Page 35 of 60 FirstFirst ... 25333435363745 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by hot shots View Post
    Jeff has shin splints and cant play a full half never mind a full game, see you should keep you opinions to yourself unless you know what your talking about,, as i said already players are playin out of position because we need to play them in the important postion, joe rooney played in the center of midfield becasue one of the guys that normally plays there was out for 4 weeks with a back injury and joe is fit enough to cover him, anything else you would like to know, he would normally play up front, fra played left full and left wing, not his postions, but had no one else, wayne played left full for a while not his postion, also he played left full underage and was very good,, if jason was there he would have played left full, see when you come back next season after your injury, you can be the manager and we see how ye get on then, thats the thing with kennedy park, to many of the players have an opinion, when they should just shut there mouth and get on with the game, same as the lads that is on the line
    what would you know les's penny boy i take it.is everyone not entitled to their opinion or is that another rule ye made up.

Quote Originally Posted by hot shots View Post
    the manager is back on sunday,
    so you're not needed this week so

should ye not be training?

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    should ye not be training?
    we could do with it.1 nights training a week and ye expect to be fit for matches.lets be honest its gone way down hill up there.changes a must.get the dead wood out.

Quote Originally Posted by irishboy View Post
    ur very good for leaving comments snake cant u answer any questions put ur way no? i agree with u one nite training isnt any good for any team in any division.
    what questions would you like me to answer mr captain

Quote Originally Posted by the snake View Post
    what questions would you like me to answer mr captain
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Where have you been the last year?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    where im supposed to be.pity others are not the same.where's our manager?

Quote Originally Posted by the snake View Post
    where im supposed to be.pity others are not the same.where's our manager?
    lads its is as clear as day that both ye are on the kp team if ye have serious problems with whats happing why dont ye take it up with the manager or the comitte for that fact instead of coming on here giving people the full of there mouth, or have ye not got the balls to say what ye have to say to their faces because by the look of things ye dont

who do i go to so?when will the manager be around

25 Posts
    And so the Kennedy Park soap opera continues, tune in next week when we find out who really calls the shots and why they would have won the league if x y and z had been fit.

who are u to judge the kp team
    We beat KP twice this season....thats who I am to Judge. All the talk about missing players for KP, we all miss players, thats football.
    I dont think ye are a bad team, but ye set yourselves up to fall with the comments and excuses ye constantly make, and ye do lack discipline.

what ever u think urself tell me this didnt we beat ye a few weeks ago
    yeah pal u did beat us a couple of weeks ago,fair play, must be like winning the league for you! even a broken clock is right twice a day, we had a bad day and ye took the points, but let me tell u 1 thing take a look at the league table and tell me can u see us from where you are? you won 3 games in a row and came on here predicting ud be taking the league! doesnt really look like it now does it?instead you start blaming injuries and trainnings and cant field starting eleven etc etc.... ashling, athlukard,holycross, knocklong, corbally dont come on here whinning. dont get me wrong i dont think we perfect or are going to walk the league, so you should try picking up 3 points on a sunday rather than how many of your "superstars" would walk into other teams

Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    yeah pal u did beat us a couple of weeks ago,fair play, must be like winning the league for you! even a broken clock is right twice a day, we had a bad day and ye took the points, but let me tell u 1 thing take a look at the league table and tell me can u see us from where you are? you won 3 games in a row and came on here predicting ud be taking the league! doesnt really look like it now does it?instead you start blaming injuries and trainnings and cant field starting eleven etc etc.... ashling, athlukard,holycross, knocklong, corbally dont come on here whinning. dont get me wrong i dont think we perfect or are going to walk the league, so you should try picking up 3 points on a sunday rather than how many of your "superstars" would walk into other teams
    if you want to trace back a page or two 12 inf bn i never came on here saying we were going to win the league.if we had won our last two league games we were in with a great shout of getting promotion at least considering the position we were in at christmas ya we would have won seven in a row in the league.i also didnt say anything about missing players or injuries etc etc.and you are right we wont be pushing for promotion now with out a doubt we can have only ourselves to blame for that for not taking the chances we created
    against athlunkard and kilfinane and some terrible defending.i think that league is going to be won between yereselfs and knocklong and ashling and athlunkard are in with a fighting chance so best of luck to those four teams for the rest of the season ya

Foot.ie!

This is my frist post on this,but ive been reading what the kp players have had to say.Ive also had to listen to this crap in training.Everyone else comes on to this to talk about how they got on the weekend and thats it.Kp players come on here talking about in house stuff,if ye put in half the effort on the field as ye do on this we might be up near the top of the table.Coming on here after we lose a game,giving out about the managers team selection.Nothing to do with the fact that were a team full of big mouths and pre-madonnas.Ok one nights training not good enough but that was a mixup at the start of the season which should not have happened.Any player who feels he needs extra training get your act together and go for a run yourself.Any kp player posting in house stuff on this grow up and problems you have with anyone else on the team say it to that person.So lets start playing ball and stop being mouth pieces.

25 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by from china View Post
    were a team full of big mouths and pre-madonnas.
    a team of Louise Ciccones?

it all went wrong when colin mac left at the start of the year,now he's back to sort out this mess

Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    yeah massive win really puts us in for a chance, but can only take 1 game at a time and treat every game as a must win. Wasnt a great game,dont think teams played to their full ability,was just a case of who wanted it more.tTo be fair it wasnt the k'long team i remember having battles with the last couple of seasons,missing 4 or 5?

Wel lads i m a knocklong player nd we are on a low at da moment but we will be pushing for promotion. da caherconlish game was a bad game for both sides there was a lot on stake but wasnt helped by ridiculous sending offs, caherconlish probably did deserve to win da game. da ashling game was just 1 of those days when everything goes wrong no excuces. We have found it tough to get players together since xmas with 2 goin to australie nd da hurlers going back playin nd just bad dicepline nd suspensions nd injuries but after dis weeks cup game against caherconlish again we will start with new confience cos we have only lost 2 league games dis season.

Forecast

O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 2A
    Herbertstown 1 v Aisling Annacotty 3

Div 2A Cup
    Caherconlish 2 v Knocklong 1
    Shelbourne 1 v Kilfinane 2
    Corbally Utd 3 v Castle Rvs 2
    St Pats 2 v Kennedy Park 3
    Holycross 0 v Athlunkard Villa 3

O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 2A
    Herbertstown 0 v Aisling Annacotty 2

Div 2A Cup
    Caherconlish 3 v Knocklong 2
    Shelbourne 2 v Kilfinane 2
    Corbally Utd 2 v Castle Rvs 2
    St Pats 2 v Kennedy Park 2, i think kp will win on pens
    Holycross 1 v Athlunkard Villa 2

i cant see why you blame the manager snake, all he can do is pick a team, if the team cant beat 9 or 10 men then its not his fault, he said he didnt have ant subs to put on so i think you need to grow up, if you played with my club snake, you would be gone, dont care how good you are

Page 35 of 60 FirstFirst ... 25333435363745 ... LastLast