Results 1,901 to 1,920 of 2459

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Quote Originally Posted by Cityboy66 View Post
    Prem A more less done realistically. Wanders win game in hand back to 6, must knocka and City play again? Best case back to 3, can’t see Knocka dropping much with the other 3 games. That premier A looking at it only knocka should be promoted it wudnt be in other teams best interests there. That’s not to say either if knocka win a few things this year they’ll be around next year but there having a good season FairPlay to um
    Have to agree, it's a very poor prem a league this year.
    I'm fairness knocka have done what's been asked of them and fait play but next year will be the real challenge.
    Watching 45mins of Shandon city wanderers this mornjng and very poor...Shandon old team with no legs and expected a lot more from city wanderers.
    Last time city wanderers were up prem they spent their time playing illegal players so won't be much of an addition if they get promoted.
    Last edited by Broadway Joe; 09/03/2025 at 5:59 PM. Reason: Typo

Have to agree Knocknaheeny miles ahead of everyone in prem A and unless the remaining teams would make significant signings they will struggle in premier.
    Jack Leanord Cian Healy Vinny lonargan all senior players. Very good side and well ahead of the possy

Quote Originally Posted by Broadway Joe View Post
    Boher and rathcormac running away with that league I think.
    Heard the other day at least 2 if not 3 of Shandon,cathedral and blackstone lookin at joining together next season.
    Blackpool warent mentioned in same sentence though
    I know the lad running blackpool Stevie, he’ll get signings in next year … your man Morrison up top for rathcormac gets a few fair goals

With all the talk about Gratten the last few weeks I really thought they would give Coachford more of a game especially at home but the score line flattered them if anything.
    Coachford really are a different level and a treble looks on the cards. There really is nothing between second in Premier and the top half of division 1.

On another note, I could not get over the amount of games called off this weekend. There was a bit of rain Saturday but hard to see how pitches would not have been playable. A lovely morning for ball yesterday. I had heard during the week that Cathedral Celtic had already called off 7 home games this season, yesterday bringing it to 8. And fellas give out then that teams are playing in to June!
    Hard to blame clubs pulling fast ones though when the rules allow them to, if teams were losing home advantage after one cancellation they would not be long playing them

Fellas quick here to moan about games being called off at the weekend a few dry days after weeks of snow and rain doesn’t sort out pitches.
    Correct call to postpone games.

I was at two games on Saturday and both pitches were very cut up and muddy after the game and one of those was young lads and still destroyed

I know for sure no game would have been allowed played at our club if pitches were like that.

Madness the games went ahead.

It's simple enough why a few games were called off ...3 letters ..G.A.A.

Quote Originally Posted by LetItLong11 View Post
    With all the talk about Gratten the last few weeks I really thought they would give Coachford more of a game especially at home but the score line flattered them if anything.
    Coachford really are a different level and a treble looks on the cards. There really is nothing between second in Premier and the top half of division 1.

On another note, I could not get over the amount of games called off this weekend. There was a bit of rain Saturday but hard to see how pitches would not have been playable. A lovely morning for ball yesterday. I had heard during the week that Cathedral Celtic had already called off 7 home games this season, yesterday bringing it to 8. And fellas give out then that teams are playing in to June!
    Hard to blame clubs pulling fast ones though when the rules allow them to, if teams were losing home advantage after one cancellation they would not be long playing them
    I think if knocka get there back line right could be a great head to head in the aoh who knows might be a final and the way it's looking coachford back is around years and where found out many times but who knows what will happen lol

Of the 7 teams in Cathedrals league only 2 have played more games, they have also played their games in 3 of the cups. They have paid for astros to get games on, don’t be listening to fellas talking ****e

Coachfords backline found out many times?

Sure they've won most trophies and gone unbeaten in season. The least team in AUL to be found out.

They play narrow and Conservative, Bradley may push on but he's a good defender too.

I think you are confused with Knocknaheeny last season. A shambles of an AOH semi maybe? But not Coachford.

Quote Originally Posted by Who? View Post
    I think if knocka get there back line right could be a great head to head in the aoh who knows might be a final and the way it's looking coachford back is around years and where found out many times but who knows what will happen lol
    I just checked their results on Connect and your statement about Coachfords back line is fairly out there..

Quote Originally Posted by Bowser View Post
    Of the 7 teams in Cathedrals league only 2 have played more games, they have also played their games in 3 of the cups. They have paid for astros to get games on, don’t be listening to fellas talking ****e
    Getting knocked out early in cups helps with this.

The 3 other teams are only a game behind them.

Coachford will do treble this year without Slip up do agree small bit tho their backline do give plenty chances but problem with premier no body good enough to capitalise and Who on Knocka their backline brutal watched um 3 times this season give so many chances away even teams they beat could of got 3 goals maybe 4 in games I seen just point im making not a dig

Quote Originally Posted by Harsh ref View Post
    Coachford will do treble this year without Slip up do agree small bit tho their backline do give plenty chances but problem with premier no body good enough to capitalise and Who on Knocka their backline brutal watched um 3 times this season give so many chances away even teams they beat could of got 3 goals maybe 4 in games I seen just point im making not a dig
    Is that not what I have said the need sort there back line lol

Transfer season over I think trying to sort it to late that ship has sailed

Grattan and Coachford have played each other twice this season an have a win each. 4.2 and 2.4

I'd say some of ye don't even know that.

It can be done lads , some of ye should try it ,,,,,,,,,,,,

We all know that welcome back Jason the coachford team Grattan beat in cup 11 fellas pulled from early morning would of beat them the 4 2 score score line in league game did Grattan justice it was like PSG v Liverpool should of been cricket score cop on boy will ya

Haha , keep on hurling from the ditch an the keyboard kid , everyone's on to ya now anyway. G'luc

You cracks me up Jay

Be interesting to see the heads in castleview fellas this afternoon few were worse for wear on Facebook last night looked like they had good Cheltenham a few sick bags might be needed

Quote Originally Posted by Jason Bourne View Post
    Grattan and Coachford have played each other twice this season an have a win each. 4.2 and 2.4

I'd say some of ye don't even know that.

It can be done lads , some of ye should try it ,,,,,,,,,,,,
    Can you please share what you and rossum are smoking because we all need a good laugh, gratten we're only missing the lad Lee and fella harte the last game but the outcome would of still been the same, hopefully both squads will have full strength team when they face off in aoh and we will see who comes out on top but any football man know that there is no1 and I mean no1 gonna stop coachford for the next 5 years.

Page 96 of 123 FirstFirst ... 46869495969798106 ... LastLast