Carrick V Regional is set for the 19th

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by junglemonkey View Post
    where did you hear those dates? there are league game schedueled for this weekend in limerick, and surely they wouldnt scheduele it for easter weekend? ive heard that its the 19th?
    http://homepage.eircom.net/~munfa/

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    that thing doesnt seem to have been updated in a while, but thanks for the link anyway

winners

hey..there is no fear of regional..they are a good side but nothing to ye..i play for newcastle west and the way ye beat us,ye will beat anyone..i think ye will be playing fairview rangers in the final and ye will win the cup..ye have a great set up down there and a great team with great players.

Im gonna say carrick and tramore in the final.

Quote Originally Posted by buddygeary23 View Post
    hey..there is no fear of regional..they are a good side but nothing to ye..i play for newcastle west and the way ye beat us,ye will beat anyone..i think ye will be playing fairview rangers in the final and ye will win the cup..ye have a great set up down there and a great team with great players.
    Thanks, but games are won on the field and Carrick need to up their performance somewhat, given some recent local results

Carrick V Regional 2pm Ozier Pk Waterford

Regional seem to be in a similar position. They thrashed Pike Rovers 3 nil 2 weeks ago and then lost to the bottom team in the league at the weekend. Should be a good match as from what i've seen Regional can beat anyone on their day and seem to save their best for better opposition.

Carrick 1 Regional 3

i think myself carrick will win regionl have not got wat it takes they have no bite carrick to win by 2

Quote Originally Posted by awiseman View Post
    i think myself carrick will win regionl have not got wat it takes they have no bite carrick to win by 2
    I fancey regional to beat carrick seriously they have a good record against the top teams,of course i cant go against my lads come on the view!

Quote Originally Posted by kaka View Post
    Im gonna say carrick and tramore in the final.
    Your some confidence booster.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    Your some confidence booster.
    I'll go for a Fairview Rgs v Regional United Final, to be played in Jackman Park and Regional to win on penos after a 2-2 draw AET..

why not go the whole hog and predict what the weather will be like

I hate to say it but Regional will bottle it
    It would be nice to see an all Limerick but I can't see it happening

Quote Originally Posted by Boroman View Post
    I hate to say it but Regional will bottle it
    It would be nice to see an all Limerick but I can't see it happening
    how can you say bottle it as they won't even be favorites....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

I think I can say what I want G4F this is after all a public forum where people can voice their opinions and mine is that Regional will bottle it as they are bottlers,now I may be proved wrong and if I am then so be it but for now I stand by my opinion

Typical bitter post from a bitter player from a bitter club. Best of luck in the Lawson.

best of luck to the regional lads

Quote Originally Posted by maestro View Post
    Typical bitter post from a bitter player from a bitter club. Best of luck in the Lawson.
    unlucky maestro what way did the game go,wereye beaten by a better side

ya any one have the final score from the semi
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    unlucky maestro what way did the game go,wereye beaten by a better side
    I know people wont beleive it but we were by far the better side , but same old story for us this season. Between hitting the post / crossbar , goal line clearances bad misses we just couldnt score. Conceded an early goal from a corner and it was one way traffic from there on. Good game played in very hot conditions. Fair play to Carrick , they are a good side and maybe the fact that they went 1 nil up so early made them sit back but I dont think they would have expected us to put them under so much pressure. Can't fault us in any way but sometimes you dont get what you deserve.

Ah well....................

Page 33 of 36 FirstFirst ... 233132333435 ... LastLast