With Sharpshooter being linked to every top team in the AUL and many more and now the revelation the Killumney are looking for a new manager(corkaul.com), I hereby declare Silly Season to be officially OPEN!!!
I guess Leeside B won the County - no result evident anywhere... Any report. Well done to Leeside on their win, commiserations to Hibs, a tough season finish runners up in league with no promotion (2 years running) and losing a cup final shows how close you can be without getting anything...
”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
George Hamilton...
http://www.innishvilla.com
With Sharpshooter being linked to every top team in the AUL and many more and now the revelation the Killumney are looking for a new manager(corkaul.com), I hereby declare Silly Season to be officially OPEN!!!
AOH BETTING
10/11 kinsale,12/5 draw,7/4 wilton
only change was the draw....
Lets have some predictions for Sunday - Wilton 3-1 Kinsale
I haven't seen either team play this season but knowing Kinsale they're normally well drilled and don't conceed many (11 in 18 league games) and Wilton seem to be the scoring side with 56 in 18 league games... So an element of attack v defence.
However if Derek Mc is fit I can't look beyond Kinsale - 2:1...
”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
George Hamilton...
http://www.innishvilla.com
I'll go Wilton 2-1 Kinsale
2-2 after ninety and pens is a lottery.
Going for 1-0 Kinsale after 90.
BOHEMIANS A.F.C
Alright lads have nt posted on here for a while and to be honest did nt think i would be again with the departure of our former manager Derick Daniels the club was heading into non existence....buried into the ground.
11 years I ve been with club and it was killing me and few other of the ol heads to see this happening to the club we helped build into winning 2 leagues numerous great cup runs and getting Bohs into the Premier A and unlucky not to win that league last year..... only for a bad 2nd half to season
Rumours wer circulating that we wer about to fold in the last week or 2 but after holding our A.G.M tonight i can tell you we are NOT!!
A great turn out tonight saw the appointment of a new management and new committee
We have successfully appointed John "Crow" Cronin and Paul "fox" o Callaghan as joint managers with John signing back as a player as well.... which is great for the club considering he has scored over 250 goals in the last 13 years for club.
Those that know "Fox" will have known that he had great few years with club partnering John on many occasion as well as playing in every possible postion playable so the club are thrilled to announce this appointment and can only look forward to the future!!
These 2 men know Bohs inside out and will hopefully guide the club onwards and upwards!!
As towards players every one is welcome to come up!..... we will be starting training in the next few weeks so anyone interested in getting involved P.M me
Last edited by scaffa7; 10/06/2011 at 7:13 PM.
WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10
Lads, have a look at the penalty in the link below. Its during a penalty shoot-out of an Italian 7th division game which cost a team promotion. Should the goal have been allowed?
http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/blogs/...article/53704/
Think its a definite goal pacman. Not a whole lot of difference between that and if it hit the underside of the crossbar and went in really.
Glad to hear about Boh's too. Drove past the Fairfield about 7 and was wondering if ye were already back training when I saw so many there!
There is no strange rule for penalty shootouts whereby if the ball travels back from where it came then its not a goal. Like if it hits the post and then hits the keeper and goes in then its not allowed?
I just remember hearing something like that years ago but i could be all wrong. I assume the goal is fine as the ref actually gave it though.
Strange though, poor keeper must have been gutted