 minutes )
    a point doesnt knock either team out but with grattan picking up 3 where we pick up 1 then deja vu is looking horribly familiar

away to castleview on saturday is simply a must win or we'll be out at garretstown in the rock pools for the rest of the year, the 2 games up at o'neill park could make or break our season, the form team looks like grats and who'd bet against em !

what was your slant on the match towlie ?

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    The pitch,well what can you say.Its on a hill,it will always be on a hill,
    thats for certain littleman

Thats pretty much spot on Le Tizz. I think Kinsale created the best chances
    in the 1st half with Leeside improving in the 2nd.Happy to keep a clean sheet
    after our shambolic defending last week.
    Leeside had an absolute sitter to win it near the end but I think Kinsale deserved a draw.Very tough game all in all, just what the doctor ordered before sunday.

semi final

Quote Originally Posted by Towelie View Post
    Thats pretty much spot on Le Tizz. I think Kinsale created the best chances
    in the 1st half with Leeside improving in the 2nd.Happy to keep a clean sheet
    after our shambolic defending last week.
    Leeside had an absolute sitter to win it near the end but I think Kinsale deserved a draw.Very tough game all in all, just what the doctor ordered before sunday.

just to add to that, very besta luck on sunday, I'm sure there was a fella down from nenagh on the line last night, older fella with a long coat and cowboy hat (gotta be from tipp), seems about right that they'd be doin a bit of homework on ye

given that ye brought some players back to life that ye "rested" against grattan ye should give a good account of yourselves, jackman park is a decent set up so should give ye every chance,
    we were disappointed that ye didnt score any goals for us in yer own net (as ye did for grattan on saturday- i dont think i ever came across a team conceding 3 fcukin og's before ) but as you said, both sides should have put it away before the final whistle last night so we cant argue with a draw, up to us to chase grattan next tue & sat and open it up for everyone else i spose but nothing new there either, park might do us all a favour and stop the hollyhill machine briefly on saturday in mitchelstown and make it more interesting at least till may, as much as it pains me well done to grats on another big big win last night

be great to see ye in the munster junior final towlie, all the best from the seasiders

tizz

message deleted

have you a match report that you've deleted on us pass ?
    whats the form guide and odds on an away win in mitchelstown at the w/e
    think yer odds to win the league have prob come down from the last report a few weeks back

any other goss lads ? i'm a bit depressed after last night and could do with a pick me up (pick up 3 points in any game would be a good start)

balls !

Page 40 of 52 FirstFirst ... 30383940414250 ... LastLast