Can any of you give some feedback on the new division pages! the Premier 1A and 4B have been changed, the rest will be once the feedback is in. Be brutally honest as the changes are easier to make now rather than later.
ye all can slag refs as much as ye want but how many of ye out there have had the balls to ref a match. it is clearly 1 of the hardest jobs there because in someone's opinion they are wrong.
i know that i give ref hassle during matches roaring at them but afterwards i go shake their hand and thank them.
is it so hard to understand that a ref has a nightmare every now and then, its not like as a player you have a man of the match performance everytime you go out on the field.
Can any of you give some feedback on the new division pages! the Premier 1A and 4B have been changed, the rest will be once the feedback is in. Be brutally honest as the changes are easier to make now rather than later.
Last edited by Old keeper; 02/01/2007 at 9:57 AM. Reason: Spelling
"When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"
to be fair it is excellent - very well laid out, easy to read etc
eg. you can go to a teams previous results in a second and know their exact form.
I presume the goals for and against colum will not mean much at the end of the season cos not sure how accurate it is......
but fair play -
any news on the text service for results
Hi Old Keeper,
Just some questions I have...
What happened to the future fixtures, not next weeks but the fixtures for the rest of the season?
Will the previous cup winners be added?
Will the divisional top scorers be added?
Previously it stated when and why games were called off, what happened to this?
By the way happy new year!
Thanks for the feedback
The full fixtures will be available from tomorrow as a download and clubs will be able to view all their fixtures for the rest of the season when the format is finalised.
When the cup draws are made there will be a page showing the cups history and winners
No plans at the moment for top scorers
Games that are off will have reasons going forward and the downloads will still indicate the reasons for the previous games being off
Wrong result for 3rd December in Div 4b.
Croom United B 6 1 Shelbourne
Game was already played on 8th October.
Hi OldKeeper / lads,
any news of any matches off cos of the Oscar Traynor
thanks
Hi Can thell you that the FAI cup rules apply in the FAI competition not local rules (you can download a copy of the FAI Junior cup rule book on downloads section of www.ldmc.ie)
The player will also need to be transferred inside the alloted time to play and have all the assocated documentation
The updated website looks very good. Ye should be commended for a good job on developing the website. The only thing I would ask for would be a little gap in the results so that the results for each weekend are separate from the next weekend of results. Just for clearer reading really.
Also would it be possible to put up the LDMC rules on the download section where the fai and munster junior rules are.
Hi Old Keeper,
Just like to say thats its good to see the wembly youths playing at Jackman Park, I think some midweek junior games should be played there to help with the back log of fixtures.
When is the first round of the Lawson cup been played?
Any idea when the draw for the lawson and divisional cups is on?
Hi Old Keeper can you put up the fixtures for the rest of the season - they were on the old LDMC web format but not on the new one
cheers
Any ideas old keeper if that match with summervillle and hill celtic will go ahead on thursday night???
Old Keeper,
Has any decision been made about a cup competition for the lower divisions?