Page 52 of 64 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462 ... LastLast
Results 1,021 to 1,040 of 1275

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)

Was at the Blarney Street-Coachford game. Hard to say was it 2 bad teams or did they cancel each other out but there was very little ball played in it. Was very disappointed with Coachford very average,created nothing and only looked dangerous from dead balls or long throws. Blarney Street offered little in front of goal as well but defended very well I thought. Hard to split them on the day and pens was probably the only way to get a winner. As already said pens are a lottery and the Street were cooler under pressure. Just a note on the ref too I thought Thomas Long was very good and consistent and done a good job.
    Donnie I tipped Carrig purely for an upset not surprised Kilumney won at all and fair play to Kanturk on a big win too. Maybe Park are slipping a bit who knows. Anyway well done to all the winners and best of luck in the semis

Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    Zico im not joking thats the second time we ever had him..first time was against ye..
    ok your a fine team my post not ment to jibe at you ..but he was shocking on the nite all 50/50s went your way not your fault i know .it was a great game and it was handshakes all round after with the players i wish you luck in semi ok.that s kilumney ..kanturk.and welldone the street today as well.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 20/10/2012 at 5:25 PM.

77 Posts
    I thought ye started the game the better oldlegs we couldnt settle at all I thought and ye deserved to go ahead in fairness what a goal too,changing point was when yer midfielder missed dat 1 on 1 could have gone 2 nil infront but didnt and we went up and scored to level it.Second half we started better than the first and wether it was a free or not that was some finish he did the same against Coachford last week with the winner not bad for a centre half No arguement about the peno or the red card in my opinion that was a shocking challenge by the no.10 to be fair.Good game though and look forward to playing ye again this season, said it from the start too Kilumney the team to be this season and still feel the same seem to be gelling at the moment.

84 Posts
    I think I referred to it as a peach

well done to both glen celtics teams today going well missing a few both teams and still getting the wins well done lads

Quote Originally Posted by Liathroidi View Post
    well done to both glen celtics teams today going well missing a few both teams and still getting the wins well done lads
    yes big up to both glen teams ,and vinnie and mark on aul team its great for the glen should be a good year for us again .

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    ok your a fine team my post not ment to jibe at you ..but he was shocking on the nite all 50/50s went your way not your fault i know .it was a great game and it was handshakes all round after with the players i wish you luck in semi ok.that s kilumney ..kanturk.and welldone the street today as well.
    Was at the glen Celtic vs kanturk game and from my observations if ye had stopped getting on the referee's case about everything he probably would have gave ye more, if you are looking for your downfall in that game would have been your keeper he had a nightmare. Very unfair to suggest kanturk getting beneficial treatment from a certain ref.anyway enough about that any ideas the match ups for the mossie semi finals?

Quote Originally Posted by bimbus View Post
    Was at the glen Celtic vs kanturk game and from my observations if ye had stopped getting on the referee's case about everything he probably would have gave ye more, if you are looking for your downfall in that game would have been your keeper he had a nightmare. Very unfair to suggest kanturk getting beneficial treatment from a certain ref.anyway enough about that any ideas the match ups for the mossie semi finals?
    well bimbo i could not blame any player that night they all gave what they could like i posted the better team won ,and any short falls we had came from 3 bad calls by him and down our left in the 1st half.kanturk well up for it and won. it was the right result.for the mossi kilumney has to be the team .what i like is the way off the pitch there like brother,s and texting and supporting each other .that team plays for the shirt and the guy in charge.not to mention they play football they can back up the hype.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 21/10/2012 at 4:14 PM.

77 Posts
    Totally agree there 1fortheteam in regards to Killumney being like brothers texting and supporting each other makes a big difference to the team I feel,thats why I think things are goin so well for us this season (so far anyway) at Pearse great buzz around the dressing room,in training and on the pitch,great banter out after the matches too, obviously winning helps would like to see us when we lose 1 r 2 in a row how we react but in fairness Park bate us few weeks back and we didnt let it effect us won every game since and long may it continue.Big derby this sat against Greenwood in the league wont be easy as it never is but wel try make it 6 points from 6.

Street vs Pearce kanturk vs killumney in the mossie surely killumney to go through no offence Donald other tie hard to call any report on yer game Hubba against coachford

28 Posts
    No offence taken..
    We know we're massive underdogs..but to be honest we didn't care who we got as long as we got home tie..
    Looking forward to it now

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    I wouldn't say massive underdogs at all. Ye just beat the league champions in your backyard so for me the game is 50/50. Especially with the home draw. Hard place to go. I'm sure the kanturk lads are buzzing.

31 Posts
    I'd say the Killumney boys be buzzing aswell, them lads know how to win big games and I'd fancy them to go to the final..

84 Posts
    I'm going to go for a Pearse Kilumney final . I've seen Kanturk and seen and played against Kilumney and I think kilumney will just be that bit stronger . Also seen and played against Pearse and believe they should have enough to get over Blarney Street . But footballs a funny game so hope I haven't given ye the kiss of death by tipping ye Donnie and Tricksey

27 Posts
    Wont be giving me any kiss of death old legs. At the end of the day the 2 best teams on the day will make the final. Good luck to all involved. AUL now Wednesday. Any predictions? Personally I just want to see a better showing than last year. Will they get out of the group? Be very impressed if they did

27 Posts
    I wouldn't think so being honest. That will stay domestic I would imagine. The 3 other teams in the group are the Defense Forces, the MSL + Kerry and it would depend on weather in regards all games being played before Christmas but I would doubt it.

77 Posts
    Any dates for the semis lads ? Would have preferred a home draw but confidence is high now so I don't think that we're overly worried about being away from home.all account s it's a lovely pitch ye have now hubba
    Last edited by tricksey; 22/10/2012 at 10:54 AM. Reason: Spelling

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    Schoolboy to be honest I missed the game couldn't get off work but went out with the team sat night everyone said we deserved it I think everyone knows how to beat coachford at this stage..pearce in next round should be tough game but we are more than capable off beating them.lads if a member off aul squad was sent off at weekendgne is he banned weds night..
    do they seems like a few weeks ago people were saying you get nothing easy at the glebe.
    now you know how to beat them. well holding them to pens is one way bud .try not to stir it for the lad that got sent off at the weekend as he is the best midfielder in cork bar none .your lads a bit off id say from what i hear the post was hit 3 times but result is what counts.best of luck to the street its a big club .great week of football to look forward to. aul game midweek and coachford v glen next sat.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 22/10/2012 at 1:03 PM.

27 Posts
    He is a fine player alright 1for but has to learn to calm down when things go against him. I was there and in fairness he was very hard done by a brutal offside call but he couldnt let it go and was still giving out 10mins later. I thought the ref finally lost patience and was left with no choice but to walk him. The line should have whipped him off sooner! Everyone could see it coming.

77 Posts
    Don't no the player ye are on about lads but it sounds like a petulant sending off,he should have got on with the game 10 mins later in fairness a ref will only take so much

Page 52 of 64 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462 ... LastLast