Page 46 of 64 FirstFirst ... 36444546474856 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HairyHands View Post
    Agree with you there Parkboy. People will always disagree with certain players being omitted/included but overall i think he has picked from the best available. Thats not to say I think its a strong squad however and I think they will struggle to progress but Donal can only work with whats available. I do agree with the way he has done things, i.e. keeping players/clubs informed of latest developments through the AUL site. Best of luck to everyone selected and i hope ye prove me wrong and go all the way.
    Hairy I thought you had gone. Just back to our chat about the differing websites. Lost some info on my pc, so had to check all AUL results this season - easy enough.

Tried to check a few results in the group stages of Munster Junior League Cup - gone from site!
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    Park should have more than 6 donaldinho just cos the league, are you serious?? They should only have 2 and that's it, the rest are not great players, whereas Babsy, Kearney, John Corcoran are, they've a park B player on it in fairness it's a joke, don't think Kinsale had more than 6 on it and they dominated the AUL for a few years, park wins one and they deserve 8-9?? No way!!!
    It shouldnt matter what club they play for - if the 11 best players in the AUL play for one club.....they should only pick 2 of them to be nice?

Kinsale players said no on a few occassions.

Well, OBF, you obviously didnt see the Park game against us in the Mossie - Best Park player was niether of the two strikers...who both played well too.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

71 Posts
    MORK CALLING ORSON (those of a certain vintage will understand the reference) - can we have our forum name corrected please and the ban reference removed?

31 Posts
    There not good enough is my point, so he played well against ye, does one game make you a very good player these days??

27 Posts
    What a load of huge games in the AOH draw!! Going to be some cracking games in that lot.

71 Posts
    Dont think one game does. Maybe the three sessions after or winning the league made him a player. I can only judge on what I have seen.

Horse, our request concerning the forum title is falling on deaf ears id say.

On the AUL Panel, i don't think 6 players would have been picked from the same club if they didn't think they were good enough. On the b player, questionable maybe. They haven't played a competitive game yet and a few on here have the Cork side written off which show a complete lack of respect for Donal and his team who have been straight and honest on their selection process. I think Overthehill,Radiostar,Horse and Sharpshooter are spot on, we have to give them a chance and support Donal in any way possible. After all, they are representing us !!!
    Drag certain players to training, a rubbish statement to make.

71 Posts
    [QUOTE=the owl;1633547]Horse, our request concerning the forum title is falling on deaf ears id say.

/QUOTE]

...............as we pass 200,000 views.................

31 Posts
    It's simple facts owl the 6 of em aren't good enough and the fact parks manager is involved makes it even worse, a B team player?? Come on in all fairness if he can't get into the A team how can he get into the Best the AUL have to offer?? It makes a mockery of the whole thing!! Didn everyone call for management with no ties to anyone this year?? Park had 2 on it last year and the game I seem in turners cross none of them played, so how can they go to having 6 this year??

Ourballref, you have to remember Leeside,Wilton and Kinsale are now MSL and as you said yourself there are a fewshoe ins for the panal that have declared themselves out this year. Saying all that it was always going to be tough to get the right balance. In my opinion its a strong panal, and ok fair enough as i said i would perhaps question the B team player but i have never seen the guy play.

Yeah AOH is wide open now - some big names gone and plenty more to go in the next round. At the very most there can only be 8 Premier/Premier A teams left in last 16. There are 4 cracking All premier/premier a ties:

Macroom V Killumney
    Pearse v Coachford
    Innishvilla v Kanturk
    Carrigtwohill v Glen Celtic

To be honest that would be a cracking 1/4 final line up never mind 3rd round (last 32)
    Throw in a few trickey ties for the other premier teams - Glenvale v Blackstone, Cartleview v village, douglas hall v Dillons X...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

250 Posts
    Thread title restored,keep it civil in here or it goes back on.

Carrigtwohill v Glen Celtic for me is the tie of the round and I reckon the Glen should edge that if they dont hit the self destruct button at anytime during the game. The Macroom Kilumney game wont be for the faint hearted either.....+ Reply to Thread

12th man, your a gent !

Very hard to win a double in any league Hubba not to mention the top league.Have seen Kilumney play this year and although they won I don't think they are that much stronger than everyone else.Having spoken with a few of there players recentley i think they might just be a bit too cocky as well.I reckon Coachford will be very hard to beat this year especially with there recent signings. And I wouldn't read too much into Park getting beaten last weekend they are still the team to beat. If anything that result on Saturday might be the wake up call they need cause they do seem to be slow out of the blocks this year. Same for Blarney St I saw them play Blackstone in the Mossy few weeks back and I thought they were just one or two players off being serious challengers this year. For me I think Coachford,Park, Killumney in that order for the Premier League. On the discussion about the squad for the Oscar Traynor team my only worry about it is the lack of experience of playing at that level. If I'm not mistaken only Peelo, Kearney, lynch and maybe Jeffers (not sure if he has played before while at kinsale) have played at this level before. I am open to correction on this lads but if I'm right then that would mean only 4 out of the squad of 20 have experienced this before. But obviously that's what the manager thinks is the best group available to him then we should all do our best to support him. I for one am looking forward to the 1st game and seeing all the new players on show. i just hope that little bit of experience doesnt come back to haunt them.. talking of that can anyone tell me if Derek Delea was available for selection or did he not want to be involved this year.

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    I feel their is great opportunity for clubs to do well in aoh because the big clubs are gone like blarney st and park..my favorites would have to be killumney now for league and cup double..wonder did anyone ever win aoh 2 years ina row...
    Leeside won AOH in 05 & 06, and think Greenmount in 2001 & 2002

Surely Kinsale won the AOH back to back at some stage

20 Posts
    I'd say Macroom and Killumney are sick of the sight of each other,I'd say every cup competition in the last too years they ave met at some stage!!

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

22 Posts
    [QUOTE=Triggs;1633729]If anything that result on Saturday might be the wake up call they needQUOTE]

Lets hope not. Looking forward to welcoming them Saturday. You want to be playing the top teams to see how you fair against the best and we will be well up for it. Bring it on!!
    Last edited by K.C.; 09/10/2012 at 3:42 PM.

Although I agree that 6 park players is a joke, clearly everyone who is giving out about the lad on parks B team has not seen him play. The lad is a class act and no doubt he will prove it if he is called upon. There is obviously a reason for him playing on the B team, work commitments, friends on the B team, it could be anything. Just because somebody is not playing premier it dont mean he is not good enough for the oscar traynor team. Simple fact is that there are players in the lower leagues who would walk into any premier team. Everyone has been calling for change and now that the change has come everyone is blasting the team before they even kick a ball. These lads are going to give it the best shot they can and I for one think they would try alot harder if they had everyones support rather than all this negativity from the very start.

23. Thanks From:

Page 46 of 64 FirstFirst ... 36444546474856 ... LastLast