Quote Originally Posted by sore_toe View Post
    pa twomey 3
    shane o conner 2
    horse 1
    trevor twomey 1
    richie lillis 1

could have been alot worse the ref blew it up 15 mins to go
    Thats some score, was that played in Doora.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Bunratty vs Hermitage was played in Rineanna. Hermitage were missing 14 A team players supposedly.. Still its Bunratty's 1st game in a few weeks and it was good to get a game before next Sunday...

Burren lost 3-1 at home to Newcastlewest and Newmarket lost 3-0 away to Abbeyfeale in the Fai.

Leaves Newtown as the only Clare team in the last 64 draw tomorrow evening.

Quote Originally Posted by parkfan View Post
    Take your tongue out of there arse will ya.. Check out the odds in paddy powers and you will soon see who's who. If you talked to Davey Wall he'd tell you where you stand in the grand scheme of things. We all want to see them do well don't forget I'm from Shannon i like to see Shannon teams win. But Tralee dynamos a really good side. Open your eyes let the light in because you my friend are blind.... Are you trying to compare Newtown to the big sides? Don't make me laugh...
    No i am not trying to compare Newtown to any side big or otherwise. All i said was they have what it takes to and i quote " beat teams that are better than them" and yes IMO Tralee are a very good side. I dont think for a second that Newtown can win this competition but if they get 1 or 2 more big scalps that would be great for clare soccer and shannon. And at home they are def capable of taking scalps. Will need to improve massively but your forgetting 2 experienced starting 11 were missing from sunday more notibly Davy Wall so them coming back will help. In relation to Tralee Dynamos who did u think was going to win????? My guess was Tralee, so wrong again my friend And as for the Oscar Traynor thing and the so called shannon loyalty ...... your refering to I hope Clare stuff Limerick

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post

They made is clear to everyone that GAA was their first choice and would always come first over the soccer. I think its fair to say that the 2 lads you speak about at Newtown are fully committed to our team this season. Thats the difference.

not going to get into a big long debate about it again but i'm sure if you asked your 2 players what there preference is you'd be suprised by the answers...ye should get young chippy a newtown bag as his wolfe tones one looked a bit lonely on its own yesterday..

we will have to agree to disagree on our opinions on this one..[/QUOTE]

well they have both been training and togged on a sunday. They played on Sunday and on the sunday before that and on the sunday before that and so on... so as far as I'm concerned that qualifies as committed to our team. I couldn't care less if Chippy arrived with his boots in a handbag..so long as he keeps banging in the goals and we keep getting results.
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

I think every Clare Club should be and will be supporting Newtown in the Fai now that they are the only Clare rep left in it. Who have Newtown beaten so far...
    Rd 1 Bunratty (a)
    Rd 2 Lissellton (h)
    Rd 3 Killarney Athletic (h)
    Rd 4 Tralee Dynamoes (h)

Will ye be looking for an away trip next to bring that vocal support ye have or would ye prefer to stick with Ballcasey for Rd 5.

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    I think every Clare Club should be and will be supporting Newtown in the Fai now that they are the only Clare rep left in it. Who have Newtown beaten so far...
    Rd 1 Bunratty (a)
    Rd 2 Lissellton (h)
    Rd 3 Killarney Athletic (h)
    Rd 4 Tralee Dynamoes (h)

Will ye be looking for an away trip next to bring that vocal support ye have or would ye prefer to stick with Ballcasey for Rd 5.
    Home draw would be preferred i suppose but a trip away is always great craic
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

[QUOTE=CousinSylDolan;582726]I think every Clare Club should be and will be supporting Newtown in the Fai now that they are the only Clare rep left in it.

Newtown, who in their right mind would want to kick a ball for them
    Let alone support them.

Bunratty vs Hermitage was played in Rineanna. Hermitage were missing 14 A team players supposedly.. Still its Bunratty's 1st game in a few weeks and it was good to get a game before next Sunday...

Burren lost 3-1 at home to Newcastlewest and Newmarket lost 3-0 away to Abbeyfeale in the Fai.

Leaves Newtown as the only Clare team in the last 64 draw tomorrow evening.

park fan ... look how lucky newtown are now

" football is a simple game "

[QUOTE=First;582744]
    I think every Clare Club should be and will be supporting Newtown in the Fai now that they are the only Clare rep left in it.

Newtown, who in their right mind would want to kick a ball for them
    Let alone support them.
    as per earlier posts it seems they have a lot of players who want to kick ball for them .... and fair play to their supporters who take the time to go down and support them it must lift the team on the day .

[QUOTE=old git;582751]
    Quote Originally Posted by First View Post

as per earlier posts it seems they have a lot of players who want to kick ball for them .... and fair play to their supporters who take the time to go down and support them it must lift the team on the day .
    The supporters are brilliant and they have helped inject life into the team when he chips were down. The players hope that we can give them another few days out. Preferably at home but I'm sure the lads will travel in numbers if we get an away draw.
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

[QUOTE=papa-j;582888]
    Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post

The supporters are brilliant and they have helped inject life into the team when he chips were down. The players hope that we can give them another few days out. Preferably at home but I'm sure the lads will travel in numbers if we get an away draw.
    easier to get out of clare/kerry than it is limerick settle down lads best team wins the league any team can will the cup

Any fixtures lads?

Quote Originally Posted by Murphman View Post
    Any fixtures lads?

Yep,

See post #501.... Bout 3 pages back.

[QUOTE=parkfan;582904]
    Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post

easier to get out of clare/kerry than it is limerick settle down lads best team wins the league any team can will the cup
    will you stop having a go a clare league and give us teams some credit... they still have to win 3-4 games to get out of clare / kerry

for a park rangers fan you seem to be obsesed with clare league & newtown

Yes i agree maybe if that park lad did less talking and slagging off newtown and put a
    bit of effort into his own club they might not be in the trouble they are at junior level they are sinking faster than the TITANIC did
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Yes i agree maybe if that park lad did less talking and slagging off newtown and put a
    bit of effort into his own club they might not be in the trouble they are at junior level they are sinking faster than the TITANIC did
    ah jesus lads lads would ye stop. can ye not take a joke!!! the only point im serious about was the young lads...

the only thing you are trying to do is to cause dissent in the newtown camp maybe you are after a few of there players to help you stay in the first division

Any one know when the next oscar traynor match is on is it before christmas ?
    MY name is XXXXX i am a Soccerholic

Quote Originally Posted by thecritic View Post
    the only thing you are trying to do is to cause dissent in the newtown camp maybe you are after a few of there players to help you stay in the first division
    I hear that Brendan O'Mara signed for Park. Good to know that they are bringing back the old lads to try and stay in 1A.

Quote Originally Posted by thecritic View Post
    Any one know when the next oscar traynor match is on is it before christmas ?
    Its in January sometime.

I would expect there to be a break for games for Christmas in Clare. Limerick have games on 16/17 of December and again on the 6/7 of Janurary but none in between.
    Anyone know if its the same in Clare... Has to be really with Christmas eve and NewYears eve fallin on a Sunday. I just hope they dont do anything mad like have games on Stephens day like a few years ago

Page 27 of 95 FirstFirst ... 1725262728293777 ... LastLast