Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: Your Drunk Stories

2,771 Posts
    i may be wrong but i think we have a similar thread in the depths of this forum, to which i contributed 2 stories. Very proud moments.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    i may be wrong but i think we have a similar thread in the depths of this forum, to which i contributed 2 stories. Very proud moments.
    Yeah i remember that.................................

2,771 Posts
    i tried searching for it but cant find it.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

2,771 Posts

522 Posts
    Merged. Excellent weekend reading!

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Schlooooomp View Post
    Ah yeah, luge down the hill on beer crates and trays, mental craic. Obviously we weren't there for the hookers!

I remember giving one of those ladies of the night a piggy back up the hill and then spinning around around quite fast while she was still on my back, wondering why she was roaring at me, it seems that her skirt was flying up and she was wearing no underwear while an good audience gathered around. Oh man, those were the best 3 weeks of my life.
    Just re reading this - I actually might have a photo of this - will be home i two weeks so will try and dig it out (and others pics)

291 Posts
    This thread makes me want to head out tonight.

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thischarmingman View Post
    This thread makes me want to head out tonight.
    now you just need mates...

291 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    now you just need mates...
    With Foot.ie on my mobile, I can bring my mates anywhere now.

622 Posts
    i watched longford loose 3-1 to mons so instead of taking it out on the ref and roddys face i got very drunk and now i can't sleep

1,553 Posts
    I had forgotten about this thread completely until you guys mentioned it but it was funny to revisit.

This comment in particular was brilliant:

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    I once killed a drifter to get an erection, judging by the stories here I'm still a better human being than most
    I guess it's a pretty succinct critique of our national relationship with alcohol.

On the one hand we have a big problem. On the other- screw it, we are who we are.

Will contribute one or two of my own misadventures at some stage this week.

I think I mite be ago drunk from weekend coz was reading away thinking some of the stories seemed familiar then copper it was the old thread resurrected. Doh.

I have no stories to contribute as am a well behaved drunk.

65 Posts
    Out in the college bar a few years ago in Galway. Was living with a few lads from Tralee at the time, one of whom was a total lunatic. He had a fairly serious taste for milk, used to drink about two litres a day. Anyway, we head off after having a few in the bar. There's a fairly wide stream that runs through the campus and the header decides to bet us that he can jump from one side to the other without getting wet. We all go in for a tenner each. The lunatic strips off to his waist and there's a fair crowd gathering at this stage. So yer man takes this fckn massive run-up and jumps across, hits the far bank hard and tumbles into the stream. We grab the fool and haul him out and he's roaring in pain at this stage. The far bank looks fairly ok in that it's kind of grassy and looks like it would be a soft landing but it turns out there's an old wall underneath the grass and he's hit the thing full force.

We get him dressed anyway and head off for some ice-creams. At this stage our hero decides he has to go to hospital so I take him up to the casualty. Turns out that he's broken both his arms, one of them in about three places so it's properly fckd. We get him sorted and he's left going around the place with two big casts on his arms.

As I was saying, this fella loves drinking milk so I decide that it'd be a bit of craic to lace his milk wit laxative. You're only supposed to give someone a few tablespoons or so but we're drunk (again) and we use more of less the whole bottle. Yer man gets stuck into his milk as per usual and within a couple of hours he can be heard screaming in the toilet. I'm not joking he must have gone to the jacks twenty times over a few hours, he was in ribbons. Anyway, the worst of it was, his two arms were in casts and he couldn't even wipe his @rse.
    Haven't heard from him in a while but someone told me he's now in Cambridge Uni. Never would have believed it possible back then.
    Le monde est a nous

522 Posts
    It's never happened to me, but I've always considered laxative the laziest, dumbest "prank" ever.

Sorry, I just don't think it's even remotely funny. It could actually kill someone.

65 Posts
    Yeah we were lazy and dumb. But we weren't boring lazy dummies with no sense of humour which is a positive. Just young lads having a laugh. and no-one died, just broke their arms.
    Le monde est a nous

522 Posts
    Don't get me wrong, I've done some incredibly dumb things, drunk or not, ages ago and recently. I just don't think laxatives are funny, and I don't want anyone else to think laxatives are funny. Hence the post.

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta View Post
    Don't get me wrong, I've done some incredibly dumb things, drunk or not, ages ago and recently. I just don't think laxatives are funny, and I don't want anyone else to think laxatives are funny. Hence the post.
    Well no ***t!
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

19. Thanks From:

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts

I got so drunk one time i thought i was a Ref...

Was just thinking how funny it would be if all ref's had to be drunk ...They wouldn't be able to keep up with play, they'd get decisions wrong, they would be arrogant and belligerent and would make a holy show of themselves....

Oh wait.
    Last edited by Lev Yashin; 19/07/2011 at 10:14 PM.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

21. Thanks From:

282 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta View Post
    Well no ***t!
    That wouldn't be the case if you used laxatives
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

2,446 Posts
    Um, Mundy played the college bar in Athlone in 2010 at Rag Week whilst I was in college there. Wandered up to him pished after he played with the words, "cmere, just wondering how do you get away with being completely sh*te and still so many people know you". Just looked at me blankly and I took the hint and wandered off elsewhere..
    Last edited by nigel-harps1954; 20/07/2011 at 3:58 AM. Reason: Me for my

24. Thanks From:

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast