Page 13 of 55 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    Will this not be olympics 3rd game in a row with paddy dunne. That's very unfair when fighting relegation to have the worst ref alive doing 3 games in a row
    in fairness not all olympic results down to referee, having said that paddy is brutal but all you can do is try and get on his good side and don't forget he ruins game for both teams

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by avenueC View Post
    good to se the irish mentality of knocking those at the top come out again, and the anti avenue lads back out in force,.

looking at the league tabel burren quite clearly arent the the worst team in the league
    and avenue have played 8 almost half way thru the set of fixtures so its not like they played burren 1sr and 2nd an got handy points. by all accounts it was horrible conditions up there so lay off the conspiracy theories and concentrate on catching them, not using excuses etc to belittle them
    happy xmas ;-)
    it's avenue fans like you and a few others gloating... that make everybody anti-avenue supporters at the end of season best team wins league and then ye earn the respect

at the end of season best team wins league and then ye earn the respect [/QUOTE]

We will look forward to earning yer respect then

Quote Originally Posted by Avenue1990 View Post
    at the end of season best team wins league and then ye earn the respect

We will look forward to earning yer respect then[/QUOTE]

sure ye have it won already but i will still wait untill the end of season to give ye a bit of praise.

Formerly: vidic-class
    Avenue youths playing in a national competition the same day. But I agree that some fixtures are mad. Olympic v rock and rovers v bridge Celtic will have eachother played twice again. Alot of these teams have yet to play some teams in league
    Then why are Avenue B down to play? They have more youths in their squad than the A team

Quote Originally Posted by vidic-class View Post
    Then why are Avenue B down to play? They have more youths in their squad than the A team
    ask your chairman / secetary to contact league and ask why certain team have no fixture would love to hear reason from league

read my posts im not boasting about any thing or anyone

Quote Originally Posted by vidic-class View Post
    Sunday 03/01/10
    Husquarna Maloney Garden Machinery Premier Division League
    Shannon: Shannon Olympic A V Rock Rovers
    P.Dunne 11.00

Doolin: Burren United V Newmarket Celtic A
    P.Gleeson 2.30

Bunratty: Bunratty A V Bridge Utd A
    P.Sutton 11.00

Rineanna: Rineanna Rovers A V Bridge Celtic A
    M.O`Brien 11.00

Surprise, surprise Avenue A get an extra week off than everyone else and Lifford as well. Why aren't they down to play? JOKE, there's a full round of fixtures in every other division.
    ya your right in 1 aspect of that.... but its crazy anyway.. starting back so early on the 3rd of jan.. absolutley no break for players at all...questions need to be asked...

There won't be any fixtures this weekend with the weather that's expected!! Time for the league to demand that under-soil heating is compulsory.

Demanding under-soil heating is ridiculous. Several clubs havent even their own pitch to feckin heat. This wont happen till at least 2012. Happy new year!!!

League Matches W/E 2nd & 3rd Jan

CDSL have called off all League games this weekend

challengers

i expect avenue /rock / newmarket / bunratty to be in the shake up

they are not in any particular order , but would be nice if it was ;-)

happpy new year

i dont reckon they will fade away but its gonna be tight
    and just re reading there about avenue getting another week off, do ye think their is some big conspiricy to give avenue the league or what, they have 8 games played, all the teams in the middle have 6 played so the league are trying an balance it out. luck of the draw, im sure they would rather be playing sunday and not doing a sunday/tues/sund/ weds programme at the end of the season that they have done for last 2 seasons.
    your right about the relagation,. cant see how burren or oly will sstay up . lifford could string a few wins and stay safe,
    so what happens if avenue b win or come 2nd in 1st?
    when is oscar traynor draw

From claresoccer.net

The draw for the quarter finals will take place on Friday the 22nd of January 2010 in the Aishling Hotel.

Remaining teams:
    Group 1 - Galway or Mayo (not played yet - Galway need to win & Mayo need a draw)
    Group 2 - Roscommon or Sligo or Donegal (Rocommon V Sligo not played yet - Sligo beat Donegal 2-1 & Donegal beat Roscommon 2-1 so all to play for still in this group)
    Group 3 - The T.S.D.L. topped the Group with maximum points after impressive back to back wins over the W.W.E.C. League and the Munster Senior League. With International players James Walsh and Paul Breen in the heart of their defence they will be tough opponents for the other Leagues in the last eight.
    Group 4 - Was the tightest group with all three teams finishing on three points. The Cork AUL advanced on goal differance from Kerry & Limerick with a 2-0 victory over Limerick in their last match.
    Group 6 - Wexford came out on top in with a 1-0 win over Kilkenny in what was a very tough Group.
    Group 7 - The Defence Forces were the first to qualify and they achieved this with two wins over Carlow and UCL, they could be the dark horses in the competition as they are a bit of an unknown quantity.
    Group 8 - The Dublin A.U.L. secured a 0-0 draw against Waterford on their second attempt. They then hammered Wicklow 10-1 after Wicklow went ahead after two minutes in a game that was hard to describe, this then left Waterford needing to score ten or more goals to advance to the knock-out stages but they could only manage a 2-2 draw.

your right about the relagation,. cant see how burren or oly will sstay up . lifford could string a few wins and stay safe,
    so what happens if avenue b win or come 2nd in 1st?
    when is oscar traynor draw

Put yer crystal ball away, you havn't a clue who will stay up. Its going to be very tight down there come april / may
    "The truth will set you free"

so you recon bridge utd .rineanna rovers and bridge celtic will fall away..

i think yourselves or newmarket will win it..with rock or rineanna next..i think rats have dropped too many points..and have alot of tough away games left..plus i hear 1 or 2 going abroad too..

what about relegation...

i predict olympic and burren to go down. and lifford to struggle in third bottom..
    You dont have a clue what will happen either. Your beloved Rats could find themselves dragged into it too, ye have too many glory hunters out there to stomach the fight.

For every man there exists a bait which he cannot resist swallowing.
    - Friedrich Nietzsche

its usually planners doing the "baiting"

as for truth meister, it doesnt involve crystal balls to look at a league table at the half way point and use common sense (u seem to lack) and make an opinion as to who is struggling.

oh the impetuosity of youth ( or not , in your case)

For every man there exists a bait which he cannot resist swallowing.
    - Friedrich Nietzsche

its usually planners doing the "baiting"

as for truth meister, it doesnt involve crystal balls to look at a league table at the half way point and use common sense (u seem to lack) and make an opinion as to who is struggling.

oh the impetuosity of youth ( or not , in your case)
    Fair play you can use google or wiki Yes the league table tells a story but so does recent results. No team is safe nor regegated just yet and no team has won any silverware.

Ever heard of one game at a time? You should know better at your age big man

Relax the chops . Few too many drinks in you. We are entitled to our opinion just like u. Your beloved Newmarket have enough glory hunters and I guarantee we'll finish ahead of ye
    Really I'm sure your teammates will thank you for that quote. As if our lads need any more motivation against the mercenaries

Anybody know when the clare cup starts and when the draw takes place? its usually early january but i havent heard any gossip about it yet!

Page 13 of 55 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast