Page 35 of 115 FirstFirst ... 2533343536374585 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Association Football League

Quote Originally Posted by RuelFox View Post
    Word on the street is that cbar town need a new manager and cannot find one anyone know anythin
    Hav'nt heard any names mentioned. Although I did hear that one of the present players fancied a go!!

As Galway Utd polish off the Squad for the new season ive heard only 6 of the under 21s have been kept at Terryland and Ronan O'Boyle isnt one of them...... Back to Celtic so??

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    As Galway Utd polish off the Squad for the new season ive heard only 6 of the under 21s have been kept at Terryland and Ronan O'Boyle isnt one of them...... Back to Celtic so??
    I heard he was?

you got it wrong this time pixie,he is one of the 6
    Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it

May be with all those euros I HERE are being thrown around the boro,he may opt for ye.

646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by renovater View Post
    May be with all those euros I HERE are being thrown around the boro,he may opt for ye.
    In the interest of our sanity I will attempt to translate renovaters(now to be known as renovator) posts. Heres my first attempt

Maybe with all those Euros I HEAR are being thrown around the boro,he may opt for ye.
    That one wasn't too hard in fairness, only two mistakes.

Quote Originally Posted by pixie head View Post
    The Current players will have to play B Football. There is a rule that all players have to sell 5 tickets before before signing but to be honest Ive heard that for the last 3 years running . Do you think the likes of Fintan McHale and Darragh Ainsworth are going to go running around town selling €50 Snugboro tickets. And as for the supporters whats it going to be like supporting a New Look NON- Boro Side. The committee have made their decision and im not going to go into the reasons why out of respect. I took my stand and ill leave it at that. I never thought id see the day the Club "Sold Out" but here it is and that's life
    Hate to say I could have told you so, players are only interested in playing football, they couldn't give a toss on the finance of your club or any club.
    What you got to do is not lose the identity of the club. by bringing to many outsiders. as this distroys the make up of your club.

Word on the street is that cbar town need a new manager and cannot find one anyone know anythin
    What happened to the last one Mr Celtic

Hate to say I could have told you so, players are only interested in playing football, they couldn't give a toss on the finance of your club or any club.
    What you got to do is not lose the identity of the club. by bringing to many outsiders. as this distroys the make up of your club.
    bit harsh tarnishing all the players that play for individual clubs with the one brush-obviously there are a big number of players in each team that do care about the club otherwise there wouldn't be any teams around at all!i do see your point as there are a lot of lads out there who just want to play ball but we're not all like that

Quote Originally Posted by gunner1 View Post
    you got it wrong this time pixie,he is one of the 6
    Take yer word for it so. Maybe the lads down in Galway got it wrong . Anyhow r u sure u dont want any of them Calendars
    Last edited by pixiehead; 14/01/2008 at 7:49 PM.

is their manager gone too. i heard johnny byrne was joining celtic b with ambitions for the A team, an other exits?

The talk on the street is that the Boro will be more like Castlebar Celtic next season, with so many new players coming from Celtic and pushing out the current players. But as you know time will tell. By the way will Johan be playing himself?

Quote Originally Posted by Closing Time View Post
    The talk on the street is that the Boro will be more like Castlebar Celtic next season, with so many new players coming from Celtic and pushing out the current players. But as you know time will tell. By the way will Johan be playing himself?
    what current celtic do the boro think that they can realistically get from celtic,a lot of players will say they'll sign but when it comes to putting pen to paper its a different story..

Quote Originally Posted by the grape vine View Post
    what current celtic do the boro think that they can realistically get from celtic,a lot of players will say they'll sign but when it comes to putting pen to paper its a different story..
    Rather not say as I cannot confirm if they are going or not. Maybe the boro lads can advise who they are. Dont want to make the same mistake as the CT.

646 Posts
    Yes the Connaught made a fool of themselves with that. Until players have signed for the club then everything is just rumour and speculation. No new players have signed for the club yet(none of the current squad have signed either). Let the rumours fly though, its a little bit of entertainment at this time of year.

Quote Originally Posted by Closing Time View Post
    Have to agree with Joe. But to be honest from what ive heard there isnt a great deal of Celtic Lads Coming. They are Quite Loyal and Celtic should be proud of that. Its not only Celtic anyhow, there are other clubs and if Lads turn up, which im sure they will you cant stop them !!!!! As for Yohan I think An injury has ruled him out for the season

Did Swinford appoint their new manager yet???
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

Quote Originally Posted by yellowmonkey View Post
    Have to agree with Joe. But to be honest from what ive heard there isnt a great deal of Celtic Lads Coming. They are Quite Loyal and Celtic should be proud of that. Its not only Celtic anyhow, there are other clubs and if Lads turn up, which im sure they will you cant stop them !!!!! As for Yohan I think An injury has ruled him out for the season
    I could name four Celtic lads, or the pub talk have (not including SG) but we will wait and see. No one is suggesting that players should be stopped. If they cannot make it at their club of course they should be allowed to move to another club where they will make an impact. I agree what Mossy said in his excellent Mayo News column this week that the top players do not move from strong clubs. It will be interesting to see how many players of last years team will make the starting 11.

Quote Originally Posted by couchpotato View Post
    is their manager gone too. i heard johnny byrne was joining celtic b with ambitions for the A team, an other exits?
    who is johnny byrne ??? is he any good??

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by the grape vine View Post
    who is johnny byrne ??? is he any good??
    a good little left footer(mid-field)played with glenisland before c/town.b or c team only at celtic
    Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it

Page 35 of 115 FirstFirst ... 2533343536374585 ... LastLast