Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    The machine up and running after 5 min
    I see you in the crowd Harsh, you never waved!

Castleview could be getting new one ripped opened here 2 nil already

2-0 after 15 mins this could be a cricket score. View playing into Coachford hands with their high line.

Did anyone really expect anything different, I should have stayed at home.

They should bring on Egga , he would have the legs to keep up with those coachford lads!

Sorry kevin meet you for chips at ht

Joe totally agree I’m saying last few weeks about Grattan not learning and playing same game everytime against coachford surprised with View with their tactics

Time to head home best the traffic job done here

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Sorry kevin meet you for chips at ht
    I had to buy my own

Pub was a bit hotter at ht is my prediction of 5 on the way

Ah lad can you blow final up early this could hit double figures 🤣🤣

They could of played blind fold my god castleview lads should go straight home and hide

Just back from the embarrassment I seen out in the cross tonight, after having few pints and me chips and gravy and match programme I think the castleview suits should refund everyone tonight for that horror show tonight, it's actually an insult to lose to that scoreline in the biggest cup in cork, castleview played a high line all match and coachford were licking there lips all game with the amount of space in behind the backline was criminal, castleview management need to have a good look at themselves the way they went about tonight's formation thinking they can go toe to toe with them was a disgraceful tactical decision, it actually made a mockery of the prestigious competition, castleview social media will be very quiet tonight.

Lads blame castleview all ye want this Coachford side are miles ahead of the aul if the had any bottle they would go up msl and give it a shot they are going to kill the league can see a good few teams packing it in with the way things are going. God bless Grattan next week

Quote Originally Posted by Ontheball92 View Post
    Lads blame castleview all ye want this Coachford side are miles ahead of the aul if the had any bottle they would go up msl and give it a shot they are going to kill the league can see a good few teams packing it in with the way things are going. God bless Grattan next week
    Coachford are a good side but you have to blame castleview for that performance tonight who else do ya blame the man that sold me my chips and gravy, it was a shocking performance no structure in the team and the management needs to take the blame for that, on to next week think gratten will get beat but won't be 8-1 probably be 7-1 HEHE

For me I think tonight is a embarrassment to Aul 8 1 in final of the most prestigious cup in cork football go back 10 years ago you expect this in 1st or 2nd round to see it in final my god for me and I’m not stirring it that’s a disgrace we could see same next week if so I think before and ball is kicked next season every club need to sit with Aul cause if coachford stay teams playing for second spending massive money surely Aul our organisation have to look into this knowing we can’t compete with clubs paying massive money for mangers and success and if ye don’t agree join the hate harsh club

Finally somebody speaking sense why would teams want to play when it will be the same result next year? Not saying anything about Coachford they have just built a brilliant team that have gone past the aul and fair play to them I know people say it didn’t work out for other clubs but this Coachford team are not like them without a doubt teams will be losing players to other leagues if Coachford are still her next year

On the ball that’s a kind of insult saying finally someone speaking sense I’m in this game 35 years a lot longer than most or Aul members bar Martin the reason I say Martin is cause I’m here longer than Barry Dennis pepper and Tom on way out but I’m right what I’m saying if coachford staying premier next year the other 7 teams in league playing for second spot now if you trying to sign players and selling your club you on back foot if they know coachford here just my thought

Think the closest team to them will be Knocka next year after adding players early and Luke gone back to rockmount

Quote Originally Posted by Best xi View Post
    Think the closest team to them will be Knocka next year after adding players early and Luke gone back to rockmount
    Interesting to see will Luke head back. Great player. If not Knocka wouldn't touch Coachford IMO. They know how to win games how to dig deep or going through the gears. Tonight second half was an exhibition, they upped the gears and Castleview couldn't keep up. Knocka, Grattan and Village can sign who they like but none can compete with the Coachford side it's special. Adding the Munster Junior Cup tells you all you need to know.

On the Ball and Harsh, your comments are everything that’s rotten in the AUL and junior football in general.

That whole attitude of “If we can’t compete, why bother?” is the exact problem. It’s a defeatist mindset, and it drags the whole game down.

Your so-called “solution” — get rid of Coachford so you can win — is laughable. How about starting by getting your own house in order? Football isn’t just about short-term results. Sometimes you’ve got to take your lumps, rebuild, and look long term. That’s how sustainable success is built.

Look at Knocka for example — for years they chopped and changed players, built some brilliant sides, and went toe-to-toe with clubs that had way less to pick from. Those clubs didn’t cry about it. They grafted.

Now, the Coachford model has come good — years of hard work from under-7s all the way up. They’ve built a conveyor belt of talent, and it’s finally paying off at adult level. That’s how a proper club is run.

You play for your club because it’s your club — not for easy trophies, but for pride and for progress. And if your best means finishing second to this Coachford side, then you should still be proud of where your club is. That’s real football.

As for the talk of them heading to the Shipping League — I’m sure they’ll be welcomed, but there is a dominant force returning there too?

Maybe some of the lads would prefer the Night Owls or sitting on the couch playing FIFA — at least they can win there without putting in the effort.

But seriously, this kind of mentality — like what we’re hearing from Harsh and On the Ball.
    Lads need to grow up and take a long, hard look at themselves.