X
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • tricksey
    • Jul 2010

My apologies lads the ref yesterday was right .a free kick inside the box when played must not be touched until the ball leaves the box

Comment

• corkref
      • Mar 2009

Just to clarify its not only a goal kick but any free kick by the defending team in the penalty area has to leave the penalty area before it's considered to be "in play". The ref was correct to order a retake....very few aware of this rule but it is in The Laws Of The Game, Law 13 & Law 16.Refs do get it right sometimes ��.

Comment

• K.C.
        • May 2011

Lads i respect most of ye but ye're very fast to jump down a fellas throat. Barry Peelo didnt post the fixtures on a Thursday night and he got the height of abuse on here until ye found out he was burying his mother. Thomas Long for me any day. Best ref thats out there at the moment.

Comment

• donaldihno
          • Feb 2010

Thanks for that corkref..
          I for one didn't no that rule,thought it was just a goal kick

Comment

• oldlegs
            • Nov 2011

If any refs read this I love ye all

Comment

• tricksey
              • Jul 2010

Just thinking there aswell lads about refs Chawky was aul last year and this year is doing alot of the big msl games always thought he was a good ref last year

Comment

• corkref
                • Mar 2009

Don't worry, hung up the whistle a while back! Always available to answer any questions.

Comment

• Radiostar
                  • Aug 2009

Originally posted by corkref
                  Just to clarify its not only a goal kick but any free kick by the defending team in the penalty area has to leave the penalty area before it's considered to be "in play". The ref was correct to order a retake....very few aware of this rule but it is in The Laws Of The Game, Law 13 & Law 16.Refs do get it right sometimes ��.
                  Fair play, I'll have to eat humble pie next time we have that ref again

Comment

• Horse24
                    • Dec 2008

Originally posted by 1fortheTeam
                    best 4 out there dan deedy tom long a mylod and k hennesey i think in that order.
                    haha 1for - Im not sure we have ever been so far apart on a footballing point!! I will take one of your 4 for my four...
                    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Comment

• Horse24
                      • Dec 2008

Originally posted by tricksey
                      Lads Do ye not realise that refs read this and know like the rest of us do who Some of us are on this and what teams we play for ? Why grumble in about refs it get ya no where !refs do not have to explain there descions to us and we are not entitled to ask them why this and that ref ! Obviously it's frustrating 99% of refs will accept if you question a call once but not questioning the call 3 or 4 times , why doesn't everyone for one week just get on with it not question the refs calls and I bet your club will have less fines that week.
                      The only job in the universe where you cant be asked a question by the person who pays you?????

As the song says - "Everybody gotta serve somebody".

It will all come to a head in the coming years - watch and see!!
                      Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Comment

• killer"B"
                        • Aug 2010

i learnt for my mistake wen i spoke out about a ref a year ago now it our ball ref oops just be careful lads

http://www.corkaul.com/

https://corkaul.wordpress.com/

http://thejuniorsoccerportal.info/

http://www.munsterfa.com/

Comment

• Radiostar
                          • Aug 2009

To be fair, being a ref is part of the game, they will always get mentioned, don't think too many refs care about what people think of them, once it's not personal it shouldn't matter that their performance in the game is spoke about. Most refs would be fairly thick skinned anyway.

Comment

• tricksey
                            • Jul 2010

Originally posted by Horse24
                            The only job in the universe where you cant be asked a question by the person who pays you?????

As the song says - "Everybody gotta serve somebody".

It will all come to a head in the coming years - watch and see!!
                            Why are rugby refs never questioned ? And they do make some horrendous choices !
                            We're as soccer refs are hounded

Comment

• killer"B"
                              • Aug 2010

cause they havr the TMO on hand to help lol

http://www.corkaul.com/

https://corkaul.wordpress.com/

http://thejuniorsoccerportal.info/

http://www.munsterfa.com/

Comment

• tricksey