Page 116 of 123 FirstFirst ... 1666106114115116117118 ... LastLast
Results 2,301 to 2,320 of 2459

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

It has been so long now since Coachford lost out in turner's cross in an aoh final who was the last team/manager to defeat Coachford out in turner'scross?? There an absolute beast of a team they is no way they are leaving the aul everyone is staying except Luke he's going back to rockmount he's a quality player but the club has won major trophies without him and no doubht they will again next year without him, after last night humiliation I'm hearing a few of castleview players are packing it up and supposedly there management team are after walking away before they are sacked they should be after that.

I agree with most of what you said fruice. I think all the other AUL teams need to up there game. And I don't think Coachford should be gotten rid of or asked to leave the leauge... but at the same time do they not want to strive for more. They have basically dominated the AUL for nearly the last decade. They have built a great team and club, so why not go for bigger and better? They have the underage teams and great facilities too.I think they would walk the MJL and probably compete in most Senior divisions. As you said yourself you play for pride and progress not for easy trophies? And when your beating your competitors 8-1 in cup finals that sounds like an easy trophy and maybe an unwillingness to progress.
    Last edited by Crouch_Potato; 24/05/2025 at 8:54 AM. Reason: Spelling

That game on that pitch was a match made in hell for castleview, not making excuses for them, they have no legs whatsoever, they kept trying to give it to Stewie or Magee to try a 70 yarder in behind for either Wayne, bull or Lorcan, none of them have any legs, although Wayne did get on the end of one and score a cracking goal, they played a high line, none of their back four have any pace, the coachford front four had a field day running in behind although their finishing actually wasn’t the best, they ended up getting fouled a lot because the view players couldn’t keep up and absolutely smashed them from set pieces, the two Murphy’s are a genuine threat in the air from any set piece and they were unmarked time and time again, the only player in that Castleview team with any legs is the lad Darren o Sullivan and he’s out injured, they were never, EVER going to get a result there, FairPlay to coachford but that was the easiest cup final they’ll ever win, up to grattan to stop the quad but I think it’ll be a similar story, only they’re better at defending set pieces

Coachford were superb, especially in the second half. They rightly bullied the View, especially from set pieces.

Well deserved win, Hopefully that CB isnt to bad thought he was there best player.

Been honest i dont think theres a team in the league that didnt get hit for less than 4 this year from Coachford so is it any surprise. Would love to see them Snr but GAA wont allow it.

Credit to Castleview as a Club Huge crowd out there and when they scored the roof nearly lifted off the place. Fantastic club doing huge things but never really get the credit they deserve. Multiple leagues Multiple Divisions Multiple Teams and seem to be building everything imaginable at the moment if the rumours are true. Dont think any club comes close at the moment for progression.

All that going on isnt easy id imagine. Hats of to them.

First of all well done to Castleview on getting to the AOH cup final, an unbelievable achievement for any team and let’s be honest it was always going to be a miracle for them to get a result against possibly the greatest AUL side EVER. Anyone would be in the same bracket going up against them.
    The talk of the management team getting the sack is farcical. Promoted last year, stayed up and got to an AOH final. That’s a pretty decent return in my eyes.
    In my opinion fruits mentioned awhile ago about playing for your club.Coachford Castleview watergrasshill greenwood and Rathcormac are the only teams in the Aul with schoolboys teams so again (in my opinion) players who have come up through them ranks are the only players playing for “their club”.
    As for Coachford I’ve praised them for the last two years, I class them as the greatest ever because if they win the quad has anyone ever done that before. They never have a bad day. They never take opposition for granted. They always get the job done and that is an incredible feat.
    I do believe they should go senior league but keep the second team in aul.

There is a lot more than that Castlebridge, Strand,Rathcoole, Bweeng, Los Zarcos, Corkbeg, Springfield, Hibs & Mogeely

Ok fair enough but do you understand my point

Quote Originally Posted by goal-achio View Post
    Ok fair enough but do you understand my point
    To be fair I do but without labouring the point there is too much chopping and changing.
    when the going gets tough lads feck off for an easier option.

I agree 100% and fellas will look at competing against coachford as a reason to drop down and I won’t lie il be using it trying to sign players for next year.

Congrats to Coachford , Knocka, Banteer , Boher and Harp on winning their leagues. A great achievement for any team no matter what division they are in

Have to agree well done to all league and cup winners and now the pressure is on grattan to stop the clean sweep

The biggest thing coachford have over every team is their fitness, they are light years ahead of everyone else in the AUL physically. Not sure why Casey would want to go back to Rockmount, they play horrible football.

Was sick today Kevin won’t tell you what pub I ended up in but lads Casey best footballer in Aul last few years fair play to coachford a season they’ll never forget quad incoming at easy Grattan haven’t trained in weeks better off just giving walk over and let me keep me money haha

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Was sick today Kevin won’t tell you what pub I ended up in but lads Casey best footballer in Aul last few years fair play to coachford a season they’ll never forget quad incoming at easy Grattan haven’t trained in weeks better off just giving walk over and let me keep me money haha
    He playing Irish amateur football it wouldn't be hard be best in aul ffs

@goal I had to read your posts a few times to actually confirm you posted what you posted.

Any chance you could enlighten us as to how exactly how over the entire time scope of the AUL you have now deemed Coachford( who I agree are a very good side) are the best AUL side ever.

Please keep in context when responding the Aul is now at it's lowest point pre Covid an out of Covid has never as a league been weaker or in a greater state of decline.

It might be hard to say best ever because they don’t have the same competition as teams previous, they’re for sure in the conversation for winning the MJC, it hasn’t been done in 20 years and a few of the teams they beat are MSL standard, but I think for sure they’ve been the most dominant, I don’t want to hear about the grattan league either before you start, they done well to beat them and get a draw but you know as well as anyone they had a change in management and lots of the GAA lads weren’t allowed play, if chip didn’t get sent off against ringmahon they might have won the fai as well they were that good this year. I would have liked to see them play against the Park, Kinsale, Passage and leeside teams I played against but you can only beat what’s in front of you.

I agree with Goal, lads should be itching to sign with teams as an excuse to test themselves against coachford not running from them

They wouldn't hold a candle to Temple
    or Greenmount at full tilt.

Quote Originally Posted by Jason Bourne View Post
    Have to agree with you there , but most of the posters here wouldnt have seen either of those sides in their full pomp

I did see them but did either win a quad? If they win mossie I’m sorry they are the best of all time. Trophy’s talk lads not opposition

Quote Originally Posted by Jason Bourne View Post
    That’s a fair point, I don’t know about temple but that greenmount side was an absolute joke, I was only schoolboys at the time but remember them absolutely smashing teams to pieces up and down the country