Some nice games the weekend lads any thoughts in them ?
Sorry Hubba think they'll have to much pace for the street up top plus there record isn't the best against Coachford in recent times one win in seven as far as I know but best of luck with the bet
PREMIER A; Douglas Hall 2 Blackstone Rovers 1.
hi hubba im back zico says hi and thanks for the mates request but banned so cant get back to you.nice post there and you tell people your behind them and helping out in what way trying to build confidence in players..your own team gone to the dogs and slag others.i say you were defo in rome when ceaser got a few in the back.stick to goalkeeping bud.
Ya it would be tough for ye Hubba there stronger this season will ye stick with the same formation
Hi 1fortheteam , I'll take it you believe it's me your talking to ??? Everyone knows who I am so and I don't hide behind other aliases. I aint hunba bubba . As for after 1 of my jobs I just hope it ain't the one I'm been paid to do !!!!
Some cracking games on today especially in the Mossy Linnane quarter finals. Looking forward to seeing the Blarney Street v Coachford game. Both teams had poor results last week in games they would have expected to win so should be well up for today. On paper Coachford are stronger with the new players they brought in. Blarney Street have been struggling lately but with some of the players they have you would expect this to change. It could be thriller but if I had to pick one I'd go with Coachford. Elsewhere you'd have to fancy Park to beat Kanturk as they should be too strong and ill go for Pearse to beat Knockavilla simply cause they have home advantage. Kilumney should have too much for Carrigtwohill but Carrig is a tough place to go and get a result and they will be well up for this. Purely cause there is always a shock in the cup I'm gonna say Carrig in this one.
The AUL manager will be biting his nails hoping for no injurys this weekend ahead of Wends nights game and let's hope there is none. I hope after club games this weekend everyone will come together and get out the cross Wendsday night and support there league. Lets put opinions aside and row in together. Best of luck to all this weekend
That's grand once u know. But surewhat has Hubba got to do with goalkeeping??? Your well entitled to your opinion but I would ask dont tarnish our club with snide remarks as we kept mum when others were having a go off ye.
there 3 i know of cup tied in the coachford game ,should be a good game .kilumney the team to beat this season .best of luck to the lads in midweek cant keep everyone happy but we all want the aul to do well.
well you know more about hubba then i would il delete the post over the remark not a bother as your an ok guy,but in return you can rain in hubba to ok as you must know him well seeing that you say he knows nothing about goalkeeping . thanks .post deleted ok .lads if you dont like what you read after you post the easy thing to do is press the report option .
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 20/10/2012 at 12:07 PM.
That's fair enough 1fortheteam, I'll have a chat. Shall we agree to 40 lashes of the whip for him :-) he could do with a little more pace .
Kanturk 2 Park 2 (aet) Kanturk won 4-2 on penos
Park scores in 90min to make it 1-1,and scored again in 4rd min of extra time..we made it 2-2 straight away after!
Penalties are a lottery but on the day we defiantly deserved it,sick to concede 90min!
Showed great spirit to get Back in to it!
Park played a lot of long ball,but can't blame a team playing to theirs strengths..
Lynch got the 2 for park.
Onwards and upwards nw..
Sorry to bust ur accum hubba![]()
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 20/10/2012 at 4:14 PM.
Very interesting day today. I thought kanturk might beat park. Despite what people say, park aren't playing well. Only have league left now. Blarney won on Pens. Great result. Thought they would win as well especially with glen lads out even if it was on pens. Pearse won well in the end. See what tricksey has to say along with old legs. Killumney won 4-0. Cant believe someone tipped Carrig. Considering they won 6-2 down there last time. Anyone know the semi line up? Is it A v C and B v D?
Zico your having a laugh with that comment!!
So your saying we beat glen and park cause of the ref!!
I Kept quite when you came on hear saying ohh the ref sent me off cause i asked how much time left!!
Biggest load of bulls**t ive ever heard..
Come on man think about it??
Why would he sent you off for asking whats left
We scored 5 against ye all because of the ref..
Rant over
Stupid comment to make Zico
i call it as i seen it from my side no rant better team won end of your right ..1st 2 goals you got were free out to us..and all the 50/50 went to you ..all those army guys must stick together ..im asking you why he gets a lot of your games .your a good side ok im just saying what see..and yes i walked for calling him a name after asking him what was left.thats honest .but as i say your a good honest team there was no bad in the game you were well on top.he just didnt do a good job .
Yep lost 3 1 to Pearse today . Pearse started game well good team on the ball retain ball very well and have some nice pace in their team . We went up 1 nil a great strike by our centre mid top drawer . Things where looking well for us we where doing well and had a great chance when our winger made great run beat 2 men and was 1 on 1 with keeper but was unlucky to see his shot go about 2 inchs wrong side of post then with I'd say 2 mins later Pearse got a goal to make it 1 all it came from a corner our keeper came out had to come through a few players he got his fist to ball but whatever way he connected ended up in our net. Halftime 1 all. In second half both teams played some good football all be it Pearse played a slightly more attractive brand then us . Pearse went up 2 1 after 20 mins of 2 half a free kick that many will argue wasn't a free kick . Up stepped Pearse centre half and hit a peach of a free kick off post and in . Pearse then got a penalty around 10 15 minutes from end to make it 3 1 . Both sides could have scored a few in last 15 min's with Pearse having a few chances and we hit foot of post and had a few chances but Pearse ran out 3 1 winners best of luck to them in the remainder of Mossie and looking forward to playing ye in league . That's how I'd sum match up but every one has their own views I'll see what Tricksey has to say