View Poll Results: Where should the foot.ie meet-up be held?

Voters
71. You may not vote on this poll
  • London

5 7.04%
  • Dublin

35 49.30%
  • Belfast

2 2.82%
  • Galway

18 25.35%
  • Cork

8 11.27%
  • Athlone(It's in the middle)

3 4.23%
Page 24 of 32 FirstFirst ... 142223242526 ... LastLast

Thread: Christmas Foot.ie meet-up - Dublin 2007

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    And who has last year's minutes?
    I was worried about that too. The convention of the honourable society cannot officially take place until the minutes have been read. Could be a sticking point for the legal eagles amongst us. I'd hate if we hate to disperse because of the absence of said minutes.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    I thought that Aido meant "Hearing" confessions myself.

So the agenda appears to be my responsibility now, though inital plans were for Kingdom Hoop and I to collborate. I'll knock up a provisional one late tonight and go through the finer points with KH the morning of.

Anyone anything for the agenda?

And who has last year's minutes?
    1. The recent Cardiff trip
    2. Bitchfighting between LTID and KH
    3. Future away games/chances of qualification
    4. Ireland manager
    5. Weather

Quote Originally Posted by kingdom hoop View Post
    I was worried about that too. The convention of the honourable society cannot officially take place until the minutes have been read. Could be a sticking point for the legal eagles amongst us. I'd hate if we hate to disperse because of the absence of said minutes.
    make them up for feck's sake....
    Bet the Londain ones don't have an agenda, sure they can't even spell Christmas

230 Posts
    Ok, who's the culprit?

I might just fly over now
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish View Post
    Ok, who's the culprit?

Does Schloooomp have a HGV licence?
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Should be easy to spot driving down the road.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish View Post
    Ok, who's the culprit?

only 400, not enough

Items for Agenda:
    1 AidoM and Labels
    2 Sellotape fpr AidoM's Labels
    3 Cage Dancing in Bratislavia
    4 Falling asleep on the J*b in Bratislavia
    5 More AidoM Labels Hand Written
    6 Lovely 1st Class seats on Brat-Prague Train

Snigger....

Bear11, will Goldilocks and the other bears be attending?

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    And notice how he hasn't been online this afternoon?!?

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    And notice how he hasn't been online this afternoon?!?
    Someone has just reported a lorry, flying down the M50, weaving in and out of traffic with this blaring from the cab. The picture in my head of this is worth a thousand words. (And no, that's not an invite Kingdom Hoop!)
    Last edited by strangeirish; 29/11/2007 at 3:15 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    First item on the Agenda

Confessions for GT, Babysis and Magicme
    You first AidoM

Looking forward to tomorrow now. Myslef and the GT will be heading up on the early train, so we can have a chilled out day doing nothing

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    You first AidoM

Looking forward to tomorrow now. Myslef and the GT will be heading up on the early train, so we can have a chilled out day doing nothing
    "The GT" that's a new name for me, i think i like that
    We'll get Bishop Brennan in to do confessions, I think he'll be busy
    Shall be nice to chill on Saturday, beats running about town like a blue arsed fly with too many teeny-boppers running around shopping...

I'll be expecting this agenda soon KH and BB?

I shall (fingers crossed) have my new camera - My treat to celebrate the new job More pictures to be added to foot.ie next week I think

Can anyone recommend a nice place for dinner on sat evening for myself and the GT?

1. The recent Cardiff trip
    Wasn't there

2. Bitchfighting between LTID and KH
    Meh

3. Future away games/chances of qualification
    Slim to none

4. Ireland manager
    LMFAO

5. Weather
    Have any of ye seen Angelas Ashes??

Yiz will have to do better than that for an itinery ladies, remember the Limerick lads don't follow Ireland

Wasn't there
    Meh
    Slim to none
    LMFAO

Have any of ye seen Angelas Ashes??
    Yiz will have to do better than that for an itinery ladies, remember the Limerick lads don't follow Ireland
    We met plenty of Limerick ones of the Brat-Prague trip didn't we Babysis ?
    There were loads of them and one cuddled up to a cutlery knife the whole train journey frightening it was
    I was only doing a joke itinerary until the pros KH and BB finally come up with one!

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    I shall (fingers crossed) have my new camera - My treat to celebrate the new job More pictures to be added to foot.ie next week I think:

Can anyone recommend a nice place for dinner on sat evening for myself and the GT?
    Camera should be arriving shortly
    Yes, anywhere nice for dinner anyone, we're not from the big Schmoke so we don't have a clue. I notice Schlooomp has not been on again much today, I guess he has a hangover after all that Guinness yesterday!

We met plenty of Limerick ones of the Brat-Prague trip didn't we Babysis ?
    I meant the Limerick lads coming up

There were loads of them and one cuddled up to a cutlery knife the whole train journey frightening it was
    Must have left his assault rifle at home

Yes, anywhere nice for dinner anyone, we're not from the big Schmoke so we don't have a clue.
    Eddie Rockets on Grafton Street

I meant the Limerick lads coming up

Must have left his assault rifle at home
    oh right, can't promise that the Ireland team won't be on the agenda I'm afraid, but for now we'll pretend it's not on agenda!
    Ah those ones on the train were good fun

Page 24 of 32 FirstFirst ... 142223242526 ... LastLast