Results 1,181 to 1,192 of 1192

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    Hadn't actually heard of him signing for us to be honest but any addition is a good one especially at the start of the season when the GAA is still in full swing, was up in kilfinane that night nd he seems a handy player for the size of him, seems the sort that would frustrate a striker horribly but still getting the job done
    to be fair brian he was a bit out of control that night just so much at stake in the game at the time so passions run high but i will say in my opinion has been one of our most consistent players last season and has kept whole team ticking when things got tough and is a important player for us will ye hang on to that central midfielder gary i think will say he is very good player would love to have him here dont be suprised if some of the 1a or premier sides are checking him out..

Ah yeah he's a local so none of them will go anywhere , Md i think we were very unlucky that night in kilfinane Rooneys brother went off after 5 minutes injured and he turned out be one of our best players towards the tail end of the the season

is paudi gone or what.gary murphy is a good player but no good to premier club with his hurling committments.

well guys...everybody back in training??any new signing??

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    well guys...everybody back in training??any new signing??
    Jaysus, it's not even July yet, give us some chance, I remembber the days you wouldn't start pre-season til August (ah the good oul days)

so lads only around 4 or 5 weeks till the season starts again hopfully the weather stays good like it has to be able to play some good football ehen pitches are usually spot on at the start of the season then the winter sets in your soaked wet before you even get started in the match the frosty mornings when its so cold you check to see if the golden balls are still there ground is rock hard and needless to say few scars will be there by the end of the season then well have the refs who we all feel will have did our team out of a last gasp winner or draw and finally the hangovers where you wake up the sunday morning at about half 9 to the mobile ringing knowing its the manager ready to f??? you out of it where you then turn off the phone but 5 mins later banging at your front door 30 mins later still drunk standing in middle of the pitch wondering why am i here when you get clocked after couple of mins.. looking forward to it already..

hahahahahahaha thats funny out forest and prolly how a lot of fellas feel of a sunday morning. @ Serpico Yeah Paudie has left one of the lads who was doing most of the drills and things in training has taken over

Heard aidan ryans was offered job but he wouldn't go unless shane was going with him

37 Posts

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    Heard aidan ryans was offered job but he wouldn't go unless shane was going with him
    aidan ryan managing caherconlish?are you serious?would have thought he would have bigger expectations than that,didn,t he turn down the janesboro job serpico.who,s shane btw.

shane his brother Did he manage before Paudie? Heard the little heavy sub from last year is the new manager ?

37 Posts

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    shane his brother Did he manage before Paudie? Heard the little heavy sub from last year is the new manager ?
    that heavy guy on the wing?no way,hard to believe that.they must be stuck so .

He did nearly all the training for us last year learned all the drills off aiden when he was here and i'm sure he'll do a great job i wouldn't be saying he's there cos we're stuck, And yeah Shane aidans brother managed us before paudie he's over holycross now

Page 60 of 60 FirstFirst ... 1050585960