Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910

Thread: Limerick Transfer Rumours 2010/11 (Premier + 1A)

Quote Originally Posted by Kuafc_4_life View Post
    Jealous of what im from and support kilmallock.. Ive spoken to tommy face to face and he told me he doesnt think he will bother signing, now theres a little fact for you faces.. And also spoke to a few other players and none are 2 happy at the moment, all saying its the same **** as last year..
    why what happened last year.we have stayed up two years running and got to quarter final of fai.if you are who i think you are you are a jealous man.ring ring

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Lads, what is it with the present day players...all i am hearing hear is this player is unhappy, that player is saying that it is ****e...same as last year... could some players come on here and explain what will make them happy, and what do they expect from any club ...there can only be one winner of each trophy and approx 15-18 players involved with the winning team....loyalty seems to have totally gone, players cant even stay ONE season with teams.... I will bet that 99.999% of all clubs are trying above and beyond what should be possible, in an amatuer sport, to provide the best of EVERYTHING for the players...with all the players moving around there is no chance of building a TEAM one season too the next...IMO a lot of players need to realise that Junior Football is run on a voluntary basis by an ever dwindling amount of people who are, and i am speaking form my own expierience, getting ****ed off with it the carry on of some of the player......RANT OVER!!!!!
    Totally agree with you leather. A lot of players think they are playing in the Premiership. This team are offering me this, this team are offering me that. I'm not happy here, i'm not happy there. A lot of players need to wake up and smell the coffee. Its junior soccer for christ sake. A lot of managers pack it in and aren't bothered running teams because of the crap they have to put up with from players. Players easily forget the effort that goes on off the pitch behind the scenes.

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    why what happened last year.we have stayed up two years running and got to quarter final of fai.if you are who i think you are you are a jealous man.ring ring
    Fair play to you faces,thankless job down there.and then to get the muppets to start and try make something out of nothing.best of luck for the coming season. You'll need it with the likes of kuafc down there.
    Last edited by serpico; 15/07/2010 at 12:30 PM. Reason: Duplicate

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Lads, what is it with the present day players...all i am hearing hear is this player is unhappy, that player is saying that it is ****e...same as last year... could some players come on here and explain what will make them happy, and what do they expect from any club ...there can only be one winner of each trophy and approx 15-18 players involved with the winning team....loyalty seems to have totally gone, players cant even stay ONE season with teams.... I will bet that 99.999% of all clubs are trying above and beyond what should be possible, in an amatuer sport, to provide the best of EVERYTHING for the players...with all the players moving around there is no chance of building a TEAM one season too the next...IMO a lot of players need to realise that Junior Football is run on a voluntary basis by an ever dwindling amount of people who are, and i am speaking form my own expierience, getting ****ed off with it the carry on of some of the player......RANT OVER!!!!!

best post on this thread so far your 100% correct there are JUNIOR players out there who actually think there pele and are playing for real madrid its laughable the carry on out of players today is shocking players actually playing with utd, liverpool, aresnal would not carry on the way they do.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    Fair play to you faces,thankless job down there.and then to get the muppets to start and try make something out of nothing.best of luck for the coming season. You'll need it with the likes of kuafc down there.
    Getting back on topic............

Wayne Colbert & Robbie Kelleher to Fairview.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    best post on this thread so far your 100% correct there are JUNIOR players out there who actually think there pele and are playing for real madrid its laughable the carry on out of players today is shocking players actually playing with utd, liverpool, aresnal would not carry on the way they do.
    They're called "Premadonna's" and theres plenty of them around.

Suspended
    Quote Originally Posted by skyguy19 View Post
    and he doesnt get paid, does it for the love of the game, anyone that knows Aiden ryan knows that
    Aidan is not like whats going on down in the Island Field is that what you trying to say...

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by soccerlad View Post
    Aidan is not like whats going on down in the Island Field is that what you trying to say...
    What the hell are you sprouting now? Star barely have enough money for training gear let alone anything else.....

Suspended
    Why have the Regeneration stopped supporting yer club mate, or have the funds for training Gear being cut to provide the Management Fee's, Lets be honest Daithi was getting hes Mortgage payed for with the Boro and he is down below in the Island now for nothing your not as silly as you look open your eye's mate....

Regards Training Gear why what happened all the fancy gear ye used to use out in LIT last year Hurdles and ladders are they not there for ye or did previous Managers own them....

Quote Originally Posted by vanpersie View Post
    Well if he's getting paid for it that's a different story.as jofspring says.
    Why is it a different story? Im sure he enjoys it more IF he is getting paid for it.

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    exactly.you give up plenty of time and expense and get this kind of crap.all i get from this is the wife banging in my ear saying are u going out again.i do it for the sport which i have always being involved.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Getting back on topic............

Wayne Colbert & Robbie Kelleher to Fairview.
    Ha ha.always one for a laugh al.

250 Posts
    Enough crap for one thread lads,you ,most of you are going to have to tone it down when the season starts or you'll be out of here.

Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910