Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Transfer Rumours 2010/11 (Premier + 1A)

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Poolman View Post
    He wasnt good enough for league of ireland first Division, he didnt score alot of goals with fairview, thats not just my opinion, and if you think james hayes is in the top 4 best players in limerick i think you should do alittle research yourself.
    Big difference in the standard of the LOI First Division and junior soccer in Limerick tbf and thats not having a go at junior or anything.

Quote Originally Posted by howsheref View Post
    i would just like to clear something up for you bandit.darren will not be signing with fairview.he will be signing with the boro and thats 100% certain.its people like you that wreck these forums coming on here talking crap.he'll be playing with the boro and thats it ok.and if you still want that bet p.m me ok.

best post of the forum so far

Quote Originally Posted by cfaa View Post
    barry dillon to aisling from wembley
    jason sheehan to regional from aisling
    would be surprised to see jason sheehan joining regional.he is part of the aisling set up a good few years now

Tommy Heffernan from St. Micheals back to kilmallock..

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    would be surprised to see jason sheehan joining regional.he is part of the aisling set up a good few years now
    yes i would be suprised how long is he with Aisling.

Ian Dore heading to Mungret

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BrassBalls View Post
    Pre season down the island should be a good craic daihti will put a stop to the 5 a side pre season, They wont see a ball till kick off of new season
    thats exactly what we need

Quote Originally Posted by Poolman View Post
    yes i would be suprised how long is he with Aisling.
    must be 6 or 7 years id say poolman

Quote Originally Posted by the bandit View Post
    Who's seamus Fitzgerald, that'll tell you what you know, it's ye down there that's in noddyland.come back with facts,otherwise nod off ha ha
    i presume he means stuart fitzgerald?prob a spelling mistake bandit

wembley will bounce back to premier with or without barry dillon,and jason sheehan would be an excellent addition for regional

Lads dont ye know by now theres very few players stay loyal to clubs now so dont know what the big deal is about.

Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    wembley will bounce back to premier with or without barry dillon,and jason sheehan would be an excellent addition for regional
    I would love to see wembley bounce back but barry will be a huge lose for ye, i dont think jason sheehan will make a big differance to regional.

is that true oscar about glasheen,i heard brian collopy was goin up there.kelliher will probably go back there as well,james hayes maybe.very few good keepers around so when you have 1 you need to keep him.has daithi done any poaching there yet.pa barry maybe?

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    is that true oscar about glasheen,i heard brian collopy was goin up there.kelliher will probably go back there as well,james hayes maybe.very few good keepers around so when you have 1 you need to keep him.has daithi done any poaching there yet.pa barry maybe?
    Glasheen is staying with the boro, brian collopy would be mad to play junior soccer after getting an u19 cap last year and i think pa barry would be a very goos signing for star rovers.

would not be suprised if Pat Barry went back too Star Rovers.... he is a Star Rovers man... Good player and he gave his all for the boro last season..a good all round bloke.
    Darren told me himself that he was not leaving so you can only take a man at his word..Cant imagine brian collopy will go back too junior football way too good..
    sick of narcissists.....

glash is signing with fairview.sorry to be the bearer of bad news but thats life.

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    would not be suprised if Pat Barry went back too Star Rovers.... he is a Star Rovers man... Good player and he gave his all for the boro last season..a good all round bloke.
    Darren told me himself that he was not leaving so you can only take a man at his word..Cant imagine brian collopy will go back too junior football way too good..
    if no league of ireland club comes in for brian he will probably sign a junior form.im surprised scully got rid of him very good keeper,a lot of the locals seem to be released recently,taught they were trying to keep it mostly local,amazing what the few bob does.good for junior league though.

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    if no league of ireland club comes in for brian he will probably sign a junior form.im surprised scully got rid of him very good keeper,a lot of the locals seem to be released recently,taught they were trying to keep it mostly local,amazing what the few bob does.good for junior league though.

According to the Limerick fans Collopy is off to the States on a scholarship and so is Ian Storan so this is why he was released. Other than that there is only two more Limerick lads released. Barr Kiely, Rogers, O'Flynn, Kavanagh, Ryan, Deady, Kelly and White the rest of the players are local lads from Limerick. 7 non Limerick players and the rest of the squad from Limerick. Even at that the other lads barr Rogers and White are from Tipp, Waterford, Cork and Clare. All very close areas. Limerick probably has more local lads playing for them than any other LOI team outside of Dublin Clubs.

his looking at the english lad for weston higgins and also jason croker

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by midnight View Post