Id go with the same predictions as you celticlads, i think you will have them spot on.
Maybe Lough Derg might squeeze a draw :)
Printable View
celtic 2-4 sallypark sallypark deserved the win in an open game, could have finished 6 all easily, we missed a pen to make it 3 all and they scored shortly after that well done sallypark as for us we need 3 points soon
Borrisokane 1-7 Nenagh AFC
We started off poorly but got off to a good start with a penalty, went 2-0 up before borris got one back, Borris created a few chances after and
ended up losing a player through a red card. easy enough win in the end but fair play to borris, well able to play a bit football when they want!
their pitch was in great condition also, fair play to the work they are doing there.
A serious hammerin for us today - a terrible tackle in the first five minutes gave away a stupid penalty when we had a half descent start, same again 5 minutes later and lost a man with a last man challenge. Defending was poor all day - played some nice football in places and showed some promise but bad decision making throughout just killed us - just cant play like that against nenagh. Have to agree with tractor boy, the pitch was perfect - may put as much effort into our team now :D
Ah Panda we missed some unbelievable chances if we had taken them it could of been 8 or 9, Ponky had 2 along with the 3 he scored, quinny had an open goal after ponky went around the keeper, mikey had 2 in the first half, jamie lee had a 1 on 1, ye're keeper made a great save from Darren, we were disapointed after the game that we missed so many, but fair play to ye, ye kept going and going.
I'll give a stab at this weeks fixtures
- Thurles
- Sallypark
- Draw
- Draw
Borrisokane Nenagh Town match was a good game. Town were a different class and it was refreshing to see, I assume, the 3-5-2 formation implemented (do you play 3-5-2 against all opposition, Tractor Boy?). The communication between the players was very impressive. I was also impressed with their mentality: instead of reverting to auto-pilot after the sending-off, they went out and destroyed the opposition. You have to credit our A players' mentality too. They didn't quit either and played some good football (probably better than they had played before the sending-off).
[COLOR=yellow]Thurles Town v B T Harps - P. Horgan[/COLOR]
[COLOR=yellow]Borroway Rovers v Sallypark - L. Kelly[/COLOR]
[COLOR=yellow]Nenagh Celtic v Borrisokane - E. O Shea[/COLOR]
[COLOR=yellow]Cloughjordan v Lough Derg - J. McGrath[/COLOR]
draw
sallypark
celtic
clough
3 out of 4 last week pity i got our own 1 wrong
Thurles
Sallypark
Nenagh celtic
Clough
No draws for me this week !
3-5-2 is a great formation for attacking football, you will create loads of chances with it and have lost of posession, if the players understand their roles it can work really well and id imagine with the footballers town have it would work well for them, like you said communication is key to this formation
Hey guys can someone post a list of the teams by full names please?
You will get all the names here - http://www.northtippsoccerleague.com/
Hotspur get your facts right before you post rubbish, Mikey O' Gorman has not trained with Boro has been back with Nenagh A.F.C since June and has barley missed a training session with us, so stop trying to stir ....
Ya'd think he was messi !!!! Noone gives a ....
lads will someone tell the truth here ha ha, what difference does it make if hes going to oz in a few weeks anyway?
Killackey coming from you who's not good enough for clough B, and we are intitled to respond to these lies, he's been with us all summer and signed registration form first night they came out with no hesitation, celticlads dont know if he's going to oz has nothing booked and work mad busy for himself, shane and archie at the moment
Nenagh Celtic 3 - 0 Borris
Great craic on here, mrman is as quick to slag his own boys as anyone else, no point being too sensitive on here, its only north tipp soccer at the end of the day
Anyway, result:
Sallypark 2-0 Borroway
Not an exceptional performance by any stretch but a great 3 points
fair play to ye, ye never stop trying to play right to the finish, we played well in the first half and really should ve been futher ahead but still happy with the result and performance especially the first half lost our shape a bit in the second, keep the heads up long way to go yet
BT Harps beat thurles 3-2 i heard
Have to say though, that first goal would win goal of the week in any league - top corner rebound from outside the box!!
Seen as my last message was deleted for Inappropriate Language .. I will try again .. :o
My message about messi was tounge and cheek pride of nenagh .. I will put the :p in the next time so its clearer for you ..
I was not disrespecting yer player / team mate but you decided to do that to our manager / team mate by mentioning killackey ..
And just for your info i am not " Killackey " as you called him .. ( he has a first name by the way ! ) Dont be assuming things on the internet , there are lots of people living in clough ..
Anyway my mini rant is over !
Not begrudging at all lad it was a funny goal, Ye ran us ragged in fairness, ye played some nice football. We completely lost confidence after conceding though. Ye got stuck in and won id say 95% of ball in the air. Connolly upfront cleaned up. Nice mixture of youth and experience in ye're team.
sound, we have marky walsh, sean healy, stevie ryan, davie rayn and jimmy hynes to come back into the squad so we should only get stronger the further the seasons goes on, ya it was a pure fluke of a goal flew into the top corner, where ye missing a few it seemed ye were down a few form the team that beat us in the shield final?