Page 34 of 36 FirstFirst ... 243233343536 LastLast

Thread: Munster Junior Cup 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by maestro View Post
    Typical bitter post from a bitter player from a bitter club. Best of luck in the Lawson.
    unlucky maestro best of luck to ye in the erm....ah....in the ah...best of luck next year

touche!

touche!
    Ya i heard regional were robbed, in cup competitions you need a bit of luck but a brave shot at it,i wouldnt be to worried bt Oscar they havent had much to shout about this year.

made the trip down to this one, and glad I did, very entertaining game. Regional were the better team for most of the game, bar the first 15-20 mins when Carrick looked dangerous and got a goal from a corner and also had a good chance brilliantly saved from the Regional keeper. From then on it was pretty much one way traffic, Regional hit the post, crossbar, there was one or two cleared off the line, it was just not to be, they played some really good stuff and I along with alot of Carrick fans which were great craic by the way around me were surprised and impressed by Regional.
    Clonmel Town had similar problems trying to put the ball in the net against Peters last week so thats cup football I guess. I hear this morning that Kieran O Connell is ok too after being stretchered off which is great news, not sure about the midfielder from Carrick though, he seemed like he loved a tackle and the physical side of the game by constantly going over the ball at every chance and then taking a dive at the end to get Danny Galvin sent off, but sure Danny was stupid to do what he did also. Best of luck to Carrick in the final

Quote Originally Posted by superhero View Post
    made the trip down to this one, and glad I did, very entertaining game. Regional were the better team for most of the game, bar the first 15-20 mins when Carrick looked dangerous and got a goal from a corner and also had a good chance brilliantly saved from the Regional keeper. From then on it was pretty much one way traffic, Regional hit the post, crossbar, there was one or two cleared off the line, it was just not to be, they played some really good stuff and I along with alot of Carrick fans which were great craic by the way around me were surprised and impressed by Regional.
    Clonmel Town had similar problems trying to put the ball in the net against Peters last week so thats cup football I guess. I hear this morning that Kieran O Connell is ok too after being stretchered off which is great news, not sure about the midfielder from Carrick though, he seemed like he loved a tackle and the physical side of the game by constantly going over the ball at every chance and then taking a dive at the end to get Danny Galvin sent off, but sure Danny was stupid to do what he did also. Best of luck to Carrick in the final
    Was Gary Neville in goal?

yeah he was, not much to do in fairness besides the the first 15 mins

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    unlucky maestro best of luck to ye in the erm....ah....in the ah...best of luck next year
    Brilliant .

I know people wont beleive it but we were by far the better side , but same old story for us this season. Between hitting the post / crossbar , goal line clearances bad misses we just couldnt score. Conceded an early goal from a corner and it was one way traffic from there on. Good game played in very hot conditions. Fair play to Carrick , they are a good side and maybe the fact that they went 1 nil up so early made them sit back but I dont think they would have expected us to put them under so much pressure. Can't fault us in any way but sometimes you dont get what you deserve.

Ah well....................
    After playing them in such a tight game can you see them going on to win it .

i was talking to my uncle who was at the game and he said both sides were good teams who were well organised and that Regional only started playing after going behind. He also said they were on of the best footballing sides he has seen in a long time and that Carrick counted themselves lucky. He also mentioned that the guy that collapsed for Regional was very lucky there were ambulance personnel at the game. He is from Waterford and reckons Fairview will have to be a good side to beat Tramore next week

I saw Pike play Tramore a few weeks ago , and they are no pushovers . They like to mix it up and give away very little at the back . Fairview will have to be on top form to get something out of the tie . Who,s at home .

on in Waterford in Ozier Park

which Regional player collapsed?is he ok?

who won the fairview game
    ............. egg shells.............

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    who won the fairview game
    fairview won 1 nil, robbie kelliher mid way through second half

great result for the view...sets up a cracking final

27 Posts

Smile

1 nil to the view,good win well done all.

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    great result for the view...sets up a cracking final
    yeah think the final is on at Jackman on Sat night the 16th May or something like that, would be great game to watch

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    yeah think the final is on at Jackman on Sat night the 16th May or something like that, would be great game to watch
    if its on in jackman id fancy fairview to win it

I thought Tramore were very unlucky yesterday – played by far the better football and beaten by a fortunate goal (laughably described on WLR as a brilliant strike). Of the 4 teams in the semis Tramore were the most impressive – but if you don’t take your chances (particularly Stephen Grants – who was excellent – 1 on 1 with keeper) you can’t expect a lot.
    Carrick to win the final – Fairview haven’t impressed me either time I’ve seen them this year. A bit better yesterday compared to when they played Rock Rovers – but still no great shakes.

Quote Originally Posted by Galla View Post
    I thought Tramore were very unlucky yesterday – played by far the better football and beaten by a fortunate goal (laughably described on WLR as a brilliant strike). Of the 4 teams in the semis Tramore were the most impressive – but if you don’t take your chances (particularly Stephen Grants – who was excellent – 1 on 1 with keeper) you can’t expect a lot.
    Carrick to win the final – Fairview haven’t impressed me either time I’ve seen them this year. A bit better yesterday compared to when they played Rock Rovers – but still no great shakes.
    We deserved that win carrick arent a great side we have big game players

Page 34 of 36 FirstFirst ... 243233343536 LastLast