X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • killer"B"
    • Aug 2010

Originally posted by 1fortheTeam
    well done to u and all your lads tricks great run you had have no doubts you bounce back back lad .
    tricksey back to yer bread and butter now the league!! build up a good run and who knows ye might have a great shout fair play on you and yer club getting this far fella
    Last edited by killer"B"; 24/03/2013, 6:17 PM.

http://www.corkaul.com/

https://corkaul.wordpress.com/

http://thejuniorsoccerportal.info/

http://www.munsterfa.com/

Comment

• Shinguard
      • Feb 2009

Originally posted by tricksey
      3 nil it finished lads let no one down played very well just a combination of experience and a very good Carew park team caught us match report later
      Well done to Pearse for getting so far. By all accounts Tricksey you were superb again in goal which begs the question why you weren't number 1 choice for the Cork AUL team ? In fact you didn't even make the squad.

Comment

• our_ball_ref
        • Jul 2012

Were you up there shinguard?? What club are you involved with?? Did Pearse have any chances of their own??

Comment

• tricksey
          • Jul 2010

No dismantling lads 1 down pushed on they got there 2nd bout 20 to go and 3rd wonder strike late on were disappointed to say the least but they were a good side no doubt we had 2 glorious chances wasn't to be

Comment

• tricksey
            • Jul 2010

Originally posted by redandwhite
            Disappointing showing when you consider how close coach ford and Douglas pushed pike, sounds like it was no contest up there
            No dissapointing showing Carew beat pike twice this year I've seen pike there not as good as Carew

Comment

• thomas72
              • Apr 2006

Lads ye need to get a grip pearce were excellent today played some lovely football did yer league very proud half yer clubs would of been hit for 7 or 8 nicest bunch of lads you could meet. A word on pearce captain gavin top top lad very good footballer best of luck to pearce for rest of the season hope they achieve alot great club.

P.S
              if gavin moves to limerick carew will gladly take him lol.
              Last edited by thomas72; 25/03/2013, 1:03 AM.

Comment

• oldlegs
                • Nov 2011

Well said Thomas

Comment

• js79
                  • Dec 2009

Originally posted by redandwhite
                  Disappointing showing when you consider
                  how close coach ford and Douglas pushed pike, sounds like it was no contest up there
                  That's abit harsh there pal,I taught pearse done there club and yer league proud.at 1 nil pearse had a great chance to level and it could have been a different game.listening to all yer comments bout pearse the last week or so on this I have come to the conclusion that must clubs are jealous of ye tricksey.

Comment

• oldlegs
                    • Nov 2011

Something like 600 odd clubs started out in Fai cup and to make it to last 8 is super fair play to Pearse . It's their first year up in Prem this year they play a nice attractive brand of football and are 1 of about 4 or 5 clubs that I would go out of my way to watch them play . Go out have a few drinks lads and run it out of ye on tuesday . Ye still have lots to play for and ye have big game at weekend .

Comment

• tricksey
                      • Jul 2010

Cheers lads if some people saw the game they wouldn't b so quick to judge but hey that s sport I hope ye go on and win it ye were sound before during and after

Comment

• littleman
                        • Mar 2007

Tricks I hope ya read this tomorrow with a stonkin hangover,ye deserve it.Iv said previously that very few would of wish ya luck an meant it,an some of the messages since the result came out have proven my point. Oldlegs said it was 600 clubs an a huge achivement,its nearer actually 1200 clubs,180 from 3 leagues in Cork an 400 from Dublin alone. from all over the country the rest enter this competition.its actually the biggest nonprofessional competition in EUROPE

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,to get as far as ye have is truly incredible considering its just 15 or 16 lads an a few managment an commitee. I hope some silverware comes yer way
                        Last edited by littleman; 25/03/2013, 12:50 AM.
                        Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Comment

• 1fortheTeam
                          • Jul 2012

leeview collecting their team of the month tonight and much deserved to well done lads big push for a play off .just looking at the tables leeview gone 2nd after a great run put together by them and the street looking a bit better now so pressure on greenwood coming into the next match v kilumney .
                          Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 25/03/2013, 9:45 AM.

Comment

• Tekkers
                            • Feb 2013

Originally posted by littleman
                            Tricks I hope ya read this tomorrow with a stonkin hangover,ye deserve it.Iv said previously that very few would of wish ya luck an meant it,an some of the messages since the result came out have proven my point. Oldlegs said it was 600 clubs an a huge achivement,its nearer actually 1200 clubs,180 from 3 leagues in Cork an 400 from Dublin alone. from all over the country the rest enter this competition.its actually the biggest nonprofessional competition in EUROPE

,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,to get as far as ye have is truly incredible considering its just 15 or 16 lads an a few managment an commitee. I hope some silverware comes yer way
                            Thanks very much for that Littleman!!

Comment

• killer"B"
                              • Aug 2010

Originally posted by Hubba Bubba
                              Went to watch Glen celtic b team Saturday they have some serious player's that would easily get into any premier team gary nolan class act that lad longy dunno hia first name class act and another couple great players
                              i was at that match too serious team if they can keep that group together they wont be long flying up the leagues they were never a div 3 from day 1 ! now with the 3A league wrapped up good luck to them in the Presidents cup fianl v newmarket that will be a game and a half to go and watch

http://www.corkaul.com/

https://corkaul.wordpress.com/

http://thejuniorsoccerportal.info/

http://www.munsterfa.com/

Comment

• Liathroidi
                                • Jul 2012

unlucky to pearce lads im sure ye gave a good account of yerselfs and did cork proud . . its a great achievement to go as far as ye did anyway best of luck for the rest of the season

Comment

Working...