Ah but Shetland I'd be going to matches anyway - regardless of any involvement with the AUL panel - so surely its better to use that knowledge rather than discard it
Tell you what Shetland - why dont you outline your master plan for the AUL team? because as far as i can see you'll complain win lose or draw - why not put your neck on the line and apply for it next year??
Ola, both Patsy and Billy Cronin have managed The MSL squad on a couple of occasions and never recieved any compensation, which I persume is what your're refering too. Next AUL AGM check the financial report for miscellaneous, might want to question that.
Shetland you should check that out!
ola dont bother.i wont be be interested. 32 years this year involved with my club and aul and am takeing a break at end of season. to be honest ive had enough .it gets harder every year..and ola this is an oppinion forum and i express mine.others like view and paceman seem to agree.also i can tell ya your clubs centre half would be on my panel if i was manager.
Last edited by shetland; 24/01/2011 at 7:19 AM. Reason: spelling
Grattan United 1 Coachford 8
Not much to report here lads, three points in the bag, seven different scorers. Blarney St. on Saturday will be a totally different prospect. Cant see Grattan seeing out the season if they are going to be suffering defeats like this every week, very hard on them, in fairness they conducted themselves well up to the final whistle which is a difficult thing to do so fair play to them in that regard. Cant see their better players like Figo stayin on and putting up with these kind of results though.
lads think i might have got the ball rolling about pa o connor just want to clarify not his fault he called up because he great footballer if not the best midfielder in northside when he on his game and nice fella but one game of football all years having trained at all and in the squad now ye can say that dean being niall number 2 means nothing ps ye want to get yer heads checked
your dead right trouble something fishy alright.
Grattan struggling big time
That's sad to see but they'll be back soon enough.
Very hard on the lads having to fulfill fixtures and take a hammering just to save the club.
Not much fun in that for them.
Lads, to be fair to AUL management this year, they did ask all clubs to put names forward, so I don't think anyone can say they didn't listen to suggestions on this very site. Looking at the squad it looks fairly strong and I don't think there can be too many complaints except for maybe the player mentioned here. But I do think it is at the managers discretion to pick the players he wants. Also Niall was managing in the AUL when appointed, things change and I'm sure he is committed to winning the Oscar Traynor Trophy. As I said my only complaint was how I felt my player was treated, whether he misunderstood the instruction or not. I think if there was 17 training on the night he was there, I know for a fact that most of that 17 were involved a lot longer in the set up, so would know the run of things, would it have been so hard for 1 of the management team to make sure he knew what was going on? I know how I treat any new player at my club' certainly a lot better than what he got on that night. Olachico you are involved so maybe this is something that you could make sure is addressed, as I do believe they do listen.
WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10
Can I take it so that there is unrest in the camp and I can expect an MSL win ? I dont want an explanation on the squad selection process, as far as I can see there is no process, We could be waiting another 43 years before the Oscar Traynor is back on The Cork AUL sideboard.
What about Shetland/Olachio for joint management of the Aul team next year!!! Could be the solution to all this. Olachio it's commendable that you are defending the selection process and fair play to you for doing so but you can't defend a guy getting selected after playing only one game for his club. It makes a mockery of the trial games. And it will dis hearten fellas in the future. Just my opinion but there has to be more to it and it does look like dean Evans is behind it. All told it doesn't look right from the outside anyway.
Hey Scaffa, would littleman being playing or managing?