Cork aul 2 city 19's 1 aul. joyce looked good and also the Pearse winger looked good .The 1 thing that can be taken from that game was that players not comfortable with 3 5 2
Very quiet here last few days I hope everyone is ok ;-)) well, most of ye anyway ;-)) haha... What's the game to watch for the weekend, Blarney St and Coachford tomorrow??????
It looked to me that they where uncomfortable wingers didn't press cities full backs they just seemed lost neither pressing enough or falling back into a 5 3 2 when they had to defend and that I felt left back 3 isolated and easy to stretch . But I would have liked to see Donal maybe starting his best 11 for the first 45 and letting them gel together I don't think over the 90 minutes of that game that the best 11 where on pitch at same time . I think he still needs to find 2 full backs that's my view only also why does he play guys out of position ? Ie centre half from Park was played in centre mid also centre forward from Park was played at centre mid the centre half from Carrig was played at right full etc etc . I'm not saying that those 3 players are poor players I've seen them play and was impressed with them but that was with their own clubs and in there natural positions . The football was good nice and neat but nothing much was created it would have been nice to see a bit more going forward .that's my 2 cents
imo its the centre forwards job to do the pressing and defend from the front allowing the wingers to get back in to the 5-3-2 it becomes. great options out wide with joycey stacky llyod no problem at all all fit as a fiddle will get up and down all day for ya. agree about playing his best 11 and i also think his back 3 should be playing every minute together. id say its only babbsy that plays in a 3-5-2 for their club so i suppose hes got to use the games with fellas out of position as 3-5-2 is obviously the preferred system.
Predictions......Kanturk to beat Glen Celtic. Park to beat Blackstone. Coachford to beat Blarney. Village to beat Castleview. Greenwood to beat Knockavilla. Killumney to beat Inishvilla. Pearse to beat Springfield
a hatrick by baby zico today coachford on a roll the street 3 at back ?wingers had a blinder today.hubba never around when the egg needs to be cleaned off the face.
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 17/11/2012 at 6:13 PM.
Great results 1for well done to coachford big win we won 5 3 away we were down to ten at 3 3 we stuck to our football and scored two more great team effort two wins on the bounce ten goals shame its gonna be too late
Knockavilla had a good win today another 3 points in the bag tough game . Roll on next Sat when we welcome Blarney St to Barry Park always a good game .
What was the score lads in the coachford game?
well done to both glen celtics teams today lads great results doing well playing lovely football fair play
Big game in the morning hopefully back to winning ways
Hubba any report on the game todau
Must say looking forward to Kilumney Innishvilla game 2 teams that are having a good season so far . Cream of prem a vrs cream of prem