Page 284 of 590 FirstFirst ... 184234274282283284285286294334384 ... LastLast
Results 5,661 to 5,680 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

Congratulations to everyone involved with avondale on league and cup double. Great achievement. Very sad to see so few people at game today when they got league title. Must be disheartening for everyone at the club after the great work they put in this year
    COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07

Equality for the rams:(

43 Posts
    Yeeeeeeesssssssss. Fermoy are going up. 1-0 win vs carrig this morn.

No idea how we weren't 4 down at ht. but we went in one up and could have made that 3/4 in sec half.

Unbelievable end to a long season.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

144 Posts
    Well Done Cliffy
    Looking forward to seeing ye next season.

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post

No idea how we weren't 4 down at ht. but we went in one up and could have made that 3/4 in sec half.

Delighted for ye Clifford. Best of luck next year

61 Posts

Well done kid....see you soon..the kettle is on.

congrats to cliffy and all da fermoy boys massive season well done lads

43 Posts
    Thanks lads. Hope we can handle ourselves up there now. Any decent players looking to come and play in the country let me know!!!!
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

42 Posts
    Thanks lads. Hope we can handle ourselves up there now. Any decent players looking to come and play in the country let me know!!!!
    Coker might join ye from blarney seeing that he has played for every other premier team :-)

Well done clifford all the hard work has paid off well deserved

Quote Originally Posted by Goggs View Post
    Wow bluey thats some rant to be honest it doesnt bother me where he goes next season hes not with us any more and I tend to agree he could have done more at Midleton as I think for the catchment area and facilities Midleton should be a top club,I think Duggan could bring them to the top in time I just don't want to pay my 3 euros in every week to see 11 outsiders hoofing the ball to kingdom come. I know you have had a tough year bluey in both senior and junior and maybe that hurt has clouded your jugement but read the post again nobodys disputing his credentials.Its his style of play I don't like and the potential of losing our home based players.To sum it up Bluey I don't want Midleton to sell there soul like Blarney did and end up like ye no home based players no support any more just the lower divisions to look forward to.
    Just cause your having a tiff with "Bluey" I thought you'd have more cop on than to target Leeside in general? Fair enough, crap season at all levels but to say ewe have an all outsider team is rubbish. This year Keith Shaw, Steven Hackett and Mousey are the only "outsiders". The rest is fairly much the same since 2007, all Parish players

Congrats Clifford! Great game this morning! we gave it a right ol rattle early on, but just couldn't finish our chances, few great saves by Devine and bad finishing on our part! Once ye got the goal, always an uphill battle. But to be fair ye could, and should, have put it beyond doubt in the 2nd half with plenty of chances! Best of luck in the premier next year, should well be able to hold your own from what i have seen from ye this year anyway!
    Practice does not make perfect. Only perfect practice makes perfect.

Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    Just cause your having a tiff with "Bluey" I thought you'd have more cop on than to target Leeside in general? Fair enough, crap season at all levels but to say ewe have an all outsider team is rubbish. This year Keith Shaw, Steven Hackett and Mousey are the only "outsiders". The rest is fairly much the same since 2007, all Parish players
    He's on about what he thinks midleton will be like next year.

Quote Originally Posted by striker9 View Post
    He's on about what he thinks midleton will be like next year.
    This is what he said.............
    "to sum it up Bluey I don't want Midleton to sell there soul like Blarney did and end up like ye no home based players no support any more just the lower divisions to look forward to".

Rockmount 2-3 Blarney. good result for Blarney. Turners cross for the final next week against Corinthians or Avondale!!

Quote Originally Posted by wesleyBHFC View Post
    Rockmount 2-3 Blarney. good result for Blarney. Turners cross for the final next week against Corinthians or Avondale!!
    It's against Everton or corinthians .Everton beat Avondale in the beamish but Avondale beat everton in the O'Connell cup

Really hope Blarney go on to win i aftersuch a disappointing season

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by footiefanatic View Post
    Congrats Clifford! Great game this morning! we gave it a right ol rattle early on, but just couldn't finish our chances, few great saves by Devine and bad finishing on our part! Once ye got the goal, always an uphill battle. But to be fair ye could, and should, have put it beyond doubt in the 2nd half with plenty of chances! Best of luck in the premier next year, should well be able to hold your own from what i have seen from ye this year anyway!
    Fair play lad. It was bizarre how ye didn't score from the great chances early doors and when we got the goal on half time if sucked the energy outta ye.

Again I say this div 1 is an awesome league. Wouldn't fancy having a shot at it this time round with cit and youghal joining Leeds and blarney.

We'll have a right go next season and battle til the end to stay up. Good luck to you lads.

Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    I have no idea what your on about I never mentioned Leeside

Well done to everyone in Fermoy, Cliff - welcome back to Premier Ranks.....
    "The times are tough now, just getting tougher
    This old world is rough, its just getting rougher"

42 Posts
    Cors 2 Everton 0...cors v blarney final

Shocked to see Blarney were relegated, what went wrong, cant be that much wrong if they managed to get to 2 cup finals?