B T Harps v Borroway Rovers
    Sallypark v Nenagh Celtic
    Borrisokane v Nenagh AFC

my predictions last week wernt much good but ill have another stab at it

thurles
    bt harps
    draw
    town
    Id go with the same predictions as you celticlads, i think you will have them spot on.
    Maybe Lough Derg might squeeze a draw

celtic 2-4 sallypark sallypark deserved the win in an open game, could have finished 6 all easily, we missed a pen to make it 3 all and they scored shortly after that well done sallypark as for us we need 3 points soon

Borrisokane 1-7 Nenagh AFC

We started off poorly but got off to a good start with a penalty, went 2-0 up before borris got one back, Borris created a few chances after and
    ended up losing a player through a red card. easy enough win in the end but fair play to borris, well able to play a bit football when they want!
    their pitch was in great condition also, fair play to the work they are doing there.

FORMERLY: Mattman
    A serious hammerin for us today - a terrible tackle in the first five minutes gave away a stupid penalty when we had a half descent start, same again 5 minutes later and lost a man with a last man challenge. Defending was poor all day - played some nice football in places and showed some promise but bad decision making throughout just killed us - just cant play like that against nenagh. Have to agree with tractor boy, the pitch was perfect - may put as much effort into our team now

Ah Panda we missed some unbelievable chances if we had taken them it could of been 8 or 9, Ponky had 2 along with the 3 he scored, quinny had an open goal after ponky went around the keeper, mikey had 2 in the first half, jamie lee had a 1 on 1, ye're keeper made a great save from Darren, we were disapointed after the game that we missed so many, but fair play to ye, ye kept going and going.

FORMERLY: Mattman
    I'll give a stab at this weeks fixtures
    - Thurles
    - Sallypark
    - Draw
    - Draw

Borrisokane Nenagh Town match was a good game. Town were a different class and it was refreshing to see, I assume, the 3-5-2 formation implemented (do you play 3-5-2 against all opposition, Tractor Boy?). The communication between the players was very impressive. I was also impressed with their mentality: instead of reverting to auto-pilot after the sending-off, they went out and destroyed the opposition. You have to credit our A players' mentality too. They didn't quit either and played some good football (probably better than they had played before the sending-off).

[COLOR=yellow]Thurles Town v B T Harps - P. Horgan[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=yellow]Borroway Rovers v Sallypark - L. Kelly[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=yellow]Nenagh Celtic v Borrisokane - E. O Shea[/COLOR]
    [COLOR=yellow]Cloughjordan v Lough Derg - J. McGrath[/COLOR]

draw
    sallypark
    celtic
    clough

3 out of 4 last week pity i got our own 1 wrong

Thurles
    Sallypark
    Nenagh celtic
    Clough

No draws for me this week !

Quote Originally Posted by GComerford View Post
    Borrisokane Nenagh Town match was a good game. Town were a different class and it was refreshing to see, I assume, the 3-5-2 formation implemented (do you play 3-5-2 against all opposition, Tractor Boy?). The communication between the players was very impressive. I was also impressed with their mentality: instead of reverting to auto-pilot after the sending-off, they went out and destroyed the opposition. You have to credit our A players' mentality too. They didn't quit either and played some good football (probably better than they had played before the sending-off).
    3-5-2 is a great formation for attacking football, you will create loads of chances with it and have lost of posession, if the players understand their roles it can work really well and id imagine with the footballers town have it would work well for them, like you said communication is key to this formation

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    3-5-2 is a great formation for attacking football, you will create loads of chances with it and have lost of posession, if the players understand their roles it can work really well and id imagine with the footballers town have it would work well for them, like you said communication is key to this formation
    They'll hardly play that formation Sunday against Pike away.

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    They'll hardly play that formation Sunday against Pike away.
    couldnt tell you what way their going play against pike, just giving my opinion on a formation

Hey guys can someone post a list of the teams by full names please?

Quote Originally Posted by GComerford View Post
    Depends on the players we could have that week.... we have about three or four different formations we are comfortable with,
    our management want us to be able to play more than just one formation!

Quote Originally Posted by leedsfan88 View Post
    Hey guys can someone post a list of the teams by full names please?

You will get all the names here - http://www.northtippsoccerleague.com/

Quote Originally Posted by Tractor Boy View Post
    You will get all the names here - http://www.northtippsoccerleague.com/
    Cheers mate, any former LOI players knocking around the league by any chance?

Most of us!

Quote Originally Posted by panda87 View Post
    Most of us!
    Could you possible furnish me with a list?

not to many id say, mark walsh (celtic) 2 lads form bt harps not sure of any1 else

Kevin Water's at Clonmel Celtic is one,

Page 5 of 31 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast