Page 94 of 125 FirstFirst ... 44849293949596104 ... LastLast
Results 1,861 to 1,880 of 2481

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Glenthorn need an unlikely result against knocka this weekend to be in with a chance of promotion this year imo, can’t see it but hope I am wrong

Fellas really seem to be at each other throats on here, it's like the old days. First of all well done to Coachford absolutely brilliant stuff, into the MJC semi final now when was the last time a Cork AUL got to the semi does anyone know? Just goes to show you Coachford are a great side. I went to O Neill park last Saturday to watch the mossie semi final, a great game of ball. Grattan took the leader from a ball over the top in my view Bullman was a couple of yards offside but he played on while the Village lads stopped he crossed in a lovely ball onto Adam Lee head who met it perfectly and guided it down in the Village net. Soon afterwards the Village right midfielder but it a cross which Kiniry met with a over kick and it went in over the Grattan Keeper, great goal. Village went ahead before half time couple of neat one, twos seen Jamie Murphy break away and tuck the ball pass the Grattan keeper with his right leg. Both teams had a few half chances each before half time but it went at HT Grattan1-Village 2. To be fair to Grattan they came out second and went at Village right away, Spitere went on a mazy run from the Left Wing beating three men before lashing it home passed the Village keeper. 2-2. Again both teams had a few chances before full time to take the lead, Bullman beat a few men before the ball got trapped under his feet just inside the Village box, Village centre back had another decent chance right before the end headed over from a corner. Game went to ET, Grattan took the lead from a poor Spitere corner which went from post but the Village lad on the post ducked as he thought it was going wide it went into the Village net 3-2. Village equalised with basically the last kick of the game long throw from Gurta the Grattan keeper went to jump high to claim the ball but was bumped by a Village player, keeper lost control of the ball and Pa long knocked it over the line. Game finished 3-3 draw was a fair result IMO. In fairness the Grattan keeper made up for the error and saves Gurtas pen guessing the right way. All other pens were scored i was down to Dave O Sullivan to send the final pen home and Grattan into the final.

On another note aswell there was a great crowd up watching the Semi Final biggest ive seen in awhile. Jim the ref got a few offside calls wrong mainly for Village but overall I thought he was actually okay a bit happy to blow the whistle too quickly at times yes. I wouldn't agree calling the two lads up top for Grattan overweight any team would love to have both, both classy players. Both sidelines were shouting on and both teams surrounded the ref for calls which you would expect theres a lot to play for. Grattan get over the line against Village again but that's what winners do when you've that mentality it keeps driving you on. Village we're a bit unlucky but someone had to lose, if they could some how find a win over Grattan or Coachford it could kick them on. Easier said than done tho. I'm looking forward to the big one the weekend

Great read Joe I need to lie down after that it was good game to watch this week not many big games on know it’s not Aul game but Fri night mayfield castleview should be cracker sat grattan coachford only game really on show

Quote Originally Posted by AverageJoesGym View Post
    Fellas really seem to be at each other throats on here, it's like the old days. First of all well done to Coachford absolutely brilliant stuff, into the MJC semi final now when was the last time a Cork AUL got to the semi does anyone know? Just goes to show you Coachford are a great side. I went to O Neill park last Saturday to watch the mossie semi final, a great game of ball. Grattan took the leader from a ball over the top in my view Bullman was a couple of yards offside but he played on while the Village lads stopped he crossed in a lovely ball onto Adam Lee head who met it perfectly and guided it down in the Village net. Soon afterwards the Village right midfielder but it a cross which Kiniry met with a over kick and it went in over the Grattan Keeper, great goal. Village went ahead before half time couple of neat one, twos seen Jamie Murphy break away and tuck the ball pass the Grattan keeper with his right leg. Both teams had a few half chances each before half time but it went at HT Grattan1-Village 2. To be fair to Grattan they came out second and went at Village right away, Spitere went on a mazy run from the Left Wing beating three men before lashing it home passed the Village keeper. 2-2. Again both teams had a few chances before full time to take the lead, Bullman beat a few men before the ball got trapped under his feet just inside the Village box, Village centre back had another decent chance right before the end headed over from a corner. Game went to ET, Grattan took the lead from a poor Spitere corner which went from post but the Village lad on the post ducked as he thought it was going wide it went into the Village net 3-2. Village equalised with basically the last kick of the game long throw from Gurta the Grattan keeper went to jump high to claim the ball but was bumped by a Village player, keeper lost control of the ball and Pa long knocked it over the line. Game finished 3-3 draw was a fair result IMO. In fairness the Grattan keeper made up for the error and saves Gurtas pen guessing the right way. All other pens were scored i was down to Dave O Sullivan to send the final pen home and Grattan into the final.
    I actually think it was coachford a few years ago lost to st Michael’s away 1-0

Quote Originally Posted by Rossum View Post
    I actually think it was coachford a few years ago lost to st Michael’s away 1-0
    Think you are correct. Was it Q Final or last 16 that Castleview lost in last year?

Think your right City against Killarney

City is right Castleview made the quarters last year unlucky to lose out to Killarney. Mayfield/View should be a cracker Friday night but I'll stick to the AUL talk on this forum before I'm giving out too. Grattan and Coachford game should be a great game on Saturday I'm looking forward to it.

Only game worth watching sat Joe be good if Grattan can pull off win or draw to keep league going if coachford win safe to say another title for the lads

I agree there , coachford win and it’s high and home for them and the treble will be hard to stop them in any comp, love to see them get to the final of that other cup but I think villa will win it

Rain to clear up early great day for top of table clash hopefully Coachford not bate from the drink

All the talk grattan this grattan that getting absolutely whipped around here like a walk in the park to Coachford

Grattan nowhere near them. It's a poor Premier this year outside of a brillant Coachford.

I’m saying it for weeks and fellas having a pop at me last sat I said if grattan didn’t have plan B they would get bate comfortable this week and I was right again 4 2 flattered um let’s be honest could of being 5 after 25 mins im telling ya now if they don’t work on something different next two weeks and change their approach they’ll get hammered below in AOH and if they think by lumping the ball long out in cross will win them the mossy their nuts coachford be brought up for assault

If that performance comes from gratten in the mossie final the game will be over at half time, coachford absolutely spanked them first half should of been at least 4nil up but the 2 goals they scored in first half were totally avoidable absolutely horrendous defending for the first goal and abysmal defending from the 2 center halfs, gratten came in to itva bit in 2nd half but that was probably more to coachford taking foot off the pedal, from where I was in the corner for the gratten penalty I personally didn't think it was a penalty but it was given, coachford are a different class altogether they were the only team to play football today and gratten just hoofing alot of game, gonna be hard to stop coachford doing treble but like I said before gratten will end up with the same as is ZERO winner medals.
    Last edited by The Goldfish; 08/03/2025 at 4:36 PM.

I don’t think the premier is that bad I would consider flipping that and saying Coachford are just too good. They weren’t the best last year only for dropping points early and they brought in 4 or 5 top class players this year to make them stronger again. Fair play to them and fair play to grattan on being so consistent over the last few years.

Ah lads ye give it all that grattan this grattan that absolutely whiped the floor with today. Coachford miles ahead of everybody will be an easy 3 cups for them this year. Nobody will come close. Mossie will be an embarrassing scoreline with Coachford getting them on a bigger pitch no doubt will be an early season for the great gratts when they get knocked from the aoh also

Congrats to Coachford champions again well deserved, so much for Grattan putting it up to them

Totally agree with you ontheball, it’s a 1 man league no team nowhere near Coachford

Coachford are miles ahead of everyone and can’t say congrats to Grattan on being consistent what have they won

Page 94 of 125 FirstFirst ... 44849293949596104 ... LastLast