Page 56 of 64 FirstFirst ... 6465455565758 ... LastLast
Results 1,101 to 1,120 of 1275

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    were talking 2 fab players here and everyone in cork aul looks up to them .kearney is unreal what a player..and i like his style . guys will give you everything when he talks them through a game.defence forces will have a lot to call on i would think.
    t
    Yes two excellent defenders not creative midfielders like the two players lost so how does it make sense to put them into midfield square pegs In round holes

Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    the least theyll get out of it is a tracksuit thats a stupid comment any player whos in that squad wants to play not just to sit in the dug out and say era its grand at least im getting a free tracksuit
    you need to relax bud thats a little joke iv going with some guys here no one wants to win a game more then i do .

31 Posts
    Who's the premier Keeper?? No point in not saying it's no big deal like the game is tomorrow squads and teams are prob named??

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    t
    Yes two excellent defenders not creative midfielders like the two players lost so how
    does it make sense to put them into midfield square pegs In round holes
    I agree but they wouldnt be playing as creative midfielders would they? They would be playing as a holding midfielder, almost a 3rd centre half.

77 Posts
    i wouldnt their in the squad because their the best avalible, and good players can play anywhere if nothing a least you got a track suit out of it .the guy in charge is a good guy and knows the game inside out.
    Not trying to be to smart here now 1fortheteam but I don't agree with just because there a good player they can play anywhere ! I don't think darren and John could play as effective at the back or in midfield and neither would Kearney or babbsy be as effective out of there respected positions there defenders in the aul team because there quite possibly the best defenders in Donal s opinion so why move one or two of his best defenders out of there positions to weaken the team

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    I agree but they wouldnt be playing as creative midfielders would they? They would be playing as a holding midfielder, almost a 3rd centre half.
    But it's two creative midfielders he's trying to replace !

Not trying to be to smart here now 1fortheteam but I don't agree with just because there a good player they can play anywhere ! I don't think darren and John could play as effective at the back or in midfield and neither would Kearney or babbsy be as effective out of there respected positions there defenders in the aul team because there quite possibly the best defenders in Donal s opinion so why move one or two of his best defenders out of there positions to weaken the team
    wont comment on john ..darren fab guy ..babbys outstanding...kearney has it all just my opinion .he is the boss and its his that counts lets all back him.

77 Posts
    wont comment on john ..darren fab guy ..babbys outstanding...kearney has it all just my opinion .he is the boss and its his that counts lets all back him.
    were all backing them just giving our opinion that's all I thought that's what this forum is about your right what your saying about the lads but be honest if you take them out of there best positions how does that strengthen the team!

27 Posts
    But it's two creative midfielders he's trying to replace !
    But its not. Vinny + Eamonn will be creative players.

were all backing them just giving our opinion that's all I thought that's what this forum is about your right what your saying about the lads but be honest if you take them out of there best positions how does that strengthen the team!
    it be hard but he knows his team.. i dont want to be seen the wrong way here but vinnie is class at the back as well and i mean class, he do a more then a job .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 23/10/2012 at 12:28 PM.

If he was to go 3 4 3 who would ye have in the team

Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    If he was to go 3 4 3 who would ye have in the team
    i wouldnt say but i do love a bit of wing play in my teams.

[QUOTE=1fortheTeam;1638145]i wouldnt say but i do love a bit of wing play in my teams.[/QUOTE
    Sure you have two wing backs and two wingers you couldnt get any wider

31 Posts
    That's be a hard team to pick if go with this( from what's available)

Terence Kearney Linzell

Lloyd vinny Babsy .....

Eamonn Darren John

[QUOTE=schoolboygodno9;1638146]
    i wouldnt say but i do love a bit of wing play in my teams.[/QUOTE
    Sure you have two wing backs and two wingers you couldnt get any wider
    what part of i wouldnt say didnt you understand i posted i like to play wingers im not pushed who or what way he plays its his call end of.but if called the lad barry to impress i think .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 23/10/2012 at 1:46 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post

Terence Kearney Linzell

Lloyd vinny Babsy ..... Your short one ha ha

Eamonn Darren John
    Id swap kearney and babsy and put jeffers instead of eamonn with mouseyat left wing back

31 Posts
    I didn't know who to put there ;-) who's mousey?? Ya Jeffers prob would fill my last position..

77 Posts
    He should just go 442 in his first game IMO just to start off because it looks like 352 hasn't suited them maybe play a diamond ? Just my opinion

i agree with you 4 4 2 its safe.

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post

Terence Kearney Linzell

Lloyd vinny Babsy .....

Eamonn Darren John
    I would love to play under you. 9 player team.

Page 56 of 64 FirstFirst ... 6465455565758 ... LastLast