well lads after last night AGM ill be back reffing with the AUL next year so i look forward to seeing you all and getting welcomed with open arms to the various different grounds. lol.
Ghost not saying its kilumneys or kinsale problem!Its AUL!
In my opinion the fixtures is a joke,a team with 17 games played waiting for 5,6,7 weeks to play out there last game,while the other team goin for the league has 12 games to play!
I no what ur saying ghost and you a point,but there must be something done with league fixtures!play 5 or 6 in august/september!
Im sure the mossie is at the bottom of everybodys list!
Il always be against it,whether anything can be done,which i think there can is another thing!
well lads after last night AGM ill be back reffing with the AUL next year so i look forward to seeing you all and getting welcomed with open arms to the various different grounds. lol.
Would MSL arrange Dale V Rockmount on the evening of Sat 28th I wonder????
Its not us v them surely - its about football. Its the AUL's premier final, I hope I would have thought of it if I was Fix Sec with MSL.
Is it going to far to say MSL don't care about junior football anyway, even their own?
If 6 teams have one game left each against Kinsale, how will they play them all in one day? Success will always generate a backlog. Its very true about playing teams with nothing to play for, but they will have beaten a hell of a lot of good sides to get to the position of a backlog of fixtures.
Cas taking player/manager job at Street?
Sad about the Ballyvolane pair - we had run ins but their dedication earns my respect. I stood on their line for a bit when we played them..........Mr Lynam is a dodgier linesman than the guy who gave Hurst's goal in 66..........but huge respect to the pair of them!
So maninthemiddle, any fee increases to scare us? I was thinking of asking for an invitation to a refs meeting to give an idea of my side of the fence, and let them give me theirs - is it a good idea in your opinion? Would it serve a purpose?
Does anyone remember getting notification or mention of the rule change at a meeting? The "Leave it" rule we spoke about last week?
Blarney st 0 Kinsale 2 at monard tonight,2 first half goals sealed the points for Kinsale
”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
George Hamilton...
http://www.innishvilla.com
i would agree to an extent about the msl not caring as much about the junior leagues but then again they are run well and what else do they need i suppose. they certainly wouldnt care about the AOH cup final being on which is a shame.
i never thought of asking about the leave it rule on monday night horse but ill find out when it changed but i dont think clubs are informed but more expected to know about rule changes probably through word of mouth or perhaps delegate meetings. i dont know really.
i had to book a fella on sunday morning for chasing me the length of the pitch with the game still on as a centre back from the opposition shouted "leave it" to his centre back partner without anyone near the 2 of them. he of course wanted a free for it but wanted it a little too badly. i have it every week. if the shout had put him off or one of his own team mates then of coures it was a free.
good to discuss it here as it may aleave some players frustration and avoid cards for the same frustration or build up of it.
at least next year horse if i have blackstone there will be no-one shouting at me for frees. lol
could not agree with you more ghost
You must have the wrong club....................Blackstone never shout at refs!!
I cant agree with the fact that its upto the clubs to read every FIFA press release to see if its a rule change. I do think we should be informed of every rule change...........and, to be honest.......I thought we were!!
Im just asking if the Refs told the AUL and if the AUL told us. I cant remember.
Congratulations to Kinsale on there Aul premier league win. Thats double in the bag only 1 left now for an unbelievable clean sweep.
Ps for those who don't know , Ballyvolane gave a walk over to kinsale
Terrible way to win the league but nobody can say it wasn't deserved. Some people come on here and spout the same old argument that teams have nothing to play for blah blah blah.. Leeside had something to play for sunday morning when we beat them 2-1. If you were down in Coachford last week you'd see they weren't lying down against us, the same goes for Blarney St last night. We're league champions, everybody wants to take a scalp off us - but nobody has been able to do it. Is it Kinsale's fault that teams have nothing to play for? These teams should look at themselves and their own motivation and not worry about our fixtures. The fact is no matter who or when we've played -we've done the business.
How about congratulating a team on winning their 6th Cork AUL Premier League title? The most that has ever been won by a single club as far as i'm aware.
Disgraceful way to end the season by Ballyvolane. Credit to all involved at Grattan to keep the club going all year.
i'll get to the bottom of it horse and be back with answers. i can't remember was that rule there when i finished playing a few years ago myself.
one im thinking of would be the six second rule for keepers a few years back or the new interpretations on offside the last few years. were clubs informed of this or did people just accept it?
or the way you no longer have to put the ball out as such for an injured player as it is up to the ref.
i know at the start of this season or was it last we were definitley told that injured players now had to go to the side after receiving treatment but thats the only one i know of. interesting.
Horse the "leave it" "you must use your name" comes under unsporting behaviour... Rule 12 Fouls and Misconduct.
- verbally distracts a player during play or at a restart
So how it would be a free kick if a defender is going for a ball and attacker uses words "Leave it or mine etc " to gain advantage of decieving defender who leaves ball thinking it his own player calling it, so gaining advantage.
but say when player says leave it to his own player and there is no opponent around then that is not a free kick, as it wasnt used to distract an opponent
The law has always been there it just means you can not use verbal words to distract player and gain advantage during play. which is always under the discretion of the match official to say if it was or not....
Last edited by BigfeetBigsocks; 18/05/2011 at 1:25 PM.
Is it just me.....but right back seems oddly familar to someone i know
congrats to kinsale and yourself shilts on the double..another big one next week for ye,which i dont think anybody could call to be honest...
Last season the Mossie was played at the end of the season like you are asking for.
Leeside won it, well in to the month of June.
Leeside had a tailback of league games last year - we had to wait SIX weeks from our second last league game until we played them in the final game, which we won to claim the title.
So, having a lot of games in hand does not mean you will get the points in the end.
This year we were the ones playing catch up and we have been successful in achieving our goal.
Anyone who moans about anything to do with our success should realise that we are unbeaten in over 12 months in all Cork AUL competitions (over 35 games). League, Mossie, AOH, FAI and MJC Cork areas - we have played a lot of good teams when they were "up for it" and had to battle all the way for the results we got.
The only Cork team to beat us in 2010/2011 so far has been Avondale in the Munster Senior Cup, 2-1 aet. (...and they went on to win the FAI Intermediate Cup)
To say we are only successful because others are not trying is disrespectful to our ability and efforts on and off the pitch.
Anyway, the league and the Mossie have now been put to bed.
That's history now.
I'm only looking forward to The AOH Cup Final.
Unusually, the 2 best teams in the Cork AUL are up against each other this year.
It should be a cracking game judging by the 1-1 draw, when we recently played each other in the league.
There will be nothing between the sides and even the bookies will struggle to call this one.
Hopefully, Cork AUL's showpiece match will bring out the best from both teams and after a difficult year for the league, bring a smile to all involved with soccer in Cork.
...and as for some MSL game on elsewhere ...forgive me for saying...
..."Do I look bovered?"![]()
Last edited by Shilts; 18/05/2011 at 3:31 PM.
well said but calm down before you have a heart attack. i thought kinsale had applied to go senior league 2 years ago but i might have that wrong.
there no such thing as a bad pint.there are ony pints and better pints.
lads some on this are having a go at kinslae for the backlog of fixture????? It was asked at the aul Agm to bring the mossie back to a start of season competion which I myself is in fair of. To those that say its meaningless or should be scraped ,i ask would they turn down an offer of an Aul medal???? Kinsale have had an unbelievable 12 months and credit were it is due. The only games that I can remember that have been called off down there were when we all had them called off during the bad weather and ice. They have been succesful in there endevours in all competions and thus are behind in the games they have to play. I for one would love to be in there position as it would say we have been going very well. Its the nature of the beast . No point giving out to Kinsale about it get on to the aul if you feel you have a grievence. Once again I say congratulations to Aul Premier Champions Kinsale .
Lads as a player in the Aul Premier for the last few years I would not be in favour of scrapping the Mossie. It is a great competion and a perfect kick start to the season. If it was scrapped , premier teams would only have the league and Aoh to compete in at local level, why should the premier divisions of the aul have only 2 when all others have 5 ie league,aoh,city/county,divisional cup and corinthins cup.
"Build it and they will come"
Would have been impossible as the MSL & AUL were in the middle of a 5 year agreement no transfers to Senior if my memory serves me rightly.
But rumours always abound - only last month it was up here that we were looking to go to the MSL - I've asked around the club and no-one has heard any mention of it so where the rumous came from...
”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
George Hamilton...
http://www.innishvilla.com
ya i had only heard it through the grapevine kind of way as well inish.i was just wondering. as a player i never had any experience nor cared about committees or the leagues etc etc as i just trined and played and left it at that. cant say i have changed much as a ref.
our meetings drive me nuts and i hate being at them but they are necessary and can be very beneficial training wise when there is no drama.
there no such thing as a bad pint.there are ony pints and better pints.