Page 26 of 95 FirstFirst ... 1624252627283676 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2006/07

Quote Originally Posted by parkfan View Post
    Easy there hold up.. well stop the clowns that support you lot talking rubbish about being able to beat anyone. Davey is the only player out of all your squad with a bit of experience when it comes to a national competition and in my opinion the on one capable of commenting (read the previous comments) on where ye stand don't start talking ****e about Oscar Traynor either..
    If i'm correct Park had a good run in the FAI couple of years back.
    I'm sure a few of them beleived that they could win it as they did well up until they were knocked out.

I'd love to see you come down to a game and call the supporters clowns to their face's. They are great supporters and even Tralee Dyn players said so after the game so just **** off back to div 1a thread.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    If i'm correct Park had a good run in the FAI couple of years back.
    I'm sure a few of them beleived that they could win it as they did well up until they were knocked out.

I'd love to see you come down to a game and call the supporters clowns to their face's. They are great supporters and even Tralee Dyn players said so after the game so just **** off back to div 1a thread.
    go way you spanner.. i used to play for newtown and i never seen u once at a game john burns...however you do go to the big ones fair play to ya. clowns was only a figure of speech great respect for tommy and the lads sound people who no theyre stuff

I am ya. Hold on a second!! How many times did ye try to get into the limerick so don't be talking balls... Who said the players are happy! Do you know them personally? If you do I'd suggest you have a good talk with them... Agree with your bit of luck thing because I believe you make your own.. I'm not saying bout getting things right I meant ye will end up like us if you don't look after the young lads, who's going to pick up the pieces when they all decide they want to go home?eg Fairview
    i am not involved with newtown so i do not know how many times they tried to get into limeick .. i agree with you the young lads if there good enough bring them through within reason .. u still need a few old heads as well ... but as i said managers deceide who they pick so what me & you have to say will not really matter .. can u also honestly say that the limerick league is that good.. it is a better standard than clare but i will add that they only have about 3-4 good teams also ..

" football is a simple game "

i used to play for newtown and i never seen u once at a game john burns...
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    who are these so called vultures that your talking about and what players are they unsettling...maybe these players contacted other clubs just like the 3 bridge players did???

the fact that you responded to that proves you know who and what I am talking about.
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

clowns was only a figure of speech great respect for tommy and the lads sound people who no theyre stuff

sure a couple of post back Tommy??? and the lads were clowns who thought that Newtown could win FAI yet now you have great respect for them and they are sound + now know their stuff.

thecritic

if good players from another club want to join newtown then why not i am sure no club maneger in clare would turn them away
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

go way you spanner.. i used to play for newtown and i never seen u once at a game john burns...however you do go to the big ones fair play to ya. clowns was only a figure of speech great respect for tommy and the lads sound people who no theyre stuff
    Look you obviously have an issue with newtown. Are you the player that you mentioned earlier that was "forced out". Your issue should be with that manager and not with the club. Alright Paddy!
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

why dont you tell everyone...i'm sure the 3 lads from the bridge were approached by someone of did they just guess that they would be wanted..

it amazes me how some people are so narrow minded about things every club trys to strenghten their team.(including newtown)..and if players want to sign for them why not let them..the fact that they think about it means there not happy at there club and just want to play ball..or maybe youv'e got blinkers on cause you know your buddy's won't ever drop you..
    Hacker i can clear up how Anto Whyte signed for Newtown. He actualy rang my phone No. and asked me when training was on and i told him. Greg is a mate of Anto's and couldn't commit to training with the Bridge so he followed.
    Trevor i cannot answer that one but maybe it would have something to do with 2 ex Bridge players at Newtown already.

why dont you tell everyone...i'm sure the 3 lads from the bridge were approached by someone of did they just guess that they would be wanted..

it amazes me how some people are so narrow minded about things every club trys to strenghten their team.(including newtown)..and if players want to sign for them why not let them..the fact that they think about it means there not happy at there club and just want to play ball..or maybe youv'e got blinkers on cause you know your buddy's won't ever drop you..
    If they want to sign thats fine but I wonder how a player can be signed on the premise of being guaranteed a start. Before you ask one of these players told me this himself.

Your final comment is laughable if I dont train or dont play well them I'm dropped just like every one else. Maybe I'm in the team on merit, ever consider that? Dont be talking sh1te

fair enough smellyfeet but i'm not going to come on here and have papa-j make comments about me poaching players..the lads left the bridge cause they weren't happy and newtown gratefully took them on board..if a player from a different club tells me he mite want to sign for me and i think he's good enough then ya why wouldn't i try sign him..even if it upsets poor papa-j

Listen hacker, I have no problem with you. Fair enough if a player approaches
    you but if you approach a player then thats poaching. I didn't say you poached anyone, my comments were open ended. Dont make this personal
    because its only banter.

fair enough smellyfeet but i'm not going to come on here and have papa-j make comments about me poaching players..the lads left the bridge cause they weren't happy and newtown gratefully took them on board..if a player from a different club tells me he mite want to sign for me and i think he's good enough then ya why wouldn't i try sign him..even if it upsets poor papa-j
    I understand what your on about and 1 of the players you have been talking to is close to me so i know what the story is.

Thing is tough you better play him or else

while you are still in the competition you have to believe that you have a chance of winning it. otherwise why would you bother to turn up.
    A good number of years ago newtown had a good run in the fai also. Once you are into the open stage of the fai you can get very lucky with the teams you draw. Park know this as they got a luck run and then beat a good team from kilkenny. Should have beaten waterford in the semi but did not do enough on the day.

anyway well done newtown , it is good to see a shannon team doing well. The only thing i don't like is the fact that there are 4 clubs in shannon. Imagine one club, with the best possible players from the town what a team/squad you would have. as there are a lot of very good players in shannon , might even realistically challenge for one of the major honours !
    (bring back the amalgamation )

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    Listen hacker, I have no problem with you. Fair enough if a player approaches
    you but if you approach a player then thats poaching. I didn't say you poached anyone, my comments were open ended. Dont make this personal
    because its only banter.
    why is asking a player to sign for you classed as poaching ? Surely it isa free world ?

must congadulate your supporters yesterday..great to see lads out there singing and supporting there club..but what was wit the signs welcome to hell..
    We played against Killarney Athlethic around Holloween time and there was a few fireworks set off during the game. At half time the 2 teams were going into the dressing room and someone shouted out "welcome to hell". A bit like Galatasery.

They also had a sign with " john 3:16".

mad..but wouldn't expect anything else from that crowd of lunatics...fair play to them its hard enough to get supporters to watch games in the rain let alone make signs and sing songs..best of luck in next round...
    Kiss and make up now guys

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    why is asking a player to sign for you classed as poaching ? Surely it isa free world ?

Maybe I'm wrong but approaching a player midseason who is already signed with another club is generally deeemed as "poaching"
    Not that hacker was poaching or anything like that. We have already cleared that up
    Hacker, just a note on an earlier post about GAA players. My post was specifically about the two lads in question and not GAA players in general.
    They made is clear to everyone that GAA was their first choice and would always come first over the soccer. I think its fair to say that the 2 lads you speak about at Newtown are fully committed to our team this season. Thats the difference.

who scored the goals for bunnraty yesterday and how did the burren and newmarket get on in the fai
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

must congadulate your supporters yesterday..great to see lads out there singing and supporting there club..but what was wit the signs welcome to hell..

knowing a few of the lads they were only taking the **** i assume

after last fai match against killarney referee was talking about reporting newtown because fans were singing & shouting during match ..... must have been a very sensitive ref..

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    who scored the goals for bunnraty yesterday and how did the burren and newmarket get on in the fai
    pa twomey 3
    shane o conner 2
    horse 1
    trevor twomey 1
    richie lillis 1

could have been alot worse the ref blew it up 15 mins to go

Page 26 of 95 FirstFirst ... 1624252627283676 ... LastLast