Page 36 of 115 FirstFirst ... 2634353637384686 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Association Football League

Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson View Post
    In the interest of our sanity I will attempt to translate renovaters(now to be known as renovator) posts. Heres my first attempt

That one wasn't too hard in fairness, only two mistakes.
    translate R.O'B may be attempted by the monies that appears to be arround the Boro, got it

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post
    bit harsh tarnishing all the players that play for individual clubs with the one brush-obviously there are a big number of players in each team that do care about the club otherwise there wouldn't be any teams around at all!i do see your point as there are a lot of lads out there who just want to play ball but we're not all like that
    So we will agree to disagree! dont see to many of them officers of clubs.

Quote Originally Posted by Closing Time View Post
    The talk on the street is that the Boro will be more like Castlebar Celtic next season, with so many new players coming from Celtic and pushing out the current players. But as you know time will tell. By the way will Johan be playing himself?
    you no ur self, there is alot of loose public talk out there, or lads talking thought empie pint glasses just trying to build there own ego's. regard to Johan if has gone to the boro, it will be the 2 comming

Quote Originally Posted by gunner1 View Post
    a good little left footer(mid-field)played with glenisland before c/town.b or c team only at celtic
    hardly call a star of the modern game

Ballyheane youths A.G.M.takes place at Ballyheane club on Wed, 6th Feb, at 7.30.
    anyone interested in coaching young players would be welcome to give us a call on the nite. or the Chairman.

Quote Originally Posted by renovater View Post
    So we will agree to disagree! dont see to many of them officers of clubs.
    you obviously have your head in the clouds man!look around at any new club or any team thats not that awful long in the league and you'll see that all of them have many officers that are currently playing in the mayo league.this is especially true in the lower divisions.not all clubs are as established as the ones in the higher divisions where they're going to have lads that have played over the years who are still interested in helping out the club.get out your mayo league fixtures book from last year and look it up

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post
    you obviously have your head in the clouds man!look around at any new club or any team that's not that awful long in the league and you'll see that all of them have many officers that are currently playing in the mayo league.this is especially true in the lower divisions.not all clubs are as established as the ones in the higher divisions where they're going to have lads that have played over the years who are still interested in helping out the club.get out your mayo league fixtures book from last year and look it up
    The term is head in the sand.
    how ever have'nt had the experience you seem to have. but I am sure ur speeking of a small number of clubs just look at the secretary's I see 3 dont need to look any further.Fair play to ur club that has so many players looking after club affairs.Wish I could say the same of ours, and others Iwould no of.

Kevin's Boys 2-3 Ballina Town. Massive Junior Cup result.

Quote Originally Posted by Fireball View Post
    well done to ballina
    Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it

Quote Originally Posted by Fireball View Post
    Well done Ballina. Fantastic result. Written off by most. Some papers we're already on about the " St Kevins - Killester tie"....again congrats!

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster View Post
    Did Swinford appoint their new manager yet???
    They have........

In the heights of elation since 7.18pm 14/11/10
    I know this was posted before Christmas, but I was wondering what happened to the clubs that didnt attend the amateur review meeting hosted by the Mayo league. I know clubs were fined €100 but did any clubs appeal or meet the League? Heard 14 or 15 clubs got fined so someone should have some info!

Thumbs up The Port

Was at Heane game yesterday and enjoyed the football played by the Port, Well as much as I could anyway. The Goals were comic books standard with the usually excellent Fahy messing up for the first Two within the first Ten minutes.
    Roache then followed his Goalies lead and presented the third while Munroe on as a sub gifted the last. Other than the schoolboy defending the Heane did ok and refused to wilt even after such calamitous events. Coyne 'the famous' was stoic in defence despite goading from the large travelling support.
    I hope the Port go on to win it now as this beautiful football should be rewarded. Their support is like a breath of fresh air as we usually witness Three reporters and a Dog at most Super league matches apart from the Port.
    The new management look very professional and the whole club seems to be on the right path.

Quote Originally Posted by mossy View Post
    Coyne 'the famous' was stoic in defence despite goading from the large travelling support.
    Apparently, he deserved it. Was told by a mate of mine that he was dirty and, apparently, took out Dessie O'Malley.
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

Quote Originally Posted by mossy View Post
    Was at Heane game yesterday and enjoyed the football played by the Port, Well as much as I could anyway. The Goals were comic books standard with the usually excellent Fahy messing up for the first Two within the first Ten minutes.
    Roache then followed his Goalies lead and presented the third while Munroe on as a sub gifted the last. Other than the schoolboy defending the Heane did ok and refused to wilt even after such calamitous events. Coyne 'the famous' was stoic in defence despite goading from the large travelling support.
    I hope the Port go on to win it now as this beautiful football should be rewarded. Their support is like a breath of fresh air as we usually witness Three reporters and a Dog at most Super league matches apart from the Port.
    The new management look very professional and the whole club seems to be on the right path.
    ya, i heard the port played some very slick football yesterday, from what i hear they'll take to stop them in this cup !!

Quote Originally Posted by the grape vine View Post
    ya, i heard the port played some very slick football yesterday, from what i hear they'll take to stop them in this cup !!

And they are really out to win the Connacht Cup this year. For the lads, it is the missing piece of the jigsaw. The slick football is no surprise given that the two Messiahs prefer it to be played that ways. Much better than Thunder Football or hoofing any day of the week.
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

Angry Coyne

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster View Post
    Apparently, he deserved it. Was told by a mate of mine that he was dirty and, apparently, took out Dessie O'Malley.
    Absolute B/S. Wasn't even a free and indeed none was given. Some of his tackling was hard and maybe reckless but not that challenge.

Cbar Town now have a manager and I hear Johnny Byrne is staying.

Quote Originally Posted by town old boy View Post
    Cbar Town now have a manager and I hear Johnny Byrne is staying.
    Flip sake Lad, any chance of a name

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    Flip sake Lad, any chance of a name
    Must have adapted the FAI policy for appointing a manager

Page 36 of 115 FirstFirst ... 2634353637384686 ... LastLast