Results 1,361 to 1,380 of 2414

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by The 'View View Post
    Shetland did Paul Hogan leave Blarney St. He's a good player. From talking to people seems that the Blarney St. manager is not the most popular or the most likeable guy to deal with.
    Cas, I didn't say I don't like ye're manager I don't know him, I just repeated what people told me and some of those are Blarney St. players and former players.

CASSILLE with bohs keeper gone to blarney street you find it hard to get back in you want me to find new home for you waist to have good keeper like you warming bench and mean that from heart no messing know few clubs that would love you between post

LADS have enough of sky torres and carroll any big deadline signing in AUL

27 Posts
    Good post Radio, absolute joke whats going on out there from what ive seen and heard. All these guys who show no loyalty wont be any different at their new clubs and in the meantime good clubmen are being forced out. In fact ive seen it over the years, these are not clubs but just teams who if one goes 5 may follow. Come the start of the next season these guys could all move again and your reliable clubmen are long gone. Cant understand teams signing 5/6 players this time of the year, managers may think it smart as guys will be unable to move after tonight, but what does it do for moral and team bonding when lads are dropped over the next couple of weeks.

27 Posts
    Andy Reid gone to Blackpool!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by trouble;
    CASSILLE with bohs keeper gone to blarney street you find it hard to get back in you want me to find new home for you waist to have good keeper like you warming bench and mean that from heart no messing know few clubs that would love you between post
    <br />
    <br />
    Trouble I'm happy where I am thanks. Had a few offers but I'm willing to fight for my place. A lot been said about loyalty these last few weeks and I plan on practicing some of it.

Quote Originally Posted by trouble;
    SCAFFA think you might now all right but nothing sealed yet and CASSILLE on derek just my opinion now him well so just speaking my mind and you telling SCAFFA he telling porkies any news on why wayne left oops
    <br />
    <br />
    Trouble I'm sure you know as well as I do I have a history with Wayne!!! Wayne was giving a chance to stay after the argument but choose to move on , if he felt like coming back I'd have no bother with that. I'm In it for the better of the club

33 Posts
    [QUOTE=casilles;1446703]Well lads alot of comments and negative talk about us !! Tut tut. Lads we have never come on here and openly critise anyone or club.

Now for a few points to be cleared up.
    backpass :The handshake
    derek was fuming still at the conceding of what we felt was an offside goal with 3 to go and left the pitch as he didn't want to confront the ref. Now he did go to look for Malcom in the dressing room only to be told he was down the pub. And if you want to confirm it , just ask Danny dunne as that's who he asked.
    Well thats good to know...2 b honest the no handshake was very noticable and thats all that i was saying......I was not critising the club either as i know some players and the comitee and would never put ye down..Talk is rife about ye at the moment in good and bad ways but it has nothing to do with me as im just a spectator.

Hi lads, just want to help clarify something in relation to our game (Coachford’s for those not familiar with me) against Blarney Street that some posters have commented on

In relation to the handshake that never was, understandably the Blarney Street manager was upset in losing, I know he should have shaken hands as all the players and team members did once the game finished but he was upset with losing and made an error. Mr Stokes had not gone to the pub just to clarify he was in the dressing room for 25 mins after the game I know this as I was in the pub after the shower and Malcolm was still in the grounds, I can only presume there was a communication mix up after, I know the Blarney Street manager rang Mr. Stokes today to apologise for the incident and it was accepted, they know each other a long time so there is no problem there whatsoever. So that should be the end of it.

On some of the comments made in relation to the said manager, I found some of the comments attributed to him by some posters who admit they do not him personally pretty harsh to be honest lads. If you are going to post a comment on someone’s character publicly than that information should not be coming from somebody else. You are in no position to judge anyone unless you know him. In my opinion it’s a cowardly way of demeaning someone.

This is a great forum lads for those who post & those who just read it and it would be a pity to go down the line of a similar forum on the site. Where people mostly just throw insults at each other.
    Last edited by Inswinger; 31/01/2011 at 8:27 PM.

Coachford 2 Blarney Street 1

Casilles i have to say your summary was pretty much bang on and very honest, fair play, i think we shaded it in a pretty poor game, maybe not helped that its our 3rd time playing ye this year and the pitch was a bit bumpy after the frost. Delighted to get 3 points and some lads got a run that had nt played in a few months. Big squad and more importantly good squad so everyone is on their toes, looking forward to Macroom and making sharpshooter fire a few blanks!!

Very disapointed to see Castleview, Park and Kinsale exiting the FAI, we had scouts in Knocka for the Wicklow Rovers game to get the lowdown, hoping we can keep the flag flying for a while yet. Kinsale s first loss of the year at the and of January, no shame in that.

'On some of the comments made in relation to the said manager, I found some of the comments attributed to him by some posters who admit they do not him personally pretty harsh to be honest lads. If you are going to post a comment on someone’s character publicly than that information should not be coming from somebody else. You are in no position to judge anyone unless you know him. In my opinion it’s a cowardly way of demeaning someone'.

Inswinger I presume you are refering to me. I was just passing on opinions I had been given. I didn't judge him not even sure who he is. Any name for him?

Inswinger, what did your guys think of Wicklow. Ye should have enough to get past them, hopefully. All the best.

To be honest View i did nt note the name, i just read the posts, i know you may not have meant any harm in it, but i do nt think this is the place to be refering to someone's character thats all. I know i would be upset if someone posted that about me. All the more reason not to say anything about him if you do nt know who he is.

From what i heard they thought they were a good football side & kept the ball really well, not the most physical though. The incident with the ball coming on the pitch was bizarre, Pat Murphy is a good ref we had him earlier this year, great to hear good reports when the ref does well. Thanks View we ll do our best and hopefully that ll be good enough, club is buzzing it would be a great achievement to teach the last 16.

Reading some of the posts with interest lads and i have to say i agree with a few of them concerning the amount of players moving at the moment. For me some players, some who are gifted players, have this notion that they can do as they please jumping from one club to the next, not training as hard and expect to be playing every week. These are the guys who disrupt the balance of the team and p**s the main people of the club off, who are the true clubmen. The guys who have been there year in year out and who are suddenly cast aside when a few guys come in who couldnt care less about the club, and head for the hills as soon as the going gets tough. I think these clubmen are taken for granted with some clubs and without them some teams dont realise this until it is too late. Sorry Scaffa, but for me i cant understand why anyone would want to leave Bohs at the moment. A club on the up and flying at the moment, and for me a club id say that will go all the way to the top division sooner rather than later. I dont know the ins and outs of the club but i was just using it as an example.
    Its a disgrace how some guys treat clubs but sometimes its the club themselves that are at fault for signing these clowns.

CAS no prob was just trying to help out and on loyalty that all good but bad winter on the way no joke being cold on line when your good enough to play AND on wayne was just a dig at you no hard feeling

24 Posts
    Last week I had mentioned that a player of ours who had been requested to train with AUL squad, we felt had been poorly treated, it was raised on this forum and to be fair to Olachico and Niall, the player in question received a text from Niall yesterday explaining the situation. Our player was delighted with the message as am I. Well done Niall for dealing with the situation so well. You can be assured of our clubs full support.

24 Posts
    Scaffa/Cassiles/Inswinger/Keepers all of your clubs seem to have been very busy signing new players in the transfer window, its all well and good bringing all these new players to a club, but what effect do you think its gonna have on the guys who have been there all season, and to be fair to all of your clubs ye all have had a good start so its not like the existing players have let any of ye down. I would just like an honest answer that is really thought through, because personally my thoughts would be that existing players might resent all these new players, thus having a negative effect on team morale!
    Maybe there are reasons behind the massive influx of players at each of your clubs(I wouldn't know) It will be interesting to hear your views on it. More importantly though it will be interesting to see how it effects your individual teams results over the coming months!!

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Inswinger View Post
    Coachford 2 Blarney Street 1

Casilles i have to say your summary was pretty much bang on and very honest, fair play, i think we shaded it in a pretty poor game, maybe not helped that its our 3rd time playing ye this year and the pitch was a bit bumpy after the frost. Delighted to get 3 points and some lads got a run that had nt played in a few months. Big squad and more importantly good squad so everyone is on their toes, looking forward to Macroom and making sharpshooter fire a few blanks!!

Very disapointed to see Castleview, Park and Kinsale exiting the FAI, we had scouts in Knocka for the Wicklow Rovers game to get the lowdown, hoping we can keep the flag flying for a while yet. Kinsale s first loss of the year at the and of January, no shame in that.
    all looking forward to coachfords vist is well inswinger...will be a good game id say.will you be playing yourself?

Would nt like to second guess out team sharpshooter, or i defo might nt be playing!!

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Scaffa/Cassiles/Inswinger/Keepers all of your clubs seem to have been very busy signing new players in the transfer window, its all well and good bringing all these new players to a club, but what effect do you think its gonna have on the guys who have been there all season, and to be fair to all of your clubs ye all have had a good start so its not like the existing players have let any of ye down. I would just like an honest answer that is really thought through, because personally my thoughts would be that existing players might resent all these new players, thus having a negative effect on team morale!
    Maybe there are reasons behind the massive influx of players at each of your clubs(I wouldn't know) It will be interesting to hear your views on it. More importantly though it will be interesting to see how it effects your individual teams results over the coming months!!

To be quite honest myself personally im delighted with the signings been with club 10 years now and are in a great position in the league with a great chance of getting promoted.
    Our signings wer badly needed Radiostar we lost 3 key 1st team players in the transfer market and 2 fringe players one through injury and another through work and infairness to the gaffer he acted as fast he could and brought in 6 new signings that should strenghten our team immensly we only had a squad of 18 players so when the 5 lads left we wer badly stuck so with a panel of 19 now it should give a greater incentive for the regular first 11 to raise there game even more to keep their places!
    Last edited by scaffa7; 01/02/2011 at 3:35 PM.
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10