Head to the Market Bar just off Sth Grt Georges Street if you like tapas food, reasonably priced and very tasty!
It's just down the street from Hogans pub which is on the corner of Sth Great Georges St.
What's the head count for Saturday night??
Head to the Market Bar just off Sth Grt Georges Street if you like tapas food, reasonably priced and very tasty!
It's just down the street from Hogans pub which is on the corner of Sth Great Georges St.
What's the head count for Saturday night??
There'll be snow on that one.
Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 - Dress smart - it is Christmas after all
1st Dec
dfx
Jebus the perv (according to magicme)
Lim til I Die from stab wounds
Ireland4Ever
Citizenerased
GT
Babysis
Superfrank
Steno
Blocked G Raptor if he can get a babysitter for himself, i mean his daughter! + Mrs Raptor
kingdom hoop/poop (cos his imaginary dates didn't work out so he's joining us loons)
Tetsujin1979
Philly
Reddladd
Schloooomp
Babydol
Drum Red
AidoM
Bear11 + Goldilocks and other Bears
soccerc
Maribor
OneRed Army...subject to planning permission
So Flannery's, Dublin, back bar, anytime from 19:30 onwards, 1st December........?
Anymore stragglers??????
Tapas,yum, not sure if Babysis likes it, need to check with herself.
Approx 26 people, but prob get a few that won't turn up. However Bear11 could be taking his mafia along, so that could make up the numbers
Cheers. Get that German scarf of your brother, it's mine!!!![]()
Sorry for the delay, here's the agenda:
Agenda for The Meeting
1. Basic Introductions / attendance
2. Minutes of the last meeting and matters arising.
3. Proposal to put a new panel of corrugated iron roof on the Hall
4. Discussion of whether deputy O'Keeffe's pig related obscenity incident should lead to his disbarrment -
Sh!te, wrong agenda.
Gimme a minute
That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.
Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!
Originally Posted by Dodge
Finally, in all its glory, the agenda for the meeting. Changes to the agenda will be permissible on the night under standing orders, with a 50%+1 quorate vote required to amend them accordingly.
1. Introductions / re-introductions.
2. Going a bit mental for a short spell.
3. Labelgate – how Foot.ie members ended up with a hand-written label in drink-torn Bratislava.
4. Production of Babysis’ new camera for documentation purposes.
5. Split session 1 –
Room 1: Remembering how good the Ireland football team used to be – chaired by Lim_til_I_Die.
Room 2: Remembering how good Limerick FC used to be – Chaired by Kingdom Hoop.
6. Discussion of the Ireland Manager issue – Football Manager computer game records to be compared to discover who present is best suited to the job.
7. Small scale recriminations over above point.
8. Going quite mental.
9. Block G Raptor’s kid drinks at least two attendees under the table.
10. Split session 2 –
Room 1: Discussion of trips to San Marino, US, Denmark, Slovakia, Czech Rep, Germany, Wales etc. in 2007 – chaired by Green Tribe.
Room 2: Discussion of trips to Monaghan, Kilkenny, Athlone, Dundalk etc. in 2007 – chaired by Bluebeard through his tears.
11. Late arrival of Schlooooomp with a HGV containing the remaining 75 kegs of Guinness.
12. Garbled communication of Schlooooomp interpreted as approximating to roughly “Listen Chaps, it appears that those dreadful blighters from the police forces are swiftly upon my tail. What say we down these locally brewed beverages sharply, for fear that they are onto my game, thus let us raise out kegs in toast to ourselves, and the worthy oracle that is the good ship foot.ie”; followed by swift adoption of this motion.
13. Going OTT mental.
14. Lengthy and intense discussion of Wittgenstein, and the impact of his loss to modern philosophy.
15. Awkward and implausible explanations offered by various attendees for various things said on and off the forum during the past 12 months.
16. Production of Babysis’ new camera for blackmail purposes.
17. Lengthy and intense discussion of Sligoman, and the impact of his loss to the foot.ie party.
18. Cage fight-dancing between Bear 11 and any takers.
19. Foot.ie party kicked out of Flannnery’s.
20. Magicme to lead the meeting to a nice, quiet, intimate, little place she knows where prices are reasonable and service is extended, and it isn’t seedy at all, not in the slightest.
22. Entire party stops en route instead to go to Copper's.
21. Abduction of Babysis’ new camera for counter-blackmail purposes.
22. Search party sent out for Ash.
23. Someone realises Ash wasn’t able to make it in the first place.
24. Search Party sent out for search party.
25. Member of group (yet to be decided) cops off with seeming young one in Coppers. A number of independent witnesses will confirm online on Monday that this young one had an Adam’s Apple.
26. Member of bar management recognised to be quite clearly John Delaney.
27 Foot.ie party kicked out of Copper's.
28. Confessions held by a bouncer and eventually a large number of members of the Garda Síochana.
29. A moment's unpleasantness.
30. Foot.ie party kicked out of Dublin.
That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.
Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!
Originally Posted by Dodge
That's class BB, I hope the night does go something like that!
Please don't let me attempt to rob any guard's hats please![]()
Bluebeard. Heroic.
I'm particularly looking forward to point no.2. For no apparent reason, being really rowdy at the start of the night. Swept away by a (tidal) wave of unadulterated ecstasy. Class!
(no, I don't get out much!)
Cheers, I have promised myself to not even look/speak to the officers
Enjoy the ice skating now, you and Deecay
Bluebeard,
An absolute classic and nominee and definite winner for POTM.
With you as Master of Ceremonies it's going to be an unforgettable night.
With such a large agenda will there be any time for drinking![]()
AidoM
Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa
Oh, I dont know if it was mentioned on here, but there are pics of alot of tomorrow's attendees on the Fans Forum
Dont worry GT, just like the International Friendly, I shall stop you going near the Gards![]()
where babysis?