View Full Version : Transfer Rumours (July 2008 Window)
Pages :
[
2]
LeixlipRed
21/05/2008, 6:00 PM
That's very decent of you to wish him well with whatever premier division side he joins next year!
Don't worry we'll be back to embarrassing you guys three times a season come next year. I feel sorry for you already.
21/05/2008, 10:04 PM
Don't worry we'll be back to embarrassing you guys three times a season come next year. I feel sorry for you already.
Didn't you embarrass us (Irish football) enough the year before last?
LeixlipRed
21/05/2008, 10:24 PM
Hmmm, beating you guys had long ceased being embarrassing for anyone at that stage. More like a formality. But maybe you're on about something else.
d13bohs
21/05/2008, 11:49 PM
Hmmm, beating you guys had long ceased being embarrassing for anyone at that stage. More like a formality. But maybe you're on about something else.
A formality? I don't think the results bear that out. Its amazing how quickly another stint back in the lower leagues for shels clouds your memories! The first division needs a strong shelbourne, it hasn't been the same since you last got promoted out of it! Lets hope you can keep the first division strong for another few years!
Thomas Stewart to Derry from Linfield is another rumour
niallsparky
22/05/2008, 4:25 PM
Stuart Byrne to Bohs.
Also, Chris Turner, Thomas Heary, Harpal Singh, Michael McGinlay and Darren Mansaram all could be leaving.
22/05/2008, 4:29 PM
Also, Chris Turner, Thomas Heary, Harpal Singh, Michael McGinlay and Darren Mansaram all could be leaving.
guess whom 3 of those players will be linked with. :rolleyes:;)
deecay
22/05/2008, 4:42 PM
Stuart Byrne to Bohs.
Would love to see Turner and Heary with us
22/05/2008, 4:46 PM
Heary won't be fit until probably late July, he'd be a bad signing IMO. Anto Murphy is a better player in those roles and Heary is too expensive for a back-up. I think Mansaram would be a good acquisition for anyone, especially Sligo. Wouldn't be letting him go at all, he's a good player to have on the bench.
22/05/2008, 4:48 PM
. I think Mansaram would be a good acquisition for anyone, especially Sligo..
wouldnt take him back. when your contracted to Sligo Rovers FC and you go to watch a Bohs game when your supposed to playing a football match in Bray, thats when the respect just goes out the window. Personally i have no respect for Darren, and even if he was to sign for us, i still wouldnt.
22/05/2008, 4:58 PM
I don't rate him that much either to be honest...
RedRebel32
22/05/2008, 5:36 PM
ya don't really want darren or singh back.they had their chance,just mercenaries it seems and not exactly going to work for the team...i would have chrissy back in a heart beat though,imo best player in the league on form when he was with us,beat cork on his own in the showgies:ball::ohim and anto would be some midield,both like a tackle and do the dirty stuff but both can play too.
nah deecay i wouldnt have heary,we are fine at right back,sure even anto or raff can slot in there and heary as said already would be too much money.our defense is rock solid right now,i'd be looking for a new back up goalie[banana perhaps] a centre mid[chris] and a striker that can hold the ball up and win headers.our lads up front are outstanding footballers but a big striker as an option would be good.maybe that lad at drogs:D
Spoons
22/05/2008, 8:04 PM
Stuey Byrne and Dave Rogers to Bohs....
Seamus Coleman to Burnley....
Tommy Stewart (Linfield to Derry)
Wes Charles to Bangor...
Paddy Kavanagh to Rovers...
Chris Turner to Dundalk on loan....
Darren Mansaram to Newry City....
monutdfc
22/05/2008, 8:25 PM
Did Rogers not sign a pre-contract with Shrewsbury and that's why Pats fecked him off to Fingal?
Edit - see here (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=886898&postcount=18)
22/05/2008, 8:40 PM
Tommy Stewart (Linfield to Derry)
Wes Charles to Bangor...
Paddy Kavanagh to Rovers...
Darren Mansaram to Newry City....
assume thats shamrock rovers for paddy kavanagh???
Of course! He said Rovers didnt he???
deecay
22/05/2008, 8:58 PM
Of course! He said Rovers didnt he???
There is a beter team that go by the same,Sligo Rovers
BrayUnknowns
22/05/2008, 9:02 PM
:D :D :D Good try and being a WUM. Not a hope in hell of that happening...
dublinwanderer
22/05/2008, 9:05 PM
:D :D :D Good try and being a WUM. Not a hope in hell of that happening...
maybe he ment blackburn rovers!!!
22/05/2008, 9:16 PM
That will be an interesting test case if it transpires. I don't know his contract situation, and I know Sligo need the money urgently, but if a young player with that much potential and ability leaves for less than 100k - 250k it will practically amount to theft. In most other leagues in Europe it would be double that at least.
22/05/2008, 9:21 PM
Not a rumour, but Shane McFaul has re-signed for UCD from Brighton.
Here's hoping he's turned into a 15-goal-a-season player who can play on dreadful pitches.
22/05/2008, 9:30 PM
I don't know his contract situationUnder contract til the end of 2009 season afaik. He went over to Burnley on trial pre-season this year, Cook said he just sent him over for the experience.
srfc19
22/05/2008, 9:56 PM
much too good for first division. would love to see him back in the showgrounds
d13bohs
22/05/2008, 10:00 PM
Did Rogers not sign a pre-contract with Shrewsbury and that's why Pats fecked him off to Fingal?
Edit - see here (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=886898&postcount=18)
Let's hope so, I don't want to see the useless **** anywhere near Dalyer.
Its bad enough that we are (allegedly) looking to sign Stuey Byrne (because we really need another not particularly creative midfielder to add to Hunt, Cronin, O'Donnell, Turner, Rossiter, T. Heary, especially one who has seen better days...)
Finlay Harp
22/05/2008, 10:14 PM
Heard WBA have come back in with a £400k offer for Pat McCourt. If I were Derry I would jump at that offer.
showgies
22/05/2008, 10:24 PM
"Chris Turner" much too good for first division. would love to see him back in the showgrounds
I heard that this may be a possibility:)
22/05/2008, 10:43 PM
Under contract til the end of 2009 season afaik. He went over to Burnley on trial pre-season this year, Cook said he just sent him over for the experience.
Ah bless, you probably believed him too...
22/05/2008, 10:47 PM
Ah bless, you probably believed him too...I wouldn't have said it was a trial if I did.
22/05/2008, 10:48 PM
Ah bless, you probably believed him too...
yeah we did.. your point?
22/05/2008, 10:59 PM
Heard WBA have come back in with a £400k offer for Pat McCourt. If I were Derry I would jump at that offer.
Source...?
srfc1928
22/05/2008, 11:14 PM
Also, Chris Turner, Thomas Heary, Harpal Singh, Michael McGinlay and
Darren Mansaram all could be leaving.
wouldnt have manseram or singh back if they played for free.
22/05/2008, 11:19 PM
wouldnt have manseram or singh back if they played for free.
Thats why you're not a football manager. If they played for free you'd have nothing to lose.
Cop on. Players look after number one. Its a rare one who shows any sort of loyalty to a club. Mansaram was a good impact sub for us last year and could certainly do a job for a mid table club.
22/05/2008, 11:24 PM
. and could certainly do a job for a mid table club.
hes proving that this year! :p
22/05/2008, 11:29 PM
Mansaram was a good impact sub for us last year and could certainly do a job for a mid table club.
That's all he would be.
An impact sub.
He'd cost far too much to be just an impact sub. The guy played up front all season for us in 2006 and only mustered 8 goals. Hardly blistering.
22/05/2008, 11:30 PM
That's all he would be.
An impact sub.
He's cost far too much to be just an impact sub. They guy played up front all season for us and only mustered 8 goals. Hardly blistering.
Crowe only scored nine in his first season with us.
srfc1928
22/05/2008, 11:35 PM
Thats why you're not a football manager. If they played for free you'd have nothing to lose.
Cop on. Players look after number one. Its a rare one who shows any sort of loyalty to a club. Mansaram was a good impact sub for us last year and could certainly do a job for a mid table club.
Nothing to lose!
I for one and i know many others would find it very diffficult to attend The Showgrounds if these two guys turned out for us again. In their last appearace both went off injured in suspicious circumstances. Singh lasted approx 3 mins and manseran lasted about 20 mins. next game for Rovers against Bray no sign of either two, guess what they were at Dalyer watchin Bohs. Would you have them back at your club? I aggree players have to look after themselves financily but these guys showed a total lack of respect
22/05/2008, 11:40 PM
Crowe only scored nine in his first season with us.
At what age?
SilkCut
24/05/2008, 3:21 AM
Hey Martinho you seem to know the story @ LTFC, anyone interesting coming or going. Been away for a while and hardly recognise any of the names on the website!!! Are we F*&KED??
joey B
24/05/2008, 10:40 AM
Source...?
The thread is called 'Transfer Rumours' .Rumours dont need sources that's the whole point of them :D
Rovers fan
24/05/2008, 12:27 PM
Franco Georgescu likely to be leaving Bray on loan or permanently, he may join Sligo as a short-term replacement if Faz leaves.
the last thing we need is a small, light striker,we need a target man.
Aaron
24/05/2008, 12:46 PM
Stephen Carson to Derry from Coleraine is another rumour
skitz3
24/05/2008, 1:48 PM
Stephen Carson to Derry from Coleraine is another rumour
Where does he play? Whats his background?
He is a left winger, previously with Rangers. Highly regarded in the IL, and was chased by Linfield and Glentoran before. Good player from what I have seen of him
finnpark
24/05/2008, 4:12 PM
McHugh and Callaghan from Derry to Harps.
McCourt agrees terms with West Brom
Stephen Kenny linked with Gretna
24/05/2008, 4:23 PM
Surprise Kenny can/could get a job in Scotland.
Rocky77
24/05/2008, 4:24 PM
Stephen Kenny linked with Gretna
Couldn't see him taking it
And you 2 actually believe that rumour. Come to think of it the McHugh rumour aswell. Callaghan I heard on loan
Rocky77
24/05/2008, 5:10 PM
And you 2 actually believe that rumour. Come to think of it the McHugh rumour aswell. Callaghan I heard on loan
Well I believe that they would be interested. I don't believe that it would ever happen though.
24/05/2008, 6:13 PM
McHugh can't be happy playing under Kenny. He rarely starts and when he does its usually right mid.
Ive heard Holmes is on his way to Derry in a swap deal but the Derry player is undetermined as yet (some say McChrystal but id prefer McHugh tbh)
McHugh can't be happy playing under Kenny. He rarely starts and when he does its usually right mid.
Ive heard Holmes is on his way to Derry in a swap deal but the Derry player is undetermined as yet (some say McChrystal but id prefer McHugh tbh)
Any time he has come on he has played up front. He did start most of the games this season ahead of Sammon. I would love to see Holmes back with us, should never have been released.