Bandon 0-1 Fermoy

Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    Bandon 0-1 Fermoy
    when is the fermoy-carrig game on?? and does it come down to goal difference if carrig manage a win against fermoy?? very exciting stuff!!

43 Posts
    Bandon 0-1 Fermoy as mentioned above. Tough game again, a dropped cross five mins in was tapped home by graham Byrne. Hard bobbling pitch didn't suit us much but when we got it down we cut them open a few times. No save for mick Devine to make although there were a few half chances near the end.

This league is amazing its so hard to get out of. Fair play to all in Bandon again for a sporting game.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by villaman10 View Post
    when is the fermoy-carrig game on?? and does it come down to goal difference if carrig manage a win against fermoy?? very exciting stuff!!
    We play Carrig at three in Fermoy. Who knows what will happen if they win 2-1. We'll be going for it as ever so it'll be a decent game to see hopefully. I've no idea what way they plan to sort out the goal difference if it comes to it. We've not been told anything as far as I'm aware.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    We play Carrig at three in Fermoy. Who knows what will happen if they win 2-1. We'll be going for it as ever so it'll be a decent game to see hopefully. I've no idea what way they plan to sort out the goal difference if it comes to it. We've not been told anything as far as I'm aware.
    Well done tonight Clifford. If any team deserves to go up, it will be ye. The last few years you have been very unlucky. Best of luck and I'll be expecting a tough game against yourselves next year

43 Posts
    Thanks a mil Avondale N. Would love a shot off the Prem lg with this group. They are a cracking bunch with great heart, one more massive game coming up now for us.

Hats off to you lads as well for Sundays win, unbelievable consistency over the last few years at the top table. True flag bearers for the MSL.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    With the corner flag?
    Like a javelin?, more likely to have hurt himself.

How did ye get on with Roy?
    Great night Razor, thank you. Well supported by the sporting Cork public. I think everyone went away happy. It wasnt from lack of effort anyway. Good day yourselves ???

Match report from tonight's crucial Blarney United v Avondale United game at O'Shea Park available later at www.backofthenetcork.ie

42 Posts
    Midleton 1 Everton 0 halftime
    blarney 0 dale 0 halftime

Blarney 1-1 Dale... hour gone...

42 Posts
    Midleton 2 up,blarney 1-1 dale

42 Posts
    2-1 Avondale

Dale 2-1... 82mins

2-2 blarney v dale

3-2 blarney....last kick of the game

42 Posts
    3-2 blarney but looks like its too little too late.great effort tonight but question is where was the effort all season

42 Posts
    Blarney relegated.midleton beat Everton 3-1

Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Blarney relegated.midleton beat Everton 3-1
    Midleton 3-0 everton
    Huge result for midleton,magpies were missing 3 first team regulars due to suspension,everton also missing a few big stars,some result from blarney though,makes you wonder why they couldn't produce anything like that before tonight,tough league to come back up from.couple of big football men in cork down watching this game in midleton....hmmm

Quote Originally Posted by Mighty almighty View Post
    Midleton 3-0 everton
    Huge result for midleton,magpies were missing 3 first team regulars due to suspension,everton also missing a few big stars,some result from blarney though,makes you wonder why they couldn't produce anything like that before tonight,tough league to come back up from.couple of big football men in cork down watching this game in midleton....hmmm
    I seen Tommy Dunne alright,supposedly down there to watch stapleton.

stapelton is a good player but tommy dunne had one of the best strikers in the country in my opinion in Mark o Sullivan and he gave him no game time. city could do with him now