Page 48 of 150 FirstFirst ... 3846474849505898148 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2009/10

Quote Originally Posted by mkbucks View Post
    Innish, hope ye turn it round.

I agree Glenvale were too strong for us at the weekend but we are already looking forward to the return game.

We were 3-0 down at half time, gobsmacked in the first half, pulled back one after the break and then missed a one on one opportunity, im convinced if we slotted that home we could have got something from the game as they were on the backfoot.

Nevertheless the game finished 5-2 and we have our homework to do.!

No 8, Victor Mylood was impressive for Glenvale and i would add him to the watchlist.

An unlikely Lakewood win versus Glenvale would throw the league up in the air at the weekend nevertheless!! Here's hoping for a miracle!!
    I wasn't at the Glenvale v Innishvilla game, but by all accounts they are a strong side, always were a big physically imposing side, with no lack of skill. I actually saw a bit of a game they played last year against Pearce in the cup... Lost 4:5 if memory serves me coming back from a goal down 4 times I think before conceding a peno in the 89 minute...

Are ye (city W.) now based in CIT?
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

innishvilla playing ye sunday morning,whereabouts is the pitch?yeah glenvale are very strong this year.one team getting promoted and relegated is a joke,as you said half the league will have no interest by christmas.already looks like glenvale and lakewood for the two spots.

Quote Originally Posted by beezerblackpool View Post
    innishvilla playing ye sunday morning,whereabouts is the pitch?yeah glenvale are very strong this year.one team getting promoted and relegated is a joke,as you said half the league will have no interest by christmas.already looks like glenvale and lakewood for the two spots.
    Go to Innishannon village pass through for Bandon after crossing the bridge take sharp left, 1/2 mile down road take right up hill, follow this road straight thru a stagger x-roads (take the uphill road) keep right at V in road it is about 1/2 mile up that hill on left... Sounds worse than it is and it is worth it for the quality of the pitches... Also it is well signposted from the turn-off at the bridge.

If you go to the website, there is a google map.
    http://www.innishvilla.com/id2.html

Should be a good game, might be missing one or two with the local GAA in the county final, but team/squad is not heavy with GAA players. I think for Innishvilla it'll be a good guage of where they are as a team, having played and lost to the two unbeaten teams and played and beaten the only side to lose all their games it is hard to know...
    George Hamilton...

cheers,yeah should be a good game.anyway we'l see sunday!

Quote Originally Posted by mkbucks View Post
    Innish, hope ye turn it round.

I agree Glenvale were too strong for us at the weekend but we are already looking forward to the return game.

We were 3-0 down at half time, gobsmacked in the first half, pulled back one after the break and then missed a one on one opportunity, im convinced if we slotted that home we could have got something from the game as they were on the backfoot.

Nevertheless the game finished 5-2 and we have our homework to do.!

No 8, Victor Mylood was impressive for Glenvale and i would add him to the watchlist.

An unlikely Lakewood win versus Glenvale would throw the league up in the air at the weekend nevertheless!! Here's hoping for a miracle!!
    Ya that Mylod fella was playing Seniors with Marys last year. He wasnt much good at that grade but he surely runs the show at AUL 2 (No offence). Didnt see Glenvale this year but their getting good results and on results alone there looking good. Our Juniors are 3/1 3rd favourites and in my honest opinion they wont be close to winning any league this year

Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post

Are ye (city W.) now based in CIT?
    Yes thats right. 3 pitches at the ground and all fantastic surfaces all year round.
    Give it to feet......

Quote Originally Posted by Southsider View Post
    Our Juniors are 3/1 3rd favourites and in my honest opinion they wont be close to winning any league this year
    we have drifted to 8/1 after the defeat to Glenvale at the weekend.
    Glenvale now 4/6.
    Give it to feet......

Where ye getting the odds for the leagues lads?

Quote Originally Posted by beezerblackpool View Post
    Where ye getting the odds for the leagues lads?
    Cashmans but it aint on their website, you need to call into their shop.
    Give it to feet......

Our B team are playing Dunbar Celtic away this weekend i think. anybody know anything about them? whats the pitch up there like etc.?

Quote Originally Posted by kingcorner View Post
    Our B team are playing Dunbar Celtic away this weekend i think. anybody know anything about them? whats the pitch up there like etc.?
    Howya Kingcorner, Dunbar are a bit of an unknown quantity to everyone at the mo, their 2nd team had a good start in AUL2 last season but pulled out after about 8 games.... Think there was internal problems between the 2 teams. their first team was relegated from Prem A too last season but have won 2 from 2 in our league so far as you prob know. They obviously got things back on track during the summer cause they have re entered the 2nd team in AUL3 also & they are doing well. Never got anything easy from any Dunbar team in the past either.

We are away to Killumney on Sun, do you know which pitch they use in Killeady?? I know there are 3 decent pitches + 1 at the back that is very narrow & short...

Watched ye against the Hall (our local rivals) lasy Friday week, very impressed with ye, good solid team with no lack of committment. Look forward to seeing ye in the league soon, gonna be a long tough season - hopefully!

Cheers,
    Doug89
    'If we play as one, we can beat any eleven'

Quote Originally Posted by Doug89 View Post

We are away to Killumney on Sun, do you know which pitch they use in Killeady?? I know there are 3 decent pitches + 1 at the back that is very narrow & short...
    Hi Doug, they play in the pitch to the right that is furthest away from lane on the right, ie. behind the old Shandon Celtic pitch (not the one at the back), one of the better pitches in Killumney. Of the 5 pitches there it is one of the better ones. Definitely better than one just below changing area and better than Shandons old pitch...
    George Hamilton...

Cheers for that Doug,

I think they will have it tough up there alright as you say no Dunbar team have never been easy opposition in the past anyway. Very good start so far by the B team. Have a very strong squad as you seen yourself out in Douglas which was a very big win.

It is a such a long season this season so you really need to start well to keep the interest up and so far so good in that sense for us. You guys have also started very well so that will be another interesting game when we meet ye. I dont know too much about ye but your record so far speaks for itself!

41 Posts
    The better the pitch the better the game,well they say anyway.Na Bella we trained well during the week an the lads are really looking forward to the game.Plenty of bodies available so a few selection headaches but its what we wanted this year(a big squad) so the 18 who get to tog off should appriciate it.See ya Sunday @ 3pm.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Quote Originally Posted by pass&move View Post
    These were before the weekend
    Prem
    Grattan Utd 5/4
    Leeside 9/4
    Glenthorn 5/2
    Kinsale 5/2
    Park 11/2
    Wilton 10/1
    Blarney St 14/1
    Village 20/1
    Knockavilla 20/1
    Coachford 33/1
    Stingy odds on the gratts this year, from what i've seen this season without figo they don't deserve these audacious presumptions as they have the attacking prowess of a box of heroes.

71 Posts

Matches

For our list, just judge on each game seperately and if a guy is mentioned already, we can mark him again to show repeated good games

41 Posts
    Kroc,without Figo we have played 3 won 3 ,scored 6 an conceeded 1.Imagine what we'd do when he gets back to playin
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    For our list, just judge on each game seperately and if a guy is mentioned already, we can mark him again to show repeated good games
    Horse we played Mayfield Utd today in 1A, their centre forward tall fella was a real handful, someone might know his name, worth putting on the list.

Quote Originally Posted by Doug89 View Post
    Watched ye against the Hall (our local rivals) lasy Friday week, very impressed with ye, good solid team with no lack of committment. Look forward to seeing ye in the league soon, gonna be a long tough season - hopefully!

Cheers,
    Doug89
    I heard Douglas Hall are very strong Doug89, and playing at home on that all weather pitch gives them a huge advantage. How did they look in the game against Leeside that you saw?

I'd imagine it was hard to judge Leeside as i think you cant really judge a team playing on those all weather pitches. But if they won they must also be strong.
    Last edited by pacman; 17/10/2009 at 10:16 PM.

Good win for Village today against Park. I know Village were struggling for the first few weeks due to a lot of injuries and I still feel they'll be a match for most premier teams up in Silverheights. They have a striker Howie Coakley who is a huge talent if they can keep him interested.
    Leeside for them up there next week so a good test to see where they're really at.

Another big win for Leeside today 7-2 away to Everton. Everton's third team i believe so maybe not as impressive as it sounds.