Angry

Quote Originally Posted by avenueC View Post
    i dont reckon they will fade away but its gonna be tight
    and just re reading there about avenue getting another week off, do ye think their is some big conspiricy to give avenue the league or what, they have 8 games played, all the teams in the middle have 6 played so the league are trying an balance it out. luck of the draw, im sure they would rather be playing sunday and not doing a sunday/tues/sund/ weds programme at the end of the season that they have done for last 2 seasons.
    your right about the relagation,. cant see how burren or oly will sstay up . lifford could string a few wins and stay safe,
    so what happens if avenue b win or come 2nd in 1st?
    when is oscar traynor draw
    question avenue c on the conspircy,how can avenue play the burren twice in three leaugue games (what a shambles ).the man doing the fixtures should have to explain himself

Quote Originally Posted by mister tee View Post
    question avenue c on the conspircy,how can avenue play the burren twice in three leaugue games (what a shambles ).the man doing the fixtures should have to explain himself
    yeah agree Mister Tee - it seems that the fixtures are dictated between the RATS and Avenue - - surprise surprise !!

Happy new year to ye all by the way
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    yeah agree Mister Tee - it seems that the fixtures are dictated between the RATS and Avenue - - surprise surprise !!

Happy new year to ye all by the way
    its just a phone call away for (bd) of who he wants to play next week(honestly)

Quote Originally Posted by mister tee View Post
    its just a phone call away for (bd) of who he wants to play next week(honestly)
    Here we go again!!

Yeah, we asked for 3 away games to start our campaign and have a look at the league table, do we look like we are in our position because of our strategic placements of fixtures!! We're not the ones asking for afternoon kick-offs the whole time!!!

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    Relax the chops . Few too many drinks in you. We are entitled to our opinion just like u. Your beloved Newmarket have enough glory hunters and I guarantee we'll finish ahead of ye
    Sorry Special 1, maybe stop pretending to be a rat and stick with those lads in Shannon you play for. At least everyone in here knows who I am, maybe you should reveal yourself too......pm me "team-mate" if I'm wrong!!

To be team mates I'd have to lower myself to b team.club mates is a better phrase.
    For the record all, no PM received....let's leave it at that special 1..

I'm hardly going to tell u who I am. Nothing wrong wit a bit of banter wit the village people. How are the knees for this weekend big match v Rhine
    So you're not a rat, that's obvious. My knees are good and looking forward to the weekend. I might get the re-call to the A team though after the disappointing performance against Olympic. I'm sorry I was away for that game, could have had a bit of banter with you, although I always get the 2 of you mixed up

Lads - anyone back training on grass - what are the underfoot conditions like ?
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Lads whats going on with the fixtures why was the newmarket game down for 2.30 and now its changed to 11 madness with the state roads will be in asking any team to travel back that early is wrong and why in gods name is the rats and bridge utd match on at 2.30 when its a 5 min drive away from eachother.

Formerly: vidic-class
    Quote Originally Posted by YNWA View Post
    Lads whats going on with the fixtures why was the newmarket game down for 2.30 and now its changed to 11 madness with the state roads will be in asking any team to travel back that early is wrong and why in gods name is the rats and bridge utd match on at 2.30 when its a 5 min drive away from eachother.
    This is rediculous alright. Doolin is an hour drive from Newmarket and it's not like the road(s) back to there are good. That road is absolutely ****e at the best of times not to mind in the sub-zero temperatures we're having at the moment, we'll have to get up at the crack of dawn to make the 11.00 kick-off.

Quote Originally Posted by vidic-class View Post
    This is rediculous alright. Doolin is an hour drive from Newmarket and it's not like the road(s) back to there are good. That road is absolutely ****e at the best of times not to mind in the sub-zero temperatures we're having at the moment, we'll have to get up at the crack of dawn to make the 11.00 kick-off.
    Dont worry lad.The league will have to call the games off, the forecast is not good for travelling never mind playing conditions.
    "The truth will set you free"

Lads - anyone back training on grass - what are the underfoot conditions like ?
    Not really too safe to play/train on at the moment Planners. Astro turf the way to go at the moment for training.

Quote Originally Posted by vidic-class View Post

Quote Originally Posted by Truth Meister View Post
    Dont worry lad.The league will have to call the games off, the forecast is not good for travelling never mind playing conditions.
    You would have to wonder what was the thinking behind this one lads, what was wrong with leaving this game down for 2.30? That would give the away team plenty of time to travel, plus the roads and the pitch would have thawed out some bit by that stage. Can't imagine pitches being safe for the weekend anyway. 11.00 kick offs are going to have to be scrapped by the looks of it so whatever games the league need to go ahead will have to be 2.00pm at the earliest to give them any hope of going ahead
    Last edited by talisman; 05/01/2010 at 11:12 AM.

avenue played burren back on 18th oct and again before xmas ther have been oscar traynor, munster junior, league games and cancellations in between. i agree there should be some system to play every one once before the 2nd ha;f of season and play each other again but that cant always and will not always work, because if u have the set fixtures to play every one at start, one after the other , what happens if, few teams progress in fai and munster, if games are postponed, if some teams have no one on ot team, so its not gonna run as simply as eveyone wants, and i cant belive the clare league favour avenue,

as for the match timings, in sure it has to do with ref availability as well,

cant please all of the people all of the time ( no google needed there!!!)

Quote Originally Posted by avenueC View Post
    cant please all of the people all of the time ( no google needed there!!!)
    Its an Irish thing - you have to find fault with the lads at the top -
    May the wind be always at your back AC

members - TBC

26/12/2009, 9:56 AM #248
    avenueC

"good to se the irish mentality of knocking those at the top come out again, and the anti avenue lads back out in force,."

your re-quoting me planners,,
    glad you agreee
    for 2010 we will be harmonious and joyful!!

Question

your re-quoting me planners,,
    glad you agreee
    for 2010 we will be harmonious and joyful!![/QUOTE]

Is it ever anyother way - -

We trained lastnight , had 22 down - good to see the lads are still up for it - I hear that there are still a few clubs struggling with numbers for training - NOF just to mention one - any other clubs out there who have lost the hunger to do well this year ?
    Last edited by Planners; 06/01/2010 at 9:29 AM.

members - TBC

Your some sh1t stirrer.[/QUOTE]

No , we are here just get the facts - we were hoping for a positive response , it seems to us that they lads who are doing a bit over and festive period will have the edge hence our opinion that the clubs who are stumbling to keep things going may have lost the hunger - the next few games will be very important - if they ever get to be fixed - the longer lads / teams wait the lower the interest gets - that all

members - TBC

Your some sh1t stirrer.
    No , we are here just get the facts - we were hoping for a positive response , it seems to us that they lads who are doing a bit over and festive period will have the edge hence our opinion that the clubs who are stumbling to keep things going may have lost the hunger - the next few games will be very important - if they ever get to be fixed - the longer lads / teams wait the lower the interest gets - that all[/QUOTE]

Its 2010 Planners consortium. Yere legs are another year older, pace a little slower, back a little stiffer - plus GAA training is starting soon. Wheels could fall off yet
    "The truth will set you free"

Its 2010 Planners consortium. Yere legs are another year older, pace a little slower, back a little stiffer - plus GAA training is starting soon. Wheels could fall off yet[/QUOTE]

Maybe but age doesn’t effect experience , ability and sheer class -pace was a problem for some of us but the previously mention accolades more than make up for that - but as previously mentioned ,comments like this are just self praise and its not allowed - but we need to defend ourselves

Wheels well secure - but thanks for asking
    Last edited by Planners; 06/01/2010 at 11:24 AM.

members - TBC

Page 14 of 55 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast